$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

2 stars
1047 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Great Pit Stop

This hotel is easy to find, clean, up-to-date and comfortable. Great value for a traveler. See full review

  • Mr. Clean 1982
  • Nov 21, 2013
Pleased with everything

Super nice staff. Breakfast was better than expected. Overall a great value for the price. The area... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2010
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area Is Ideally Located As A Central Stopping Point For Those Traveling From Points North And South, and conveniently located off I-77 At Exit 82B. Over 70 Restaurants Are Within 5 Miles. Winthrop University And Winthrop Coliseum And Sports Complex Are 3 Miles From Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area. Local Attractions Within 15 Miles Include Cherry Park, Uptown Charlotte, Charlotte Knights Baseball, Time Warner Arena, Bank Of America Stadium, Knights Castle, Carowinds Theme And Water Park And Historic Brattonsville. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport Is Just 25 Minutes North Of Rock Hill. The Charlotte Motor Speedway Is 45 Minutes Away. The Microtel Inn And Suites Charlotte-Rock Hill Is AAA Approved. On-Site Amenities Include Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, 24 Hour Coffee/Tea In The Lobby, Free Local And Long Distance Calling In The Continental US And Free High-Speed Internet - Wired And Wireless Connectivity. Coin-Op Guest Laundry Facilities Are Available 24 Hours A Day. Use The Business Center To Check Email, Flight Information And Weather. Complimentary Passes Are Available For Omni Family Fitness, A Full Work-Out Facility. The Microtel Inn And Suites Guestrooms Feature Voice Mail, Irons And Ironing Boards, Refrigerators, Microwaves And Hairdryers. Enjoy The Cable Television Which Offers Over 75 Channels With HBO, ESPN And Telemundo. Come See Why The Microtel Inn And Suites Charlotte-Rock Hill Is The Preferred Place To Stay For Business Or Leisure Travelers. Call Today To Book Your Reservation. Pets Not Accepted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.9735 -80.9905
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Man
Rock Hill SC
Dec 17, 2009

Horrible place to stay

Absolutely DISGUSTED by this terrible place. Everything was dirty, even the counter clerks cloths. It had a terrible smell throughout the hotel. The room was dirty everything was very badly worn. There was rust around all the fixtures and holes torn in the chair. I was concerned about bugs because of how filthy everything was. When I arrived I thought the area was questionable for safety but that was the least of my worries after seeing the inside of this place. The staff was odd and unfriendly. There was trouble with my room key right from the beginning. There is not enough room in this comment box for me to explain how bad this place is. The only good thing was when we left to find a better place to stay. I would NEVER visit this place again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis MD
Nov 11, 2009

good value

Very nice stay and a great value; extremely comfortable beds and pillows were a surprise at a budget property. Clean and just what we needed. Breakfast bar was extensive for this price. Friendly, helpful front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis MD
Nov 11, 2009

good value

Very nice stay and a great value; extremely comfortable beds and pillows were a surprise at a budget property. Clean and just what we needed. Breakfast bar was extensive for this price. Friendly, helpful front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winthrop mom
Myrtle Beach SC
Nov 3, 2009

No coffee pot? Or shampoo!

The room was adequate...nice even. But I hated that there was no shampoo and no coffee pot in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winthrop mom
Myrtle Beach SC
Nov 3, 2009

No coffee pot? Or shampoo!

The room was adequate...nice even. But I hated that there was no shampoo and no coffee pot in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach SC
Nov 1, 2009

NICE PLACE

Requested a room with handicap accessibility and smoking, the room was so small that when my husband in with his walker no one could go around him. There was no room for him to walk, he had to hold on to the wall as he could not use the walker. The room was to small and was not what was advertised. The pictures showed bigger rooms with a couch and room to move. It was also on the 4th floor 2/3 of the way down the hall. I honestly do not know if I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sonny's BBQ, Outback Steakhouse, Zaxby ETC.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach SC
Nov 1, 2009

NICE PLACE

Requested a room with handicap accessibility and smoking, the room was so small that when my husband in with his walker no one could go around him. There was no room for him to walk, he had to hold on to the wall as he could not use the walker. The room was to small and was not what was advertised. The pictures showed bigger rooms with a couch and room to move. It was also on the 4th floor 2/3 of the way down the hall. I honestly do not know if I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sonny's BBQ, Outback Steakhouse, Zaxby ETC.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradenton , Fl
Oct 19, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

The site met all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradenton , Fl
Oct 19, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

The site met all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east tenn
Aug 14, 2009

good price good room

relaxing and quiet, good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

outback was good

Back to menu Return to top