$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Rock Hill

3 stars
2135 Tabor Drive, 2135 Tabor Drive, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
3 reviews
Wonderful!

Our son just graduated from Winthrop University and we've visited the area from Minnesota a couple... See full review

  • JayceeMn
  • Dec 19, 2011
Good value

Hotel is new so everything looked and worked fine. Staff was pretty friendly and helpful. Lacked... See full review

  • XRod
  • Apr 5, 2010
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Rock Hill is the area's only extended stay all-suite hotel. We offer you all the comforts of home; from fully equipped kitchens to separate living and sleeping areas. Located just minutes south of Charlotte, North Carolina, TownePlace Suites offers you the opportunity to enjoy both big city living and the welcoming community feel of Rock Hill. We are conveniently located off Dave Lyle Blvd., the Gateway to Rock Hill, with a large variety of retail, dining and recreational facilities nearby. Additionally, we are situated near several major interstates and highways as well as the Charlotte/Douglas International Airport. We value our partnerships with the local corporate market including Resolute, Duke Energy, CitiGroup, Atotech, Domtar and 3D Systems. TownePlace Suites by Marriott Rock Hill is the perfect place to stay while visiting the area for business or pleasure. We look forward to exceeding your expectations!

Hotel Map

34.9432 -80.9712
Area served
Rock Hill
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 20.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Rock Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Rock Hill

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7
Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XRod
Business
Chicago
Apr 5, 2010

Good value

Hotel is new so everything looked and worked fine. Staff was pretty friendly and helpful. Lacked good breakfast selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayceeMn
St Cloud, MN, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Wonderful!

Our son just graduated from Winthrop University and we've visited the area from Minnesota a couple times a year for several years now...staying at different hotels each time. Had we found this property first we would have stayed there EVERY time! First off, the rooms are QUIET. The area that the property is located is QUIET and SAFE!! The property is CLEAN, FRESH and NEW. The staff could not have been better. There is no way you can go wrong staying here....enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse is about .5 mile walk and has GREAT food. You also have a Applebees, Chick Fit Et as well as the mall all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XRod
Business
Chicago
Apr 5, 2010

Good value

Hotel is new so everything looked and worked fine. Staff was pretty friendly and helpful. Lacked good breakfast selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fmi safety
Business
brick nj
Aug 6, 2009

awesome and brand new

Brand new hotel the staff was awesome close to the mall and a vast choice of places to eat right off of interstate 77

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search