$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

2 stars
View map of 160 Simuel Road, Spartanburg, SC 29303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Convenient location at a perfect price

To my surprise the service at this hotel was far better than expected. For the location, amenities,... See full review

  • Maxz
  • Aug 16, 2014
Wedding

Booked this for my parents to be close to their granddaughter's wedding venue. It is not the Ritz,... See full review

  • First Bride's Dad
  • Jul 22, 2014
Affordable accommodations near universities and local businesses
Conveniently located near several colleges and the Spartanburg campus of the University of South Carolina, the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Spartanburg is an affordable stopover for visiting parents and sports fans that want to check out the training camp for the Carolina Panthers. Comfortable beds and ample workspace are favorite features of the Fairfield Inn. The U.S. headquarters and factory of BMW is also nearby, making the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Spartanburg a budget-friendly option for business travelers, too.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Small indoor fitness center
  • On-site guest laundry
Rooms
The 73 rooms and 19 suites at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Spartanburg are nicely furnished with thicker mattresses, down or foam pillows and sofa beds. Business travelers will appreciate the workspace with ergonomic chairs, complimentary Wi-Fi and two dual-line phones with data ports and voice mail. Televisions with premium cable channels and HBO lead the entertainment package that also includes AM/FM alarm clocks. Rooms at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Spartanburg are outfitted with a coffee-maker, an iron and ironing board, and a hair-dryer. Microwaves and refrigerators are available at no extra charge.
Features
Guests can enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Spartanburg. Several local restaurants also offer delivery service. Guests can find a fitness center with cardiovascular equipment and coin-operated laundry facilities.
Transportation
  • Greenville Spartanburg Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Attractions
  • University of South Carolina Upstate (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Wofford College (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Carolina Panthers Training Camp at Wofford College (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Spartanburg Methodist College (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • BMW Zentrum (13 mi/20.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • One small meeting room
  • Fax and copy services

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outoftowner
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Good for what I paid i guess

Never stayed somewhere 3 nights and not have my room serviced because maids "left early" & bathroom was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 30, 2011

Quiet, Clean and Friendly

I came in late and the woman at the desk was the nicest, friendliest person ever. She had just dealt with a nasty person and she still spoke nicely of him. She got me a room exactly where I wanted it - away from everything. I heard nothing and slept extremely well. The mattress was not too hard or soft. For a 3 star hotel, it was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 13, 2010

College visits in Spartanburg

Nothing extraordinary it was a well kept, neat hotel. did not smell of smoke, breakfast was full, fresh, and had plenty of variety. no complaints here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i don not have one
Business
Schroon Lake, NY
Oct 8, 2009

Wonderful Accomdations

I was attending a conference for three days. I had a wonderful, restful sleep after a long day sitting in meetings and workshops. All of the staff were kind, gracious and very helpful with directions. I would recommend the Fairfield Inn to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a wonderful meal at the Junction Resturant on SUnday afternoon. Seniors get a discount too! Even "young" seniors at 55 years of age! The resturant is located right next door to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top