$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2111 N LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701-7858

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becker mom
Business
Alexandria, Va
Oct 24, 2012

good but not great

The waterpark would have been awesome...but half the slides were not operating. Most of the hotel staff were friendly...except at the front desk. They made me feel like I was wasting their time. Then there is the issue of charging us twice for the room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 25, 2013

Tattooers carve through snow to get to SD

The hotel staff were extremely pleasant after our flight was delayed 7 hours. We arrived at Midnight in snowy conditions to a front desk clerk who seemed happy to see us. The hotel had a few room issues. Snow caused the ceiling to leak in our first room but we were moved immediately to another room that was clean and well suited to us. And this all occurred before we unpacked and only caused a ten-minute delay. We were put on the 2nd floor (top floor). There is no elevator to this floor so we had to carry our own luggage up a flight of stairs which was not a big deal, but if you're unable to do this, then ask for a room on the 1st floor. As I understand it, all people needing disabled rooms are put on the 1st floor. The convention room was a long ways from the rooms, so those that don't like walking, this is something to consider. Personally, I didn't mind the 1/4 mile-like walk because it provided some much needed exercise after sitting so long with flight cancelations, etc... Best Western is not the usual hotel I stay in. Usually I stay at Hiltons, boutique-style hotels, or 5-star hotels in remote locations. Yet, there is a charm to this hotel. It's like stepping back in time to a 80's disco without the staff in bell-bottoms or slicked back hair. The food was better than average and the staff was 5-star in friendliness. We had room service every day, the menu was limited but adequate, and the food was served on time, the staff pleasant. (I do recommend asking them to heat up the plates because this seemed to improve the warmth of the meals once we requested this.) It was a comfortable experience, memorable in many ways. Hope this is helpful to future travelers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Firehouse Brew Pub. Main Street, downtown. Excellent beer, food, and staff

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durango, CO
Jul 28, 2008

Family friendly older hotel

The building we stayed in as well as the room furnishings were older than I expected. The chairs in the room had worn out upholstery and the beds needed to be replaced. The children's pool area was wonderful, that was a highlight, but the room was nothing special. The hallways were not very clean and the person who checked us in at the front desk, while she did her job, was not very friendly or helpful. Next time I would try another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacknj
Business
Winnemucca, Nevada
Jun 17, 2014

Average motel.

Did not make up our room one day, had to order clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcia B.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Good Training

In town for the LNI Tournament. close to shopping mall and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wabbit proud Grandmother
Business
Littleton, Colorado
May 27, 2010

Minutes from everything

Our hotel room was nice the bed was comfortable. We would have liked to have sheets that were longer a little wider and covered your shoulders. A blanket with the sheet instead of the bed spread would be much more comfortable. Your close to everything in town and we liked that. If we ever need a hotel room again when we visit S.D we will definatly return to the Ramkota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any kind of food service is there. You can either walk or drive. The same with the Shopping Center or the movie theater. You couldn't ask for a better location. We recomend it to familys, couples or just about anyone.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe business guy
Business
Wisconsin
May 10, 2012

Great place to stay for business trip. great rest. & bar.

Minervas rest has great food and waite staff. Happy hour at the bar was excellent - friendly help and great drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabela's and major shopping all within 2-3 miles.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Oliveira
Business
Laramie, Wyoming
Jul 10, 2012

Loved it!!

The hotel was beautiful, very clean with lots of friendly staff. I was double charged for the hotel, but it was a simple mistake that was taken care of right away. The only thing I wish the hotel had, was a mini fridge in the rooms. However, the water park did a pretty good job of making up for this. We were lucky to have the doors that open up into the courtyard instead of the parking lot. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Ted's Philly Cheesesteaks down the street, just a block or two. AMAZING is all I can say!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Fun vacation times
Business
Brainerd, Minnesota
Jun 20, 2012

Great place to stay

This was one of three hotels we stayed at and it was by far the nicest. The water park and pool were great and there were a lot of people in both. They were a little short on pool towels but that is minor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
becky6
Business
rapid city sd
May 28, 2013

Would want to do it again.

It was great. Close to all the attractions. Clean rooms handicap friendly restaurant prices reasonable. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top