$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Super 8 Rock Hill

2 stars
888 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
29 reviews
good value

It's the basic clean room and bed to flop for the night. Comfortable, easy access off the... See full review

  • The golden paw
  • Aug 19, 2014
southbound

clean room, friendly staff,nice breakfast, good location. 2nd time there this year. will be back! See full review

  • happy northern traveler
  • Oct 17, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 Rock Hill SC. Newly renovated in 2010, we are conveniently located off of I-77 Exit 82B, 1 mile from Cherry Park and 22 miles from Charlotte-Douglas Airport (CLT). Our interior corridor hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping and our friendly staff is waiting to accommodate your lodging needs. We provide complimentary SuperStart breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Elevator, as well as many more in room amenities. Pets Accepted 10 USD per pet per day. Pets Allowed Under 40 LB. Please do not leave your pets unattended at anytime. An ATM machine is available in the lobby. We look forward to seeing you at the Super 8 of Rock Hill, your home away from home.

Hotel Map

34.9696 -80.9861
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Rock Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Rock Hill

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 29
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raystown
Business
Huntingdon, pa
Mar 9, 2014

Cheap for a reason

Smelled musty. Beds are old, as is everything else. You get what you pay for, and in this case maybe less !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funky
Business
Myrtle Beach
Sep 12, 2011

Excellent value!

A room like I had for only $55 is an excellent value. The room amenities were average, but it was clean. Refrigerator, microwave, and free Wi-Fi in the room??? I don't get that at 4-star hotels that I've stayed at. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast was decent. I only stayed one night, but I intend on staying there again for my monthly trips to Rock Hill. I have already recommended this hotel to a co-worker who is planning a trip the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf coach
Business
Clinton, SC
May 9, 2011

Nice hotel for the price

nice room for the price. Neat and good for a short term stay. Easy access to the interstate and plenty of food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2008

The Employees sure get to eat

The Super 8 Motel - Rock Hill, ROCK HILL, SC was much less than expected. The had a spread in the morning except all of the food items were either gone or being eaten by the hotel staff. When it was requested by myself and others the clerk became rude because she couldn't drink the last cup of coffee and waffle. Her mouth was extremely smart with zero customer service.For the other guest she made coffee and put out four bagles. I was told that if I wanted something I would have to AXED. Never knew that I had to AXED for an employee to do their job and get what I had paid for. No milk, waffles, fruit and two of the juices were empty as an example. Not sure what was to be there but lots of empty dishes. I called customer support and was told this facility was owned. The morning I left I observed the manager standing at the counter but he never approached me. The rude clerk did come over to say that she shouldn't have spoken to us in that manner. After I had left I finally received a call on my cell from the manager with 100 excuses and he did say he was sorry. I can't blame the employee as a facility is only as good as the manager. I just returned again from a trip to Rock Hill and did not stay at this hotel. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dovidas
Business
USA
Apr 9, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - Rock Hill

I would not stay at this motel again. We were greeted by an old washcloth on the floor presumably used under the door to keep it open. Dead bugs or other debris in the bathroom light fixture, cracked porcelain in the sink,bathroom tilework needs grout,just a total turn-off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search