$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Ramada Rock Hill

3 stars
2640 Cherry Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
18 reviews
one night stay

The showers were steamy hot, it was quiet and cozy. The building and furniture need to update. See full review

  • ValF
  • Oct 29, 2014
Ramada Rock Hill 6/26/14

the staff was very good, friendly, helpful the breakfast bar needs more items, fruit the hotel is... See full review

  • beach music class of 68
  • Jun 29, 2014
Welcome to the Ramada Rock Hill - located just 12 Miles south of Charlotte, North Carolina. Our 110 nicely appointed guestrooms are full of amenities including a well lit work desk, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, 27 inch remote controlled TV with HBO and cable offerings, iron/board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and plush bedding. Refrigerators and microwaves available in most rooms. We will get you started each day with a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast that includes hot waffles, freshly brewed coffee, juice and more. We will make your business travels just a little bit easier by providing free high speed Internet in all public areas, free local calls, convenient fax service, and conference/meeting room seating up to 200 people. You can also enjoy a splash in our outdoor seasonal swimming pool. Dont forget to grab a bite or a refreshing beverage in our own, Celebrations Lounge. Convenient for NASCAR fans. We are conveniently located within a short driving distance - Lowes Motor Speedway - 9 Miles, Concord Mills Outlet Mall - 8 Miles, UNCC Charlotte - 2 Miles, and Downtown Charlotte 9 Miles. Carowinds Theme park is just 8 Miles away. Pets are allowed with a fee of 10.00 USD per pet per night, 40.00 USD maximum per week - weight limit is 50 pounds per animal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Rock Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Rock Hill

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.4

22% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pali 4990
Business
Kissimmee Fl
Nov 29, 2014

Old hotel

I was driving from New York after 15 hours ride, and that was the only reason why I did not leave the hotel once I walked into the room that was old, bathroom at Rusty, and it was not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Use a close to shopping hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling cna
Business
Rock hill, SC
Nov 19, 2014

Brief stay

If you only plan to stay one night, this hotel can be utilized for just that. I would not recommend if you are looking for luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ValF
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Oct 29, 2014

one night stay

The showers were steamy hot, it was quiet and cozy. The building and furniture need to update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MaIP
Business
South Florida
Oct 16, 2014

You get what you pay for, I guess

The beds were comfortable and that's about the only positive thing I can say. The hallways smelled like cigarettes and the non-smoking room slightly less so. The bathtub had been painted with some sort of latex material and was actually peeling off the bathtub. The bathroom door looks as if it were the bystander in some sort of fight and would drag along the floor when opened or closed. The carpet was old and dirty. The staff was cleaning the rooms. The towels and sheets appeared to be clean, but the room was so badly in need of a renovation it was difficult to notice that anything had been cleaned. There is a nice farmer market across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SC Softball Mom
Business
South Carolina
Jul 8, 2014

Definetly NOT a 3 star!!!

This Hotel is NOT a 3 star!! It had to be the worst Hotel I've ever stayed in. It smelled really bad, the appearance was awlful! We are a traveling softball team so we are in Hotels every weekend and I must say this was the first time I have ever been scared going to and from the room! The bedspreads had stains all over them and were loosing the stuffing all over the room, the sheets were stained, no hot water, no iron, no microwave, floor stained and the room was just DIRTY period!. I go by star rating when I book and I was appalled at the appearance! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LOOK FUTHER!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beach music class of 68
Business
29907
Jun 29, 2014

Ramada Rock Hill 6/26/14

the staff was very good, friendly, helpful the breakfast bar needs more items, fruit the hotel is old and this has been used in my evaluation yes i will stay thier again for the value it cant be beat for this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rock Hill Shag Club meets in the Bar / lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BBinJax
Business
Jax
Jun 26, 2014

Not for the weak hearted

The rooms need new carpet bad. The breakfast was not what I expected from a Ramada. The coffee was weak and the food was minimal. The onsite bar was an eye opener for my companion who has always been fairly sheltered. Definitely not family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
can't stay
Business
South Carolina
Jun 4, 2014

3 stars? uh no

The air conditioner did not work - it just blew out semi-warm air. The baseboards were peeling from the wall. There was no hair dryer, so a maintenance man brought one, but instead of just handing me a hair dryer - went through the process of screwing it into the bathroom wall. When used, the dryer shut off every 1 or 2 minutes and took 5 more minutes to work again. By the time I was done showering I was standing in water half-way up my leg. The best thing about this hotel stay was the fact they refunded my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rickychen
Business
Warren, OH, USA
May 12, 2014

Average but good place for a night.

This is an older hotel. Room was clean but bathroom door had a hole in it and rug had grimy spots. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Hot waffles, coffee, cereal and muffins. Close to the interstate. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary Jones
Business
Rock hill SC
Jan 19, 2014

Cheap hotel.....

We were on the 2nd floor, and there was leaks from the roof on both sides of the building....the carpet in the stair well was soaked, and mildew smell in the stair well, and small buckets to catch the water were full at the end of the hall way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top