$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Motel 6 Rock Hill

1 star
952 RIVERVIEW ROAD, ROCK HILL, SC 29730
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
4 reviews
one night stay, just a stop over

This was just a stop over for me on my way home. I probably would not stay for any amount of time... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 24, 2010
Good for thr cost

The hotel was clean and tidy. Our non-smoking room had obviously had smokers in it before us, but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 25, 2010
Motel 6 Rock Hill, SC is about 20 miles southwest of Charlotte, NC off I-77. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, Semi Truck parking available, and a pet friendly enviroment. So relax & enjoy your stay all at the lowest rate of any national chain hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Rock Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Rock Hill Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
.1 mile
Waffle House
.1 mile
Bojangles
.3 mile
Sake Express Japanese Steakhouse
.3 mile
Outback Steakhouse
1/2 mile
Mayflower Seafood Restaurant
1.2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Rock Hill

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Oct 6, 2010

ok for the price

Older motel showing its age, like a hole in the wall where the bathroom door hits it. However, the room was clean, the staff helpful and you are within walking distance of Rosie's restaurant which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 24, 2010

one night stay, just a stop over

This was just a stop over for me on my way home. I probably would not stay for any amount of time in the hotel, but it was fine for just the one night. The room was clean and you could tell they did do some redecorating, but there was still some painting in the bathroom that should be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrington, DE
Aug 25, 2010

Good for thr cost

The hotel was clean and tidy. Our non-smoking room had obviously had smokers in it before us, but the hotel owners did a good job of masking the smell. The water pressure in the shower was awesome!! The bed was also quite comfortable considering what we paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Just a note, outside a few pizza places and a couple Chinese restaurants, there is nothing withing a 15 minute drive. Your best bet is to go to Charlotte ( 25 minutes).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E D K
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 10, 2010

Great for the price

It was what I needed; a place to rest in between days. The price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top