$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Econo Lodge Mitchell

2 stars
1313 South Ohlman, Mitchell, SD 57301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
6 reviews
overnight rest

The Econolodge was average. Nothing too fancy/nothing too bad. It served our purpose. See full review

  • Soccer Mama52
  • Jul 1, 2014
Good Place to stay

The Econo Lodge Mitchell was good place to stay for the night. The room was very clean and the... See full review

  • Brokenhand
  • Jul 10, 2012
Great location. Superior customer service. The amenities you want, including FREE WIRELESS HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS throughout the entire hotel, FREE continental breakfast, in-room coffee and guest laundry. Ask about our large business rooms with recliners, refrigerators, microwaves and king beds. Easy access to area businesses, shopping and attractions, including Corn Palace, the Doll Museum, Trail King and Cabela's. We are a pet-friendly hotel. No elevator on premises. 1st floor rooms descend 6 steps. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 per pet per night.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
Microwave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Mitchell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6971 -98.0468
Nearby airports
Mitchell Munic. Arpt., (MHE), 6.00, MI, N; Joe Foss Field Arpt., (FSD), 68.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Corn Palace

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Mitchell

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer Mama52
Helena, MT
Jul 1, 2014

overnight rest

The Econolodge was average. Nothing too fancy/nothing too bad. It served our purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brokenhand
Bigfork, Montaan
Jul 10, 2012

Good Place to stay

The Econo Lodge Mitchell was good place to stay for the night. The room was very clean and the person at the front desk was helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mitchell, sd
Oct 14, 2010

good value

it suited our purposes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

barbecue

Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mitchell, sd
Oct 14, 2010

good value

it suited our purposes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

barbecue

Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Independence
Sep 1, 2008

My review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Was able to get a smoking room, and pets allowed, other than that...just a basic hotel, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Independence
Sep 1, 2008

My review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Was able to get a smoking room, and pets allowed, other than that...just a basic hotel, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top