$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Super 8 Rock Hill

2 stars
888 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
29 reviews
good value

It's the basic clean room and bed to flop for the night. Comfortable, easy access off the... See full review

  • The golden paw
  • Aug 19, 2014
southbound

clean room, friendly staff,nice breakfast, good location. 2nd time there this year. will be back! See full review

  • happy northern traveler
  • Oct 17, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 Rock Hill SC. Newly renovated in 2010, we are conveniently located off of I-77 Exit 82B, 1 mile from Cherry Park and 22 miles from Charlotte-Douglas Airport (CLT). Our interior corridor hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping and our friendly staff is waiting to accommodate your lodging needs. We provide complimentary SuperStart breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Elevator, as well as many more in room amenities. Pets Accepted 10 USD per pet per day. Pets Allowed Under 40 LB. Please do not leave your pets unattended at anytime. An ATM machine is available in the lobby. We look forward to seeing you at the Super 8 of Rock Hill, your home away from home.

Hotel Map

34.9696 -80.9861
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Rock Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Rock Hill

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 29
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The golden paw
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 19, 2014

good value

It's the basic clean room and bed to flop for the night. Comfortable, easy access off the Intersate. Free breakfast was the expected coffee, juice, waffles, cereal, assorted breads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Aunt Donna
Business
Felton, DE
Jul 9, 2012

Great deal

The room was more than expected. I had a king bed with a couch, mini frig and microwave. The room had a iron and ironing board. I did not use the shower but it looked clean. I also did not go eat breakfast but they had plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Mills is close by with entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dewssister1971
Business
WV
Apr 11, 2012

Nice place

Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room. We stay here frequently when traveling back from Florida. Easy access off interstate. Fast check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Cook Out, quick burgers but great tasting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boca Mo
Business
Boca Raton
Jan 31, 2012

Satisfaction

We were assigned to a second floor, non smoking room. However, my wife is a smoker. And she sometimes has a problem walking so we asked if we might change to the first floor so she could go outside more easily than going down the stairs. The elevator was quite a walking distance from the room. They said there is no problem making the change. We had asked for two more pillows and received same. All the staff were friendly and we were greeted with "good morning" or "hello". Pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Nov 10, 2009

Outstanding customer service

The [...] reservation didn't make it to the hotel records, and when we arrived, they courteously scrambled to get us a room on a busy evening. With their apologies, we had two queen-size beds instead of the king we had reserved. The room was pleasant, breakfast was tasty. As we checked out, they told us there would be no charge for the room. This wasn't necessarily their mistake, but they did the right thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waverly Ohio
Sep 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This was my 2nd time there. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top