$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Days Inn Pierre

2 stars
520 West Sioux Ave, Pierre, SD 57501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Great for fisherman

Nice locked area to park your boats overnite! There where even electrical hookups to charge your... See full review

  • Lund boats
  • Sep 3, 2013
Third year in a row

Great hotel, we have been back there 3 years in a row! See full review

  • Jonibr
  • Aug 7, 2014
Received a Certificate Of Excellence Award From Tripadvisor. The Days Inn of Pierre, Chairmans Award Winning Property is located just 2 blocks from the Missouri River. Your adventure on the river includes beautiful parks with biking and hiking trails along the river and within walking distance from the hotel. With a deluxe continental breakfast, afternoon cookie reception, wireless internet and free access to the YMCA Aquatic Center, we are able to serve all your needs while visiting the State Capitol, Pierre. You can follow Lewis and Clarks historic path, visit the Oahe Dam and powerhouse, tour the Capitol building and see World War II, Korean and Vietnam Memorials on the Capitol grounds. A 35 mile drive can take you to the Triple U Buffalo Ranch where Dances With Wolves was filmed. If fishing is your passion, you can fish for walleye, bass and salmon on Lake Sharpe and Oahe. Grouse, pheasants and antelope can be hunted on the Fort Pierre National Grasslands. We will do our best to direct you to the best spots to enjoy your favorite sport and even locate guides for you if you wish. There is no charge for use of our fenced boat parking lot with electrical hookups and lighting. Our outdoor patio hosts a great view for sunsets and sunrises and has a gas barbecue grill available for your use. Freezer storage is available on-site. We also have a fitness room for early morning work-outs. Whatever your pleasure during your visit to Pierre, the Days Inn welcomes you and will assist you in anyway we can to make your stay enjoyable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pierre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pierre

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonibr
Business
Winona, MN
Aug 7, 2014

Third year in a row

Great hotel, we have been back there 3 years in a row!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minnesota Groundhog
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Jan 31, 2014

Great staff, but . . .

If you judged hotels by their staff alone, this would rate five stars. They're personable, they listen, and they seem very concerned about your comfort. Unfortunately, they can't overcome the thinness of the room walls and the strange vanilla smell that greets you every time you walk in. Also, the fitness center is sorely lacking. It's small, poorly equipped and very, very warm. You better make it a short workout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pierre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lund boats
Business
Treynor, ia
Sep 3, 2013

Great for fisherman

Nice locked area to park your boats overnite! There where even electrical hookups to charge your batteries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pierre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morning Glory
Business
Lake Preston, SD
Jul 6, 2009

Great Time

Met up with our daughter. We took in the Pierre City Band, fireworks over the Missouri River, Sunday Church and the Heritage Cultural Center and Museum. Great time! It was as close to a 10 as all of our trips we have planned and enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not many dining establishments open during the 4th of July in Pierre!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pierre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pierre sd
May 8, 2009

one night stay

there was stuff on the bedside table and stuff on the bathroom door. nobody cleaned it and the carpet was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top