$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Econo Lodge Summerville

2 stars
110 Holiday Rd., Summerville, SC 29483
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
41 reviews
Wedding Party

The Staff was so very helpful and the rooms were very clean See full review

  • Mrs. Simmons
  • Apr 28, 2014
simple, clean, courteous

I didn't need anything fancy -- Just clean & comfortable and priced right. This Econolodge gort the... See full review

  • Friar Don
  • Jan 27, 2014
Welcome to Summerville, Home of Flowertown Festival. As our guest you are conveniently located to browse through elegant specialty shops and antique stores situated in charming 19th century homes, wander through famous gardens, dine in one of many sumptuous restaurants, or visit Charleston. Walmart, a mall and a movie complex are located within walking distance of the hotel. Free continental breakfast and high speed Internet access.Pet accommodation: 10.00/day. All rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator.

Hotel Map

33.0383 -80.1525
Nearby airports
Charleston Int'l. Arpt., (CHS), 15.00, MI, E; Summerville Arpt., (173), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Charleston

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Summerville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Summerville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Summerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Simmons
Summerville, South Carolina
Apr 28, 2014

Wedding Party

The Staff was so very helpful and the rooms were very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Summerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 14, 2008

very friendly staff

very pleasant staff and clean motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

waffle house, shoneys ,walmart across the street

Review of Econo Lodge Summerville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 14, 2008

very friendly staff

very pleasant staff and clean motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

waffle house, shoneys ,walmart across the street

Review of Econo Lodge Summerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesapeake Beach Md.
Sep 5, 2009

Family Visit in Charlston SC

My brother came in about the same time [early] and the room was $18.00 cheaper then my orbitz reservation! I probibly will not use this service again, it seems better to negosiate you own rate as I have always done in the past. I would be serprised to see this review. R P Childs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Summerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAEtheroadtripper
Sumter, SC
Mar 9, 2009

Great Stay

The clerk was courteous, the hotel was clean, a nice room, and she gave me a smoking room, which was reserved, but changed by Orbitz prior to my arrival. I enjoyed my stay, and if I stay in Summerville again, I'll stay there again. I highly recommend the Econo Lodge for any traveler that likes easy access to I-26 and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not just the dining, but there are stores within walking distance, across 17-A. I wouldn't advise the walk, since it's a busy road in Summerville, but you also have good restaurants in walking distance, and gas stations right near the hotel for quick fill ups, and snacks.

Review of Econo Lodge Summerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss quintalious
Cross sc
Apr 13, 2010

A great place to relax!

I had a nice relaxing shower! I had a king size bed all to myself! I watched t.v and went to applebees which Is less than 2mins away! For dinner! Then went to bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close by!!!

Review of Econo Lodge Summerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bev on the go
Business
Aiken, SC
Apr 21, 2010

good but ...

It really is a nice motel but they are building another motel in front. Construction begains at 6:30 am. A lot of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday's is right across the street. There is also another very close.

Review of Econo Lodge Summerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Mar 19, 2010

Nice for the price

Just needed the room for the night as we were visiting friends and it was perfect for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Summerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy08
Charlotte, NC
Sep 23, 2011

Pleasant Stay

Room was fully satisfactory, and considering the price, this is a good deal for a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All sorts of restaurants within 1-3 min walk. Very nice!

Review of Econo Lodge Summerville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Apr 22, 2009

Stay from Friday till Sunday

We enjoyed our stay, our room was clean and furnished with everything needed from friendly staff. We ask for more pillows and extra towels and recieved both with a smile. The lady at the cont. breakfast was obviously not having a good day. She didn't smile or speak, but if someone left the door open she got up rudely and shut the door. We talked about her but didn't change our day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the singing at the azelia festival on Friday night. It was great!!!! Enjoyed the whole scenery of old homes, nice shops and good food in Summerville.

Back to menu Return to top