$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

3 stars
110 Mobile Drive, 110 Mobile, Spartanburg, SC 29303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
18 reviews
great hotel

Clean staff was friendly room was great P. would stay qgsin See full review

  • bcoe
  • Jul 2, 2012
Celebrity hotel stay

full cooked breakfast See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2010
Our Courtyard Spartanburg, SC, hotel has received a complete makeover – from its state-of-the-art lobby and well-appointed guest rooms to its meeting and outdoor areas and fitness center – to provide guests with more comfortable and flexible spaces than ever before. This Spartanburg hotel is also located near Wofford College, Converse College and the University of South Carolinas USC upstate campus. The exciting new features at this Spartanburg, SC hotel include inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Internet access throughout, access to the latest news via our GoBoard and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® offering enhanced breakfast, dinner and beverage options. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool or workout in the fitness center. Our hotel is located 20 minutes away from the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. Planning a small meeting or event? Our experienced staff is sure to make it a success in our newly renovated Spartanburg meeting room with 756 sq. ft. of available space.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

34.9844 -81.9704
Area served
City of Spartanburg
Nearby airports
Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport, (GSP), 15.00, MI, E; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 68.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cascade Biker
Washington State
Oct 20, 2012

breakfast not included

We booked our first ever trip to South Carolina as a vacation package. We upgraded to the Marriott hotel thinking this would be a good choice for our four night stay. We were so impressed by the overall hospitality in the South but were disappointed that the Marriott was not hospitable at all. We were very surprised our first morning to find out that, because we booked as a package, our room did not include the small complimentary breakfast. Hotel staff refused to include the breakfast! We will not stay here again even though we are planning to visit this area often in the next few years as our son is going to school in Spartanburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bcoe
va
Jul 2, 2012

great hotel

Clean staff was friendly room was great P. would stay qgsin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DLBAUS
SC
May 9, 2012

Not Good - Just OK

Area is inconvenient Staff was good Room OK - BUT not clean No breakfast included Would Not stay there again Too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Los Alamos NM
Jun 20, 2011

Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

What I reserved was : 2 Queen, living sitting area, wired internet, complimentary, coffee tea maker, 27in 69cm flat-screen TV. What I got was a handicap with 2 double beds, the bathroom had a dead roach in the middle of the drain floor. I mentioned this and was told that they had no queens. No apology or anything, just, we do not have queens. Also asked for a 3:30 am wake-up call that never happened. Thank goodness for cell phones with alarms! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 20, 2010

Old School Hotel that's Clean

Getting to this property can be confusing and difficult. The entry road is literally on an entrance ramp to I-85 Business North and is very poorly marked so you can drive by it easily. It is also on the back side of an odd round-about (Hearon Cir.), adding to the confusion (attention is on the traffic over the hotel.) If you do drive by it, you have a 5-10 mile trip to get back as there is no way to turn around (you're now on I-85) and it's a long way down I-585 (the next exit) before you can plot a return trip. The property is also quite hidden from view, so the drive-by is an easy mistake to make. You can come in from another road but not from the interstate (unless you know about this mess and take the Ashville highway exit and know where to turn to get to it as you can't see the hotel from that road at all. Google Map it and you'll see what I mean. Even my GPS unit got confused... Once there... This is old school Marriott all the way (It's an OLD property that appears to never have been updated, just cleaned.) No flat screens, microwaves or fridges here. Small rooms by comparison to more modern properties. That being said, the walls are very well insulated so noise is a non-issue and the room can be made very dark for sleeping. My room had a connecting door and I had a neighbor who left their TV on 24/7 but I could only hear it standing at the sink or next to the connecting door - not at all from the bed or the desk area. VERY NICE! I have stayed in much nicer/newer hotels that were much more noisy between rooms and in general than this place. Very refreshing. ALL of the staff (front desk to housekeeping, etc.) are super friendly and accomodating. My room was fairly clean and efficient. While I love the space that comes with most modern rooms these days, I also find it a bit redundant. This place has only what you need - but it HAS what you need. The only thing I'd like to have at this hotel for a better stay, other than an easier way in and out of the property is an included breakfast of some sort. Instead, there is a breakfast buffet (or a la carte per menu) for a fairly stiff price. Wireless Internet would be a nice-to-have but the wired access is free, reliable and served my needs just fine. There doesn't seem to be any of the traditional social activities, etc. that I'm used to seeing at Courtyard by Marriott but that could have been because census was too low during my stay to support such, so they may have them - just not while I was there. Plus after all, you have to be able to find the place to stay or socialize there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out of the property the back way to access the restaurants nearby.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 20, 2010

