Quality Inn Summerville

2 stars
1005 Jockey Ct., Summerville, SC 29483
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Fantastic will be coming back soon

IT WAS A GREAT HOTEL. I AM PLANNING ON COMING BACK REAL SOON. IT IS CONVENIENT TO WAL-MART AND... See full review

  • Dooley1975
  • Jul 19, 2014
recommendable

the experience was extremely perfect. i love the fact that i didnt have to travel far to get... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2008
The Quality Inn is ideally located near many popular area attractions and businesses, including Summerville Medical Center, College of Charleston, The Citadel and Charleston Southern University. This Summerville hotel is just 15 miles from the Charleston International Airport. Guests will enjoy free continental breakfast, exercise room, sauna and seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate access to fax services and competitive corporate rates. A meeting room is available. Pet accommodation: 25.00 to 35.00 per stay (depending on size of pet).

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Map

33.0364 -80.1529
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INT'L AIRPORT, (CHS), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, I-26, Exit 199A

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Summerville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Summerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dooley1975
Spartanburg
Jul 19, 2014

Fantastic will be coming back soon

IT WAS A GREAT HOTEL. I AM PLANNING ON COMING BACK REAL SOON. IT IS CONVENIENT TO WAL-MART AND OTHER STORES. HARDEES AND WAFFLE HOUSE IS ALL IN WALKING DISTANCE. SEE YOU SOON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Summerville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stratoblaster47
Business
Advance NC
Jul 3, 2014

Construction worker motel

This hotel is in an excellent location with a good staff. It is a little cheaper than surrounding properties, and should be, which tends to attract more working trades. I am a construction superintendent and don't mind that one bit. However, it is not the place for a family or romantic getaway. The toilet was stopped up when I arrived, which I thought shouldn't have been overlooked. No big deal, but it should not have been that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Summerville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mushee
Aiken, SC
Jul 15, 2012

Horrific Experience!

So upon staying at this hotel we discovered somewhere around 11pm when we were settling down to sleep that the beds were infested with bed bugs! So we asked if we couldchange rooms which they agreed and upon inspection found that room to be infested with beds as well (and wasn't cleaned properly either as it looked like someone had just used the shower because it had hair in it). We told them we didn't want to stay there and wanted our money back. They refused claiming the register wouldn't authorize it! We were told the manager would be in in the morning. We did NOT stay in the room and returned the next morning to speak with the manager. She wasn't there. We called back later...shestill wasn't there. At this point I left my number and told them to have the manager call me back. The manager has never called me back! I have never had such a horrible experience at a hotel before in my life. I will NEVER stay at another Quality Inn EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Summerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 13, 2008

recommendable

the experience was extremely perfect. i love the fact that i didnt have to travel far to get something to eat or take a little time out to shop. the pool was excellent for the kids and myself. our room was nice and cozy. the staff was exceptional. they made sure that we were well stocked with our towels and our room was neat. not only was or bed big and cozy but so was the couch with a foot rest. the complimentary breakfast was right on time. we didnt have get up and travel anywhere to get something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there was a walmart in walking distance. one of my favorite places to shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Summerville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flower Mound
Jun 19, 2008

Security not good; not family or single female oriented

I felt very uncomfortable being there as a lone woman. Maid was able to access the room even when I had the inside lock on. Would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Summerville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mcminnville
Jun 14, 2008

easy check in

Check in was easy. Possibly lod motel. Pool area and breakfast area very clean. Rooms were different(we had three). One had no Refrig. One had no Micro. One had both. Hard to locate when coming from west.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top