$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

2 stars
160 Simuel Road, Spartanburg, SC 29303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
32 reviews
Clean, Economical and Friendly

The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. (my pet peeves) We will definitely stay there again.... See full review

  • Adele M
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great place

We were just looking for an overnight stop while traveling to our destination and this hotel filled... See full review

  • whjco
  • Feb 9, 2014
Affordable accommodations near universities and local businesses
Conveniently located near several colleges and the Spartanburg campus of the University of South Carolina, the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Spartanburg is an affordable stopover for visiting parents and sports fans that want to check out the training camp for the Carolina Panthers. Comfortable beds and ample workspace are favorite features of the Fairfield Inn. The U.S. headquarters and factory of BMW is also nearby, making the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Spartanburg a budget-friendly option for business travelers, too.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Small indoor fitness center
  • On-site guest laundry
Rooms
The 73 rooms and 19 suites at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Spartanburg are nicely furnished with thicker mattresses, down or foam pillows and sofa beds. Business travelers will appreciate the workspace with ergonomic chairs, complimentary Wi-Fi and two dual-line phones with data ports and voice mail. Televisions with premium cable channels and HBO lead the entertainment package that also includes AM/FM alarm clocks. Rooms at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Spartanburg are outfitted with a coffee-maker, an iron and ironing board, and a hair-dryer. Microwaves and refrigerators are available at no extra charge.
Features
Guests can enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Spartanburg. Several local restaurants also offer delivery service. Guests can find a fitness center with cardiovascular equipment and coin-operated laundry facilities.
Transportation
  • Greenville Spartanburg Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Attractions
  • University of South Carolina Upstate (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Wofford College (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Carolina Panthers Training Camp at Wofford College (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Spartanburg Methodist College (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • BMW Zentrum (13 mi/20.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • One small meeting room
  • Fax and copy services

Hotel Map

34.9818 -81.974
Nearby airports
Greenville-Spartanburg Arpt., (GSP), 15.00, MI, SE; Charlotte Douglas Int'l Arpt, (CLT), 64.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, B-85

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 32
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LIVING LIFE20133
NC
Feb 23, 2013

HORRIBLE.... GO STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

GOOD LOCATION TO GET ON AND OFF THE HIGHWAY. ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL WITH A RESERVATION TO ATTEND A FUNERAL. I LEARNED THAT THE ELEVATOR WAS BROKEN AND WE HAD TO WALK UP 3 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS. A MEMBER IN OUR PARTY IS DISABLED AND HAD GREAT DIFFICULTY CLIMBING THE STAIRS. EXPLAINED THIS TO THE STAFF WHO STATED NO OTHER ROOMS WERE AVAILABLE. ONCE IN THE HOTEL ROOM THERE WAS ON ONE WASH CLOTH AND ONE BATH TOWEL FOR 4 PEOPLE???... YES DISGUSTING RIGHT. IMMEDIATELY CALLED DOWN TO THE FRONT DESK AND ENCOUNTERED A RUDE STAFF MEMBER WHO IDENTIFIED HIMSELF AS THE NIGHT AUDITOR. HE STATED THAT THERE WEREN'T ANY WASH CLOTHS AVAILABLE ONLY TOWELS WHEN ASKED IF SOMEONE COULD BRING THEM UP HE RSSPONDED THAT WAS NOT HIS JOB!!! SO BACK UP AND DOWN 3 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS. HALLWAY REEKED OF MARIJUANA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbplay
Mooresville, North Carolina
Sep 17, 2012

Excellent place to stay for playing softball at upstate or smc

Very clean and spacous. Close to dining and the colleges if you are playing softball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Oct 11, 2010

Good value

Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Oct 11, 2010

Good value

Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knox, TN
Jul 10, 2010

Nice Place

Great place to stop over on the way to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food next door

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knox, TN
Jul 10, 2010

Nice Place

Great place to stop over on the way to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food next door

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vero Girl
Vero Beach, FL
Jun 28, 2010

Friendly but needs updating.

The hotel staff was SUPER friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was plentiful and constantly refreshed and restocked. The rooms, however, were cheaply furnished, the bedding was thin and faded, the bathroom grout was dirty and in bad repair. There was a dusty-musty smell throughout the hotel and I felt uncomfortable showering there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa,Fl
Jun 18, 2009

orientation

The air conditioner rattled all night which made it impossible to get a good nights sleep. There was obvious water damage to the ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa,Fl
Jun 18, 2009

orientation

The air conditioner rattled all night which made it impossible to get a good nights sleep. There was obvious water damage to the ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Spartanburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crossville, TN
Jun 14, 2009

Nice, clean, and quiet stay Part 1

We reserved this room as the halfway stop to Myrtle Beach. When we arrived, we were impressed with how nice and clean everything was. Our room was just as we had reserved. We had two adults and two teenagers. Only thing we needed for the room was an extra pillow and some towels. Three towels for four people doesn't work. They were very efficient and provided them immediately. We found out all the hotels in the area were completely full for a jazz festival, so we were happy that we reserved with Orbitz early at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The buffet next to the hotel is amazing with fresh home cooked food. We were very happy with it...shrimp lightly hand breaded, fish, three kinds of chicken, fresh mashed potatoes, ribs, plus a salad and dessert bar! I would recommend it very highly!

Back to menu Return to top