Old School Hotel that's Clean

Getting to this property can be confusing and difficult. The entry road is literally on an entrance ramp to I-85 Business North and is very poorly marked so you can drive by it easily. It is also on the back side of an odd round-about (Hearon Cir.), adding to the confusion (attention is on the traffic over the hotel.) If you do drive by it, you have a 5-10 mile trip to get back as there is no way to turn around (you're now on I-85) and it's a long way down I-585 (the next exit) before you can plot a return trip. The property is also quite hidden from view, so the drive-by is an easy mistake to make. You can come in from another road but not from the interstate (unless you know about this mess and take the Ashville highway exit and know where to turn to get to it as you can't see the hotel from that road at all. Google Map it and you'll see what I mean. Even my GPS unit got confused... Once there... This is old school Marriott all the way (It's an OLD property that appears to never have been updated, just cleaned.) No flat screens, microwaves or fridges here. Small rooms by comparison to more modern properties. That being said, the walls are very well insulated so noise is a non-issue and the room can be made very dark for sleeping. My room had a connecting door and I had a neighbor who left their TV on 24/7 but I could only hear it standing at the sink or next to the connecting door - not at all from the bed or the desk area. VERY NICE! I have stayed in much nicer/newer hotels that were much more noisy between rooms and in general than this place. Very refreshing. ALL of the staff (front desk to housekeeping, etc.) are super friendly and accomodating. My room was fairly clean and efficient. While I love the space that comes with most modern rooms these days, I also find it a bit redundant. This place has only what you need - but it HAS what you need. The only thing I'd like to have at this hotel for a better stay, other than an easier way in and out of the property is an included breakfast of some sort. Instead, there is a breakfast buffet (or a la carte per menu) for a fairly stiff price. Wireless Internet would be a nice-to-have but the wired access is free, reliable and served my needs just fine. There doesn't seem to be any of the traditional social activities, etc. that I'm used to seeing at Courtyard by Marriott but that could have been because census was too low during my stay to support such, so they may have them - just not while I was there. Plus after all, you have to be able to find the place to stay or socialize there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out of the property the back way to access the restaurants nearby.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miffed at Marriott
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 15, 2010

Pass this hotel up

I chose Marriott because they have consistently been a good hotel chain. This hotel was the worst of the Marriott chain that I have ever visited. The front desk clerk was not very friendly or helpful. She sent us back out in the pouring rain as her directions to our room. The room was located on the third floor (Room 309) and was a handicapped room that smelled very musty. The advertised "living area" consisted of one cushioned chair and a desk. The carpeting was damp and so was the bedding from the humidity. The air conditioning was not on...only the fan with outside air was on. Breakfast was not included in the price of the room. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the hotel located next door and save yourself some time and frustration.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miffed at Marriott
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 15, 2010

Pass this hotel up

I chose Marriott because they have consistently been a good hotel chain. This hotel was the worst of the Marriott chain that I have ever visited. The front desk clerk was not very friendly or helpful. She sent us back out in the pouring rain as her directions to our room. The room was located on the third floor (Room 309) and was a handicapped room that smelled very musty. The advertised "living area" consisted of one cushioned chair and a desk. The carpeting was damp and so was the bedding from the humidity. The air conditioning was not on...only the fan with outside air was on. Breakfast was not included in the price of the room. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the hotel located next door and save yourself some time and frustration.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spartanburg sc
Jun 27, 2010

Celebrity hotel stay

full cooked breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Spartanburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spartanburg sc
Jun 27, 2010

Celebrity hotel stay

full cooked breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top