$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Super 8 Rock Hill

2 stars
888 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
29 reviews
good value

It's the basic clean room and bed to flop for the night. Comfortable, easy access off the... See full review

  • The golden paw
  • Aug 19, 2014
southbound

clean room, friendly staff,nice breakfast, good location. 2nd time there this year. will be back! See full review

  • happy northern traveler
  • Oct 17, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 Rock Hill SC. Newly renovated in 2010, we are conveniently located off of I-77 Exit 82B, 1 mile from Cherry Park and 22 miles from Charlotte-Douglas Airport (CLT). Our interior corridor hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping and our friendly staff is waiting to accommodate your lodging needs. We provide complimentary SuperStart breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Elevator, as well as many more in room amenities. Pets Accepted 10 USD per pet per day. Pets Allowed Under 40 LB. Please do not leave your pets unattended at anytime. An ATM machine is available in the lobby. We look forward to seeing you at the Super 8 of Rock Hill, your home away from home.

Hotel Map

34.9696 -80.9861
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Rock Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Rock Hill

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnalee
Business
New Market,al
May 30, 2012

easy access to interstate,shopping,and restaurants

This was a very good motel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very clean and what a great price. I will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dewssister1971
Business
WV
Apr 11, 2012

Nice place

Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room. We stay here frequently when traveling back from Florida. Easy access off interstate. Fast check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Cook Out, quick burgers but great tasting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boca Mo
Business
Boca Raton
Jan 31, 2012

Satisfaction

We were assigned to a second floor, non smoking room. However, my wife is a smoker. And she sometimes has a problem walking so we asked if we might change to the first floor so she could go outside more easily than going down the stairs. The elevator was quite a walking distance from the room. They said there is no problem making the change. We had asked for two more pillows and received same. All the staff were friendly and we were greeted with "good morning" or "hello". Pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeve stretcher
Business
South Carolina, USA
Jan 16, 2012

tournament weekend

This is the type hotel we usually stay in to keep our cost down. This was better than expected. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the staff was over the top nice. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry03
Business
York, SC 29745, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great Place to Stay. Friendly staff.

I had a wonder experience at this hotel. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funky
Business
Myrtle Beach
Sep 12, 2011

Excellent value!

A room like I had for only $55 is an excellent value. The room amenities were average, but it was clean. Refrigerator, microwave, and free Wi-Fi in the room??? I don't get that at 4-star hotels that I've stayed at. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast was decent. I only stayed one night, but I intend on staying there again for my monthly trips to Rock Hill. I have already recommended this hotel to a co-worker who is planning a trip the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 5, 2011

You get what you pay for!

My Husband and I traveled with our 9 month old to visit family. The hotel room was clean. No mold or anything in the bathroom. The furniture in the room was dated but still got the job done. The hotel itself smelled like one huge cigarette although there were no smoking signs everywhere. The bed was comfy however, we were waken up by a couple in the next room arguing over some pills the first night! Then was awaken the next night by someone kicking and banging on the door down the hall from us. The staff there was very very nice and friendly. At the end of the day, you get what you pay for when the rate is only $54 per night. Our advice, if you are watching your money then just know the rooms appear to be clean but you never know about the kind of people you may come across. If you can adfford to shell out a little more money, I would recommend you stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 1, 2011

Rock Hill Campy Review

It was ok for what we paid for. There wasn't much to do around where we stayed. The people that ran the hotel were very nice. We got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was plenty of places to eat within 5 minutes of where we stayed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf coach
Business
Clinton, SC
May 9, 2011

Nice hotel for the price

nice room for the price. Neat and good for a short term stay. Easy access to the interstate and plenty of food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Sulphur, WV
Apr 2, 2011

Hotel was fine

The hotel was fine. The room was relatively clean, the beds were comfortable and the building was quiet. The continental breakfast was good but the coffee was weak. I wanted to cancel my reservation to find a closer hotel but [...]would not let us do so. They refused to refund, so we went ahead and stayed where we originally planned. All in all, our trip worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top