$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Days Inn Sumter

2 stars
2430 Broad St, Sumter, SC 29150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Good Enough!

Well let me start by saying the hotel was very clean and being that we only stayed two days, (in... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Not Bad

Staff greeting and housekeeping were friendly and helpful. All was as expected but there wasa roach... See full review

  • Bobbi Travels
  • May 6, 2013
Days Inn Sumter SC Free High Speed Internet Free Daybreak Continental Breakfast 32"Flat Screen TV W/Cable Feature Channels HBO,FOX,CNN,ESPN,ESPN2,TBS,TNT,USA,MTV 15 Suites w/ Sitting Area,Sofa Sleeper All Rooms have Coffee Makers,Micro/Refrig Iron/Iron Boards in All Rooms Outback Restaurant-Walking Distance Shaw AFB,nearby Opera House,nearby Pine View Golf Club,nearby

Hotel Map

33.9576 -80.394
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sumter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sumter

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama and the fam
Business
Ohio
Jun 10, 2013

Good Enough!

Well let me start by saying the hotel was very clean and being that we only stayed two days, (in own for graduation) I have to say it wasn't so bad.. My only complaints would be that i reserved a room with 3 beds and was given a room with only two BUT was charged an extra twenty bux upon arrival (paying more for less just seems wrong!) When i asked for the room i reserved the check in girl said the room was "creepy" and that three maintenance guys were staying in the room beside it which she figured would make me uncomfortable. Needless to say we stayed in the room with the two beds rather than moving to the creepy room. LOTS of drug activity happening in this hotel.. LOTS of dealers apparently waiting on a delivery and none of them seemed to care who heard what they were there for!! All in all... the pool was clean, the room was clean, and we all survived!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobbi Travels
Business
Surfside Beach
May 6, 2013

Not Bad

Staff greeting and housekeeping were friendly and helpful. All was as expected but there wasa roach spotted before leaving. Thought the jacuzzi room was a little pricey considering it was just a large bathtub with jets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter, SC
May 23, 2011

Acceptable

The hotel was acceptable as it was only for sleeping as I stayed with family during the day. Had it been used for longer periods of time I would not recommend it. It was old and not up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luckyed
Business
Greenville, PA
May 23, 2011

Very nice motel for price...

Location was on the "main drag" so shopping, eating and entertainment were all within a short drive. Room and bathroom were clean and the graounds were as well. It may have been a little early for their outdoor people to be really "opened" but it could have used some attention. But overall, we had a nice 2 day stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy in and out to the site and MANY things within short walk or drive!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, SC
Apr 26, 2011

good value

Hotel is older and no frills! With that said it was clean and a good price for last minute planning. I would not pay higher then $65.00 for these rooms though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Helping A Friend Unpack on Base
Business
Gwynn Oak, MD
Jan 9, 2011

Clean, Quiet Budget Hotel

Good customer service/response for very late check-ins. Good location close to food, shopping, gas, etc. Close to AFB but far enough Continental breakfast just okay. Free WIFI is a major plus. I changed rooms after arrival and at staff suggestion even though problems were minor. Moved from double to king suite. Both rooms were clean and bedroom bed setups were a nice touch. Minor issues during stay included: noisy air/heat unit, very noticeable peeling wallpaper, no "Do Not Disturb" sign, noisy bathroom light/fan, TV remote missing back cover, chair to desk missing (staff delivered chair within 10m of request), and shower leaked behind shower wall when shower was on. Most annoying/disappointing: Maintenance banged on door before it was time for me to checkout to supposedly inquire about a curtain rod (non emergency which could have waited until I checked out of the room) and Housekeeping entered room without knocking and before it was time for me to checkout. Maintenance and upkeep could use attention and would certainly have made a difference in my rating. Overall the stay was quiet, the room and bathroom were clean, the location was good, I felt safe, and customer service/response was good. Decent and inexpensive for a short 1-2 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants within walking distance. If you want more than a continental breakfast, IHOP is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Manning, SC
Dec 21, 2008

Could be Cleaner

I like the chain but this location seems to be in need of some grounds upkeep. Walkways outside of motel rooms are filthy and need a good pressure washing. Had to call housekeeping to stock my towels and clean the sink area. Ick! but they did and were sorry for the imposition. To be honest I think I would spend the xtra money and pass on this one in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sumter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough
Oct 12, 2008

Inexpensive Stay

This Day's Inn is convenient to many locations in Sumter. The rooms were large enough and there was a minifridge and microwave. I was very dissatisfied with the beds. The mattresses were old and the sheets older. There was no matress pad and the sheets felt like they had been on the ground before in the bed. They were dirty with bits of dirt loose on the sheets. The sheets were pilled (poor quality) and did not feel comfortable. The pillows were lumpy as well. The inside of the shower curtain was spotted with mildew. The breakfast was continental style in the check-in area. This was the highlight of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat within a short distance. You could easlily walk there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top