$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 8th Avenue NW, Aberdeen, SD 57401-2602

Hotel Overview

BEST-WESTERN-Ramkota-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Family getaway

The hotel was just what we needed. It was not the fanciest hotel we have ever stayed at but it fit... See full review

  • Weekend getaway mike
  • Jul 28, 2014
good pace to stay

it was nice to stay close to the fair. we had fun in the pool also See full review

  • loebs
  • Aug 23, 2013
Get away to this Aberdeen hotel and enjoy pheasant hunting, local sporting events and a great location for a productive meeting or enchanting wedding. You'll feel right at home at the BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel. All of our rooms provide cable satellite television, free high-speed Internet access, a desk, a coffee maker, flat screen televisions and much more. After a good night's rest, enjoy our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and you'll be ready to explore all the area has to offer. With our convenient location, you'll have easy access to Brown County Fair, Storybook Land Theme Park, Mina Lake, Richmond Lake, Wylie Park, Aberdeen Aquatic Center and Sand Lake Refuge. Sports and hunting enthusiasts can enjoy pheasant hunting, taking to the firing range at the Aberdeen Gun Club and many local sporting events hosted at the Barnett Center. With the most experienced staff in the area, we cater to the corporate traveler. Our location also provides convenient access to the area's many corporate offices, including 3M, Wells Fargo, the Bureau of Indian Affairs, Walmart®, and BAE Systems. This 100% smoke-free Aberdeen hotel has over 18,000 square feet of meeting, banquet, convention and exhibit space - it's the largest meeting and convention facility in the city. We also have a 212-seat amphitheater, a boardroom and an indoor garden courtyard on the premises, making this the perfect place for a business meeting, family reunion, wedding or class reunion. Contact the hotel to learn more about our Aberdeen hotel's event space. While staying at the BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, guests can also enjoy an indoor water playland, an on-site Minerva's Restaurant, a lounge, an exercise facility, wedding services and a business center. For friendly service, abundant event space and a variety of local attractions, reserve an affordable stay at the BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel! Enjoy your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience but the pool will be closed for

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★
$105
4.4 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$107
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★
$64
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$68
3.9 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$95
2.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$112
4.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$99
3.3 / 5 3 reviews

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMKNG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 QUEEN
1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,MINISTE,WHRPL,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISTE,WHRPL,MICRFG,SOFABED,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,VIEW,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMKNG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEPLVNG,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BILEV,WHRPL,HISPD,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CRTYRDVW,HI SPEED,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,OUTACC,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSZD,WHRLPL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSIDE,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Boating
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Max and Ermas
Across the street from Max and Ermas, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Mazatlan
3.00 mile(s) from Mazatlan, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Minervas Restaurant & Bar
Minervas Restaurant & Bar, on premises, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, award winning, kids menu, biggest wine selection in town, menu for all ages and all price ranges
Hardees®
2.00 mile(s) from Hardees®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
The Flame
1.50 mile(s) from The Flame, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonalds®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonalds®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pupp
Family
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

Great place

It was a nice place, but it had a humidity problem, everything felt damp even the bed. Overall it's a decent place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jules76
Couples
south Dakota
Nov 29, 2014

could have been cleaner

The room was comfortable enough, but could have cleaner. There were stains on the sheets, hair on the bathroom floor, and the ceiling tiles looked like they had seen better days. They could use some new pillows as well, pretty lumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend getaway mike
Family
North Dakota
Jul 28, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel was just what we needed. It was not the fanciest hotel we have ever stayed at but it fit us just fine. The staff was fantastic they went out of their way to make sure we got what we needed and they were very polite. The rooms were very large and worked great for a family. The pool was great for our kids. It had a nice area for the adults to sit and watch the kids and plenty of different things for different age kids to play with in the pool. The sunday brunch at the restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plainswoman
Business
Maddock, ND
Feb 13, 2014

About What I Expected

The beds were updated, but this is an older hotel and could use a little more pizazz. It is very conveniently located, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loebs
Family
south dakota
Aug 23, 2013

good pace to stay

it was nice to stay close to the fair. we had fun in the pool also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Akost
Couples
Aberdeen, SD
Jan 21, 2013

Terrible experience

When we arrived we were checked into the wrong room. I called to the front desk and he began to argue with me. He stated that he couldn't do anything about it because we had made a 3rd party reservation. After looking at our reservation he realized he was mistaken, saying our original room had maintenance issues but that they had been resolved. I drove back around to the front desk to exchange key cards. I then again drove around to the back side of the motel. The room they gave us was filthy! I was afraid someone was still in there, the TV was on, there were wet towels on the floor and the bed was unmade. I went back down to the front desk again to let them know I needed yet another room. The night manager checked the room personally before giving us the key to that room. All in all it took 45 minutes to get checked in, a process that should have taken 5. The next morning we let our daughter take a bubble bath in the whirlpool tub. BIG MISTAKE. When she was finished and the water drained, the tub was lined with grit and sand and dirt. We had to shower her again when we got home. So even though the bed was made our room was NOT CLEAN. What a terrible waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bitterroot
Couples
Montana
Dec 17, 2012

Very friendly staff and nice facility

Needs to be updated. Cold during our stay and the heaters were very noisy. Very pet friendly for my hunting dog. Great resturant and staff very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0ntheroad
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 9, 2012

Solid Choice

Friendly check in, nice clean room. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tjk19
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Working visit

Nice staff, clean room, excellent restaurant on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RAP8
Family
DeKalb, IL, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great stay & winter getaway

We had a great time at the Ramkota. good location to stores & entertainment.The pool is great for kids! We had a wonderful Sunday brunch at "Minerva's" the hotel restaurant. Yummy sticky buns!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top