$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Sleep Inn Sumter

2 stars
2510 Broad Street, Sumter, SC 29150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
10 reviews
Toro Mom

The staff was exceptional when I needed to change my reservations. The room was clean and the bed... See full review

  • LL Soccer
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great Place to stay

This was a great place to stay. Our family stayed in Sumter for a soccer tournament. This is a... See full review

  • LL Soccer
  • Apr 15, 2013
Minutes from Shaw AFB, historic downtown Sumter, industrial parks and numerous golf courses, the Sleep Inn Sumter offers a lot of extras to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Each guest room is well-equipped with refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron/board and free wireless high speed internet access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool next door, or get a great workout in our modern exercise facility, complete with multi-station weight machine and separate cardio stations. Our Morning Medley breakfast is served up fresh and free every morning and our Evening Reception (Monday-Thursday) features free beer, wine and snacks. A credit card is required at check-in, payment type may be changed at check-out.

Hotel Map

33.9594 -80.3969
Nearby airports
Columbia Airport, (CAE), 45.00, MI, W; Sumter Municipal Airport, (SUM), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, US378/Broad St

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Sumter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Sumter

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel Administrator
Business
San Ramon, Ca
Nov 27, 2010

Disappointing check-out!!!

Had rented 5 rooms for multiple nights for our employees working in the area. When the crew leader went to check out they charged him $30 on his personal credit card and said that the maid reported 2 pillows missing. When he complained they told him that they believed the maid and not him and wouldn't even discuss it. Why would techs flying into the area to work steal two pillows? Very disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. D. M. E.
Business
Decatur, Georgia
May 15, 2012

I don't have time

This hotel was so so for the money we paid. the housekeeper knocked on my door and asked if I needed anything. I told her i needed the room cleaned. She looked at me and told me that she would give me some more towels. I repeated again I needed the room cleaned. She asked if was checking out the next day, when I told her yes, she proceeded to tell me the room would be changed tomorrow. I hav e to get the supervisor since the manager was off, to come and clean my room. the suprevisor told me that she acts like that when she has a lot rooms to clean. the red night lights make it impossible to sleep there were five of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ackamo
Business
Washington DC
Apr 13, 2014

Great Sumter Option

If you need to stay in Sumter, terrific option. Rolled into town late and was fortunate to have a room because very late and a lot rooms booked. But very happy staff and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Apr 18, 2011

Ok for the price

If it would have been a non-smoking hotel it would have been a much more pleasant stay. However, with that said - the staff met my needs, the breakfast had a good selection. Location was decent for what you needed. Was put in a smoking room-even though requested non - so that was pretty unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrcaffrey
Business
North Pole AK
Oct 23, 2010

Nothing special, your basic hotel room

The information page said there was an indoor pool. The hotel next to the sleep in is a partner hotel and you have to walk across the parking lot to use the indoor pool. I've stayed in a couple hotels in Sumter and holiday inn express was the best one yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Havard
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jul 11, 2014

Sleep Inn

Room was decent, only complaint was the poor A/C, never got cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LL Soccer
Business
Greenwood, SC
Apr 14, 2014

Toro Mom

The staff was exceptional when I needed to change my reservations. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. This was my second stay in this hotel and if I need to saty in Sumter again I will stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizstephens71
Business
Sumter
Aug 15, 2010

Will Stay here again

Love love love it but will not be booking with [...] the next time had a sell going on could have the room for $10 cheaper!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LL Soccer
Business
Greenwood, SC
Apr 15, 2013

Great Place to stay

This was a great place to stay. Our family stayed in Sumter for a soccer tournament. This is a newer hotel with all the ammenities you would expect. The room was clean and modern. The staff was friendly and professional. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
May 3, 2008

Great staff

The Sleep Inn at Sumter had a very helpul staff. They shared some great dining choices. The dining choices near the hotel was very good and easy to walk to. A short drive is Sambinos which had great food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a walk across the street you will find several good places to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top