$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Motel 6 Spartanburg

1 star
105 Jones Rd, I-85 at US 221, Exit #78, Spartanburg, SC 29303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Justin Patterson stay at motel 6

my stay was very good the room was very big and the the beds are lovely. See full review

  • big money
  • Jul 7, 2011
good value

Left my phone no. for housekeeping to call me to see if found item I lost nobody called me back as... See full review

  • SandyS.
  • May 20, 2013
Motel 6 Spartanburg is located off I-85 near University of South Carolina at Spartanburg, also near shopping and dining. WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open Memorial-Labor Day and some rooms offer micro-fridges.

Hotel Map

35.0159 -81.8969
Nearby airports
Spartanburg Downtown Memorial Airport, (SPA), 7.90, MI, NE; Greenville Spartanburg Intl Airport, (GSP), 21.90, MI, NE; Greenville Downtown Airport, (GMU), 30.70, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Spartanburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Spartanburg Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Basils Grill
1 Mile
Dennys
1 Mile
Mr Gattis
1 Mile
Subway
1 Mile
KFC
2 Miles
Capris Italian Restaurant
4 Miles
Fatz Cafe
4 Miles
Wades
4 Miles
Copper River Grill
4.8 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Spartanburg

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Spartanburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fourth of July Getaway
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The staff was nice when checking in. Upon entering the room it had a very distinct odor like the room had been wiped down with a dirty mop that had been sitting for days. The sheets did not fit the bed. The only good thing about this hotel was that it was right off the highway and gave me great access. I would recommend that this hotel do some major renovations..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Spartanburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SandyS.
Fayetteville, NC
May 20, 2013

good value

Left my phone no. for housekeeping to call me to see if found item I lost nobody called me back as promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Spartanburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big money
Jamaica, NY.
Jul 7, 2011

Justin Patterson stay at motel 6

my stay was very good the room was very big and the the beds are lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

burger king

Review of Motel 6 Spartanburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolia=na
Feb 22, 2011

Cheap Stay, but rooms need to be upgrade

This was just an overnight stop. The rooms need to be upgraded to include microwave, frig, coffee. My major complaint - a wake-up at midnight that I did not solicit. Very bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Spartanburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rafi C
Centerville, GA
Dec 1, 2009

Right price for basic room

All I needed was a clean place to sleep and take a shower. This place was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Spartanburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hendersonville, NC
Aug 9, 2009

checked in and right back out

At first the place looked run down. It there was only one woman working there at 9pm to check us in and she wasn't at the desk when we got there for 22minutes. I even called the hotel # and it just rang and rang. She finally checked us in and our room was small, run down, small stand up shower that looked at lest 20yrs old. I walk around to the pool and it was so cloudy and dirty you couldn't see the bottom of the pool at 3 feet. Once I pulled back the blanket to check the bed, there was a large brownish yellow stain from where the sheets had been peed on. I call the front desk and she offered to put us in another room. We did. The second room was just as bad. As soon as we turned on the light a roach crawled up the wall behind the A/C. I'm assuming it much have been the home of many roaches due to the fact the A/C was on but the room was over 80 degrees. We left to check out and got our $ back. When I told the front desk about the roach and A/C, she half way acted shocked, like she knew but was trying to play it off as not knowing. She said she had never seen a roach there before. A few minutes later as I'm still standing there waiting for her to finish with the man in front of me, I looked down and there was a huge dead roach in the floor at the front counter. I pointed it out to everyone standing there including the front desk worker. We ended up at the Holiday Express across the street. As this hotel was $40 and the Holiday Express was $90, I was more than happy to pay the extra $. They were at polar ends of what you expect from a hotel. Beautiful linens, great free hot breakfast, comfortable bed, indoor crystal clear pool open as late as you want, completely spotless with a wonderful staff. I wasn't expecting much from Motel 6 for the price we were paying, but there was NO WAY I expected it to be as bad as it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search