$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Super 8 Rock Hill

2 stars
View map of 888 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Rock Hill

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funky
Business
Myrtle Beach
Sep 12, 2011

Excellent value!

A room like I had for only $55 is an excellent value. The room amenities were average, but it was clean. Refrigerator, microwave, and free Wi-Fi in the room??? I don't get that at 4-star hotels that I've stayed at. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast was decent. I only stayed one night, but I intend on staying there again for my monthly trips to Rock Hill. I have already recommended this hotel to a co-worker who is planning a trip the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 5, 2011

You get what you pay for!

My Husband and I traveled with our 9 month old to visit family. The hotel room was clean. No mold or anything in the bathroom. The furniture in the room was dated but still got the job done. The hotel itself smelled like one huge cigarette although there were no smoking signs everywhere. The bed was comfy however, we were waken up by a couple in the next room arguing over some pills the first night! Then was awaken the next night by someone kicking and banging on the door down the hall from us. The staff there was very very nice and friendly. At the end of the day, you get what you pay for when the rate is only $54 per night. Our advice, if you are watching your money then just know the rooms appear to be clean but you never know about the kind of people you may come across. If you can adfford to shell out a little more money, I would recommend you stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 1, 2011

Rock Hill Campy Review

It was ok for what we paid for. There wasn't much to do around where we stayed. The people that ran the hotel were very nice. We got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was plenty of places to eat within 5 minutes of where we stayed.

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf coach
Business
Clinton, SC
May 9, 2011

Nice hotel for the price

nice room for the price. Neat and good for a short term stay. Easy access to the interstate and plenty of food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
White Sulphur, WV
Apr 2, 2011

Hotel was fine

The hotel was fine. The room was relatively clean, the beds were comfortable and the building was quiet. The continental breakfast was good but the coffee was weak. I wanted to cancel my reservation to find a closer hotel but [...]would not let us do so. They refused to refund, so we went ahead and stayed where we originally planned. All in all, our trip worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Athens Ohio
Jan 9, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price"

We were driving to Fla. & had a very comfortable stay with a great breakfast bar the next morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Ashevill, NC
Nov 14, 2010

The price was fantastically low.

Maybe this Super 8 Motel was brand new? I could not believe the value, the cleanliness. I did not hear any toilet flushing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nor showers, nor children or talking in the halls. I am so impressed! I was in the area for a Christian Conference at the All Nations Church, 10 minutes north in Fort Mill for a 4 day conference, from 9:30 am to 11 pm every day. I appreciated the easy off and on to Interstate 77. I want to absolutely convey the heartwarming friendliness, helpfulness, and blessed smiles of [...] at the desk. Breakfast was good too and so was the coffee, waffles, 3 juices, 4 kinds of cereals, donuts, toast, cream cheese and bagels fruits,the milk was plenty and cold! This was a nice stay! [...] need a raise!!! God bless you, A.R. Jones

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

When you get off Interstate 77 (Exit 83 B-C) and you get to the stoplight, go across all 4 lanes on Cherry street to the most left lane to get to Riverview Dr. and to the Motel. I missed it and went down Cherry street for a bit.

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SEVERSONS65[@]
Family
Ridgecrest, CA
Apr 22, 2010

Super *, Rock Hill, SC

Stayed here before and it was good, this time the room was the same, clean and quiet once the stopped working on the room next door and other in the vacinity. Work lasted until 10 PM one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rtkrug
Family
Hampstead, NC
Nov 16, 2009

Great place to stay for the price

We were there for a funeral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Asheville, NC
Nov 10, 2009

Outstanding customer service

The [...] reservation didn't make it to the hotel records, and when we arrived, they courteously scrambled to get us a room on a busy evening. With their apologies, we had two queen-size beds instead of the king we had reserved. The room was pleasant, breakfast was tasty. As we checked out, they told us there would be no charge for the room. This wasn't necessarily their mistake, but they did the right thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top