$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg

3 stars
View map of 9011 Fairforest Road, 9011 Fairforest Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Spartanburg Home away from home

It's a good place to stay if you need a kitchen and a comfortable and clean place to be. I would... See full review

  • Cynderellla
  • Dec 28, 2013
Fantastic hotel

Hotel was really nice and clean. The rooms were clean and big. Very impressed!! See full review

  • Tweetygirl143
  • Jun 5, 2013
Welcome to Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg hotel. Located just minutes from BMW Manufacturing's North American headquarters, this Spartanburg hotel is a charming, suburban, extended stay hotel and the perfect place to call home whether relocating, attending a corporate event or visiting on leisure. Spacious suites feature luxurious linens, full size kitchens and large work desks where you can stay productive with free WiFi. Start your day with our free hot daily breakfast buffet and unwind in the evening at our weekday social hour. This Spartanburg hotel is just minutes from the Upward Star Center sports complex, area businesses including Milliken and local colleges including Wofford College, Converse College, USC Upstate, and VCOM. After a long day, curl up in front of a fireplace or enjoy the BBQ grill and picnic area. Pets are welcome with a non-refundable cleaning fee. Residence Inn Spartanburg hotel ensures a memorable stay with comfortable accommodations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynderellla
Business
Atlanta
Dec 28, 2013

Spartanburg Home away from home

It's a good place to stay if you need a kitchen and a comfortable and clean place to be. I would recommend again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tweetygirl143
Business
Montana
Jun 5, 2013

Fantastic hotel

Hotel was really nice and clean. The rooms were clean and big. Very impressed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler123451234
Business
florida
May 12, 2013

passing through

good staff. big room, some maintenance issues but decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy and Charlotte
Business
Hot Springs Village, AR
Apr 7, 2013

Everything we needed

Plenty of room. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
derawales
Business
Central Virginia
Jan 7, 2013

First time I've ever been verbally abused by the staff

I was told, upon check in, that the breakfast bar opened at 6:30am. I started eating at 6:45am. The waitress showed up and verbally abused me for starting 15 minutes too early, to include demanding my room number (which I took as a veiled threat). I've spent a lot of time in hotels. I believe this is the only time I've ever been verbally abused by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wis
Aug 30, 2010

Nice over night stay

clean motel--great access on/off interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, NC
Aug 3, 2008

Beautiful room!

My husband & I had a very pleasant stay @ this Residence Inn. Granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and a glass cook top, and a nice sized room were among the things we liked. On the negative side, there were very limited choices on the cable provided by the hotel, and the hotel staff seemed to be very nonchalant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is directly in front of the Residence Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockbridge, GA
Jul 27, 2008

Hard Bed

Was planning to enjoy a quick night and great breakfast while on a road trip. Room layout is very nice. Room and kitchen are well-appointed. Not many choices on the TV - no TV Guide or full-time Weather Channels. Time for bed - matress is like something you expect on a hide-a-bed! Didn't sleep well and was tempted to find a Wal-Mart to purchase an inflatable bed and pump. Wireless Internet access very good in all areas of room that I tried. Of course - breakfast was great ... except no potatoes. Gas station nearby made it a quick get-a-way to continue travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Aug 10, 2007

Great accomodations

Hotel room was very spacious. Included stainless steel appliances and full size refrigerator. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone along with great service from the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaffney,SC Prime Outlets are just 20 minutes away on 85 N.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top