$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Super 8 Sumter

2 stars
1050 Broad St, Sumter, SC 29150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Great Location for our Red Hat Day Event

the location is great . breakfast was just right. the only thing I would mention is the fans in the... See full review

  • Red Hat Queen Mom
  • Oct 11, 2010
Centrally located

The Best Western Sumter Inn room was large, quiet and very clean. It had a refridgerator,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 8, 2008
Near Shaw Air Force Base and US ARCENT - 3rd Army Headquarters Unlike other hotels in Sumter, our property features a terrific location near Sumters best businesses and leisure activities. Whether work or pleasure brings you to Sumter, SC, our hotel has everything you need to feel right at home. Leisure travelers love our hotels location in Sumter because were close to the areas best attractions, including Sumter Palmetto Tennis Complex and the Sumter Exhibition Center. Spend an unforgettable day at Swan Lake And Iris Gardens, or go shopping downtown. The Opera House is always featuring fantastic productions as well. With outstanding hotel amenities and nearby We hope guests take advantage of our outdoor pool and go swimming. Business and leisure travelers alike agree that were the Stay Smart choice among Sumter, SC hotels thanks to our great location and outstanding amenities.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sumter

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sumter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Hat Queen Mom
Little River,SC
Oct 11, 2010

Great Location for our Red Hat Day Event

the location is great . breakfast was just right. the only thing I would mention is the fans in the bathroom are very laud . other wise the room is spotless,fresh. lots of restaurnats they are only a very short drive .mac donalds is very close in walking distance.their is a mall just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

their is a mall across the street. restaurants are very close . just a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sumter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer dad 1994
Business
Deep creek, maryland
Jun 21, 2014

Overnight stay

For this being a last minute place to stay the place was great for the price. Wouldn't stay here though for an extended period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sumter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fall Foliage traveler
Business
Sevierville, TN, USA
May 7, 2012

Very nice stay

We had no complaints on this hotel. The staff were courteous and polite on check-in. Due to a late reservation, we were supposed to get a handicap equipped room, but instead got a more preferable king size, non-smoking room. Room was very clean, nicely furnished, no smell of smoking and quiet. The hotel location was perfect, close to all restaurants and shopping. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend and would stay there again. We are staying in another Super 8 motel this weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sumter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Hat Queen Mom
Business
Little River,SC
Oct 11, 2010

Great Location for our Red Hat Day Event

the location is great . breakfast was just right. the only thing I would mention is the fans in the bathroom are very laud . other wise the room is spotless,fresh. lots of restaurnats they are only a very short drive .mac donalds is very close in walking distance.their is a mall just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

their is a mall across the street. restaurants are very close . just a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sumter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nenaw37
Business
richmond, va
Feb 5, 2010

nenaw37

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sumter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore,Md
Nov 2, 2009

Not so good

The room was not clean i had to clean the tub before able to take a bath the bathroom floor had a bug on it and it stay on the floor very day after housekeeping had been in to make the room up it was not a good stay at all will never stay again for the price i paid i could have stay at a beeter place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sumter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 27, 2009

Good location, but needs work

We had a non smoking room, that smelled like old smoke. Very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sumter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sailor dude
Business
Dayton,Ohio
Jul 7, 2009

Bad Stay

The toilet in my room was is not secured to the floor,the bathroom had trash from previous occupants,we learned after we checked in that the owners raised the rates only due to it being a holiday weekend ad that they had to lower the price back because they had too many vacancies.So I doubt that I will use your service in the future again. The beds were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sumter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chambersburg
Dec 8, 2008

Centrally located

The Best Western Sumter Inn room was large, quiet and very clean. It had a refridgerator, microwave, coffee pot and iron/ironing board. It was located in the center of town and close to everywhere I wanted to go. I will stay there with every visit to Sumter and would recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top