$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

2 stars
View map of 1047 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Man
Business
Rock Hill SC
Dec 17, 2009

Horrible place to stay

Absolutely DISGUSTED by this terrible place. Everything was dirty, even the counter clerks cloths. It had a terrible smell throughout the hotel. The room was dirty everything was very badly worn. There was rust around all the fixtures and holes torn in the chair. I was concerned about bugs because of how filthy everything was. When I arrived I thought the area was questionable for safety but that was the least of my worries after seeing the inside of this place. The staff was odd and unfriendly. There was trouble with my room key right from the beginning. There is not enough room in this comment box for me to explain how bad this place is. The only good thing was when we left to find a better place to stay. I would NEVER visit this place again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis MD
Nov 11, 2009

good value

Very nice stay and a great value; extremely comfortable beds and pillows were a surprise at a budget property. Clean and just what we needed. Breakfast bar was extensive for this price. Friendly, helpful front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winthrop mom
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Nov 3, 2009

No coffee pot? Or shampoo!

The room was adequate...nice even. But I hated that there was no shampoo and no coffee pot in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Nov 1, 2009

NICE PLACE

Requested a room with handicap accessibility and smoking, the room was so small that when my husband in with his walker no one could go around him. There was no room for him to walk, he had to hold on to the wall as he could not use the walker. The room was to small and was not what was advertised. The pictures showed bigger rooms with a couch and room to move. It was also on the 4th floor 2/3 of the way down the hall. I honestly do not know if I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sonny's BBQ, Outback Steakhouse, Zaxby ETC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton , Fl
Oct 19, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

The site met all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east tenn
Aug 14, 2009

good price good room

relaxing and quiet, good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

outback was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two old farts, on the road.
Business
Covington, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Excellent price for the location

Went to a couple of Charolette Knights baseball games, and fireworks after the game on the 4th of July. They were the best I've ever seen. Better then Stone Mountain Park in Atlanta. Stayed at a Super 8 down the street last year. This was much, much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Firebones, down the street, has excellent BBQ. My wife had the Baby Backs, and I had the Beef Brisket. Both were Great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris, the empty-nester
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 2, 2009

Great value, wonderful service

The room was small, but very clean & had everything you could need. The hotel offered a free Continental breakfast & free long distance phone service. I was very impressed & pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jun 26, 2009

My #1 pick for an inexpensive hotel...

I've been hooked on this chain ever since my first stay (a last minute deal) in Florida a few years ago. Never to be confused with a higher end chain, my room was spotless, had FREE phone service and FREE wireless internet. My only issue is the wear in the bathroom. It didn't take cheap and possibly unclean people that long to figure out this great deal and some unsavory character damaged the wall in the bathroom. Microtel needs to quickly AND correctly repair this damage so their rooms are respected by others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethel Park, PA
Mar 3, 2009

No Complaints

The room was small but very nicely decorated. The facility was modern and very convenient to the interstate. The breakfast was a little sparse but adequate. We would stay her again. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top