$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Econo Lodge Mitchell

2 stars
1313 South Ohlman, Mitchell, SD 57301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Just right for my stay

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was decently clean, priced for my budget,... See full review

  • Disney park visitor
  • Aug 9, 2014
Nice place

Good location,Staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable A/C unit was a little noisy... See full review

  • mike13pol
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great location. Superior customer service. The amenities you want, including FREE WIRELESS HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS throughout the entire hotel, FREE continental breakfast, in-room coffee and guest laundry. Ask about our large business rooms with recliners, refrigerators, microwaves and king beds. Easy access to area businesses, shopping and attractions, including Corn Palace, the Doll Museum, Trail King and Cabela's. We are a pet-friendly hotel. No elevator on premises. 1st floor rooms descend 6 steps. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 per pet per night.

Hotel Map

43.6971 -98.0468
Nearby airports
Mitchell Munic. Arpt., (MHE), 6.00, MI, N; Joe Foss Field Arpt., (FSD), 68.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Corn Palace

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Mitchell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Mitchell

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike13pol
Business
Howard lake minnesota
Sep 7, 2014

Nice place

Good location,Staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable A/C unit was a little noisy other than that I would recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
90tacks
Business
trent sd
Aug 22, 2014

Shorty

The room stunk had to keep window open. Feet stuck to carpet. Coffee maker was full of mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney park visitor
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 9, 2014

Just right for my stay

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was decently clean, priced for my budget, close to the Interstate, stores and gas station. Fit my needs just fine for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer Mama52
Business
Helena, MT
Jul 1, 2014

overnight rest

The Econolodge was average. Nothing too fancy/nothing too bad. It served our purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brokenhand
Business
Bigfork, Montaan
Jul 10, 2012

Good Place to stay

The Econo Lodge Mitchell was good place to stay for the night. The room was very clean and the person at the front desk was helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mitchell, sd
Oct 14, 2010

good value

it suited our purposes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

barbecue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Independence
Sep 1, 2008

My review of Econo Lodge Mitchell

Was able to get a smoking room, and pets allowed, other than that...just a basic hotel, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top