$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

2 stars
View map of 1047 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
When tile to check in

i made reservations the night before the stay and I was unhappy that when i attempted to check... See full review

  • Checkin
  • Jun 16, 2015
Wonderful!

We journey back and forth between Ohio and Florida several times in a year. This Microtel Inn at... See full review

  • Rickychen
  • Jun 5, 2015
This Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area is just off Interstate 77, close to the shopping and dining of downtown Charlotte, Winthrop University and the thrilling rides at Carowinds amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to nearby restaurants, the fishing and waterskiing of Lake Wylie, sports stadiums, arenas, the Charlotte Motor Speedway and over two dozen golf courses. This hotel is just 15 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast each morning and use the complimentary wireless Internet to keep up with emails and news. For your convenience this hotel offers dry-cleaning, large-vehicle parking and laundry facilities, as well as complimentary passes to a fitness center. There are meeting rooms and a business center, as well as fax, printing and copy service. Rooms feature complimentary local calls and hair dryer, and two-bedroom suites with kitchenette are available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mutton Hollow Kid
Couples
Lansing
Aug 31, 2015

Nice stop on way to Fla.

The location was good between Ohio and Fla. Its close to many casual restaurants. The staff weren't the fastest and the room key didn't work the first time around. The room was clean and comfortable. The room air conditioner wasn't on when we got to the room, but it worked quickly to cool us off. Overall, a slightly above average place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 1, 2015

Place to Stop on Trip

Our room was clean and service was good. The breakfast bar was however sub-standard. Very little there. Not up to usual standards for this brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rickychen
Couples
WARREN
Jun 5, 2015

Wonderful!

We journey back and forth between Ohio and Florida several times in a year. This Microtel Inn at Rock Hill was one of the very best for the price. Carpets, beds, and soon, televisions are new even though the hotel is only about 10 years old. It IS a Microtel, so therefore, the rooms are compact, but very clean, well organized (I.e. towels folded artistically, duvet tucked tightly, etc.) and comfortable. No smokey odors anywhere. Easy access to Interstate, restaurants and gas stations. Breakfast area was clean and well attended by the assistant front desk manager, A. She said that they were adding hot foods soon to the continental breakfast fare. The coffee was GREAT, and worth filling up the travel mug as we continued our journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dsbl
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Sleep

We were informed when we arrived that a group of high school wrestlers were arriving later but our room on the 4th floor would remain quite. Well we were sleeping when they arrived. They invaded the 4th floors and mad a lot of noise for over an hour. Called the front desk and opened our door. And ask them to stop slamming doors. Needless to say, we did not get the rest we need for our second 11 hour driving day. I understand that the staff cannot control this many kids, but we were paying guest who needed rest. Feel wee are entitled to our money back and will be requesting this from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimsterx
Couples
Atlanta GA
Jun 25, 2012

SMALL Rooms

Upon arrival I stood at the check out counter for no less than 2 minutes with the clerk sitting there and she didn't say a word to me. Finally, after finishing what she was doing, she said, "Checking in"? It was a hot day outside and the lobby and hallways were warm. Almost hot. The carpet was old and dirty. Wall trim was falling off in spots. My wife smokes so we asked for a smoking room. We expected it to smell like smoke but the room had a terrible odor. The room had a microwave but no coffee pot. The microwave didn't work. Maintenance came up to look at it and it turned out to be a loose power outlet. Come to find out all outlets were so loose our phone chargers and laptop cords kept falling out even after bending the prongs out as a last attempt to get power. The continental breakfast was basic as expected and that was okay except for the warm orange juice. In the end however, the coffee was great. Had several cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
graduate grammy
Couples
south carolina
May 6, 2012

would not visit again

parking lot not well lite hallways and lobby not air conditioned carpets old and dirty sheets had hole in it room very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arlington, VA
Apr 20, 2011

Good Location and Price

Experience at hotel was very pleasant. Was in town to attend a funeral, so location was quite convenient. Four other travelers stayed based on my recommendation. My experience with this brand has always been good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ontario
Nov 9, 2010

over night on our way to Florida great f

Only there for the night. Execellent place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crisis Traveler, not vacation traveler
Couples
Spring Hill, FL
Apr 9, 2010

Great place - close, convenient

Just an overnight stop between Florida and Pittsburgh, PA on the way to be with family who is dying in the very near future, so unfortunately, nothing else mattered to me; just wanted to sleep a little and then get back on road - who cares about much at this point, when your goal is to beat the clock, but I would stay again. Ft Jackson must have had a big function this week, as most of the motels were BOOKED solid, yet we were able to get a room here for a GREAT rate. PLEASED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bradenton , Fl
Oct 19, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

The site met all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top