$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Days Inn Rock Hill

2 stars
875 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
22 reviews
very family friendly

The Days Inn,Rock Hill was very comfortable, the rooms were cozy,giving you a home time feeling.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 17, 2007
Great place to stay.

The desk clerks were friendly, our room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. It was great... See full review

  • buttler
  • Apr 20, 2012
* Free High Speed Wireless Internet * Conveniently located at I-77 Exit 82-B * Rock Hill is the halfway point between Ohio/Pennsylvania and Florida. * Close to Paramounts Carowinds Amusement Park, Lowes Motor Speedway, Winthrop University, Cherry Park Softball Complex and Kings Baseball Stadium. * Close to shopping and restaurants. * Complimentary Daybreak Continental Breakfast * Outdoor Seasonal Pool * Free Local Calls * Ample Free Truck, Bus and RV Parking * Free Morning newspaper USA Today M-F * Premium Cable with Free HBO

Hotel Map

34.9693 -80.9872
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Rock Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Rock Hill

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 22
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.4

14% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
famtrav2
Business
christiansburg va
Apr 28, 2014

pool not working but advertised

I don't like it when it is hot outside and there is no working pool as advertised. Otherwise it suited the purpose and was average for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RSNPA
Business
Statev College, PA
Mar 8, 2014

Stay away!

Both ice machines were still out of order. The coffee maker in the room was defective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traciotraci
Business
ohio
Aug 2, 2011

Sty away

We stayed here because we wanted to break up our travels for the children. The room was disgusting we had to wear our flip flops in the shower. We slept on top of the blankets because the beds were gross as well. The room was very dirty and when I asked for the manager to call me he never did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rick17b
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 13, 2010

Not the best place I've ever stayed

Hotel Carpets were dirty, lights mounted on walls had holes in the wall so the lights could be plugged in. Plumbing was all backwards, almost burned my child when she tried showering the first day. Internet barely worked, couldn't actualy work while online. The breakfast meal was nothing more than bagels/toast and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 2, 2010

My stay in Rock Hill, SC

I was in Rock Hill, SC to watch my son play in a college baseball tournament. The hotel was good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Jul 21, 2009

New appearance, Old hotel

They have completely redone the exterior, and it looks brand new, but the rooms, furniture, beds, carpet, fixtures are old. The staff was very friendly, but the air conditioning controls are overridden to prevent any real cooling in a room. The setting goes down to 60 degrees, but after running off and on all night it was still very warm in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Charlotte Knights minor league baseball is only six miles north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 15, 2008

Good Location

The location was easy to find -- it was adequate -- one bed sheet was soiled and the bathroom floor could have been cleaner, especially in the corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top