$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
1286 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Good price.....OK room

Would have like the room to be cool when we walked in. See full review

  • mbhess
  • Jul 13, 2009
Would not stay here again

The facility has definately seen it's better days. The room was relatively clean except the toilet... See full review

  • Oogie
  • Nov 29, 2012
This hotel is the perfect place to spend the night in Walterboro. All rooms feature coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, free high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO. Enjoy a free deluxe breakfast featuring hot, fresh Belgian waffles and eggs. Convenient to restaurants and easy access to I-95 (but away from the highway noise), you will want to come back again and again. Pet charge of 10.00/night per pet, limit two pets per room, 50 pounds or less.

Hotel Map

32.8809 -80.7112
Nearby airports
Charleston Int'l Airport, (CHS), 55.00, MI, NE; Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l, (SAV), 65.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-95 @ Exit 53

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mbhess
Jacksonville, fl
Jul 13, 2009

Good price.....OK room

Would have like the room to be cool when we walked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oogie
Severna Park, Maryland
Nov 29, 2012

Would not stay here again

The facility has definately seen it's better days. The room was relatively clean except the toilet had a ring around the bowl either from lack of use or lack of cleaning. The halls and stairway were dirty and well worn. The whole facility could use refurbishment. We normally trust Quality Inns, but this was a real let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EHSS FAN
From GA to VA
Apr 10, 2011

Just a place to sleep awhile

Taffic on 95 NB was terrible. I decided to get a room, rest then leave early. The front desk woman lacked knowledge.During the shift change, the front desk employees were very rude to each other. The housekeeping man told the front desk lady she could have only 3 extra towels for guests "thats all!" The room was clean but the coffee maker in the room was missing the "filter cup" so I was unable to make coffee in my room. Up at 2a.m. ready to travel, the front desk clerk said "coffee is always available in the dining area".Since my coffee maker didn't work, I headed for the dining area only to find the coffee pot was unplugged leaving the coffee cold!.The breakfast cereal(fruit loops) were very stale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT ribs on Sat nite at Dukes BBQ appx 8 minute drive from interstste 95 exit 53. Restaurant also has a buffet and a loaf of white bread on each table

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mbhess
Jacksonville, fl
Jul 13, 2009

Good price.....OK room

Would have like the room to be cool when we walked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Apr 23, 2009

unacceptable

Renovated?? You could have fooled me. On first making our way to our room I noticed a pool that was EMPTY filled with rust. The door to our room was scuffed and dirty and did not close well. Upon entering the first thing noticed was a very bad musty smell. The carpet was worn and old. Bedspreads were soiled. The toilet tank cover had a huge chip. I could go on. We immediately checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search