$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw

2 stars
View map of 101 Outlet Road, Spartanburg, SC 29303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Great hotel

The room was clean, the staff was super nice, and the location was great See full review

  • Smokey bones
  • May 6, 2014
Very comfort to Stay

No problamatic in amenities and very comfort. Usually there will be problems in shower or A/C or... See full review

  • VJK2012
  • Oct 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Days Inn Spartanburg-Waccamaw. We are convenient to I-26 at Exit 17 and sit just beside the Spartanburg Expo Center. We are a great stop with affordable rates. Our property is recently remodeled and our friendly staff are sure to make you smile. Nice clean rooms at an affordable price. Free Daybreak Continental Breakfast 6am-9am. No Pets allowed. Come see us. You will be glad you did.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bzzzzz
Business
dayton, oh
Oct 21, 2014

OK, but

Not the best neighborhood, but I didn't care. Mattress was hard and lumpy, water heater made noise, but not too often. I saved $40:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gerhard's, a great restaurant 15 min. away.

Review of Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Black PharmD
Business
VA
Oct 20, 2014

Very Basic

For what I paid, it was a good value. Nothing too special, but it def serviced its purpose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smokey bones
Business
Delaware
May 6, 2014

Great hotel

The room was clean, the staff was super nice, and the location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms Sue
Business
San Diego, California
Dec 7, 2013

A place to.sleep

We stayed at this hotel during Thanksgiving Holiday. It was a place for us to sleep while visiting relatives. The technology was not updated, we did not feel safe with the locks on the door,so a chair was propped in front of the door. The bed was comfortable. The room was warm and the shower was refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Djdennist
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Feb 15, 2013

Not bad

The room was clean, but old and small. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street was a facility for breakfast and another for lunch and dinner.

Review of Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Gay Black Male
Business
SC
Oct 29, 2012

Great Stay

The A/C knob was broken, I never mentioned it to the staff because I just needed a quick stay for two days. The staff was super nice, and the room was clean. The location was right off the highway and just a few exits away from downtown Spartanburg and the mall. Thank god the waffle house is right there, you can get food anytime. I would staff again. It is your simple hotel, clean, pool was closed because it was fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WestGate Mall right down I-26

Review of Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VJK2012
Business
Smyrna
Oct 22, 2012

Very comfort to Stay

No problamatic in amenities and very comfort. Usually there will be problems in shower or A/C or some problem. But this hotel doesn't have all these very clean and perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GRANDJE
Business
BALTIMORE, MARYLAND
Jun 28, 2010

NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE

THIS WAS A FAMILY REUNION SO THERE WERE SEVERAL FAMILIES AT THIS LOCATION THAT I RECOMMENDED . I FEEL AWEFUL. MY GRANDDAUGHTER HAD TO LEAVE ABRUPTLY BECAUSE SHE COULD NOT STAND THE MOLE AND MUSTY SMELL IN THE ROOM SHE JUST KEPT COUGHING . THEY HAD CHANGED ROOM BUT IT DIDNOT GET ANY BETTER.I JUST FEEL THAT THE ROOMS COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin's Mom
Business
Salisbury, NC
Jun 14, 2010

Convenient, easy to get to

This was very convenient to the site of the dog show I was attending. The room was quiet and clean. Only complaint was the lack of variety in the breakfast menu and the fact that there was no fruit available. The staff - both chek-in and check-out - were very professional, friendly, and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Oct 18, 2009

Days Inn

Dirty Carpets, room smelled like cigarette smoke, dirty bathroom and bed was extremely hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at Katz was not very good. However the best thing was the peach cobbler. Skip everything else.

Back to menu Return to top