$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Spartanburg Marriott

4 stars
299 North Church Street, 299 North Church Street, Spartanburg, SC 29306
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Beautiful hotel

Hotel was clean and well cared for. Staff was very helpful. Very convenient location. Would stay... See full review

  • Onesingle female traveler
  • Oct 21, 2014
FANTASTIC WEEKEND GETAWAY

My husband and I stayed at the Spartanburg Marriott to celebrate the 4th of July. What a treat! The... See full review

  • Pattee SuperWife
  • Jul 7, 2014
Welcome to Spartanburg Marriott, the crown jewel of convention hotels in Spartanburg. Situated in the heart of downtown Spartanburg, our hotel near Greenville, SC provides the convenience, luxury, style, space and service you need for the most successful events in Spartanburg. While our hotel offers stunning accommodations, it's our state-of-the-art meeting space and professional event planning services that set us apart from other Spartanburg, South Carolina US hotels. With 30,876 sq ft of flexible, state-of-the-art meeting and event space including 27 event rooms, 3 boardrooms and the 11,340 sq ft Spartanburg Marriott Heritage Ballroom with space for 1,500 guests - not to mention our hallmark Marriott service and close proximity to the Greenville-South Carolina International Airport - we are your ideal choice for the best meetings, conferences, social events, wedding receptions and other special occasions in Spartanburg.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Spartanburg Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Sparks Fire-Inspired Grill
A casual, yet sophisticated American grille, Sparks specializes in small bite plates for sampling or sharing, regional farm-to-fork specialties, and chef-crafted entrees.
MESH
Mesh is a contemporary bar and lounge featuring a large selection of wines of interest within a temperature-controlled cruvinet system. Mesh also features an impressive collection of local and craft beers, hand-crafted cocktails, and small batch bourbons.
The Terrace
Outdoor dining and entertainment, featuring signature handmade cocktails, Southern favorites, live music, 55-inch flat screen TVs, and firepits with soft seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Spartanburg Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Spartanburg Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Forest City
Jan 1, 2009

easy check in and check out great place to stay

The Marriott in Spartanburg SC is a very nice place to stay and relax food was great and bar was great and the sport bar was great loved shooting pool and having a cold beer also.The room was very clean,overall good place.The Butlers Forest City NC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a cigar bar within walking didtance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spartanburg Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Onesingle female traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Hotel was clean and well cared for. Staff was very helpful. Very convenient location. Would stay again if in town again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spartanburg Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattee SuperWife
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 7, 2014

FANTASTIC WEEKEND GETAWAY

My husband and I stayed at the Spartanburg Marriott to celebrate the 4th of July. What a treat! The hotel staff is professional, courteous and wonderful. The rooms are clean and spacious, the fitness room and the pool are great, the restaurants serve very tasty meals and the lobby is absolutely lovely and actually rather grand. Even the hotel parking is good--we are used to the hotel parking in Atlanta (which is not always so good.) Overall, our experience at the Spartanburg Marriott was first rate. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet is good, healthy and not too pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spartanburg Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxyzptlk09
Business
Lansing, MI
Jun 18, 2014

Great location and amenities

We were walking distance from a small downtown area with great food and shops. The rooms were spacious and clean when we arrived. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spartanburg Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exploring ed
Business
PA
Jan 20, 2014

very nice

A great place to stay for good access to central Spratanburg. The staff was super, and the lobby/lounge area had a great ambiance. The room met all of my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spartanburg Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MBYeti
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

We were passing through on our way to Asheville, NC and got tired so we used the iphone app to find the hotel. I thought the price was great so we booked it 30 minutes before we arrived. The only cons were the hotel has a little trouble finding reservation that are booked that close to checking in from the app and when we decided to stay a second night we had to either rebook through here or start a new card swipe at the front desk. Not a big deal. Also, I was surprised that the hotel rate was the same rate here. I will stay at this hotel again!!! I enjoyed it.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappas Breakfast was great and close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spartanburg Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa from NY
Business
Rochester, New York, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Not Up To Par

Shower curtain was moldy, room service was slow and my order was wrong for my dinner, room key needed to be replaced, only one regular coffee pod in the room upon check in......I did not have a good experience to warrant the extra expense of staying there versus other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spartanburg Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester NY
Jun 30, 2011

Comfortable, convenient place to stay!

I was having a breakfast meeting with a potential client at the hotel restaurant. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The service was friendly and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent shops in the downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spartanburg Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 26, 2010

Safe Place for Seniors

The hotel is centrally located in downtown Spartanburg. It was convenient to shops, restaurants and churches. We stayed at this hotel because it was only about 10 minutes away from my husband's family home where the Christmas family dinner was held. We arrived on Christmas Eve and the hotel was operating on a skeleton staff, but the staff was so efficient and ready to assist in any way they could. Our room was very clean and the bathroom was fairly large to my surprise. I recommend Spartanburg Marriott at Renaissance Park, and definitely will return to this hotel in the future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spartanburg Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lcmohio
Business
Canton, Ohio
Dec 23, 2010

Business travel

The hotel seemed displaced. When I looked out my window......I saw a funeral parlor and hurst. Also, I was given a handicap room? The hotel was not filled and I was too tired to go down and ask for another room. Why would you give someone a handicap room when they do not ask for one??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel did have two nice eating facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spartanburg Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GOLDSBORO, NC
Dec 19, 2010

tops in uptown Spartanburg

Have stayed at this property numberous times and have always been very pleased. It is a four star hotel in all respects- apperance, staff, quality of service and rooms--beds very comfortable. Its hard to believe that a Marriott property still charges for internet, however parking is free here which more than offsets internet charges. I plan to return here wihout second thought next time in Spartanburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top