$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Days Inn Rock Hill

2 stars
View map of 875 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
27 reviews
very family friendly

The Days Inn,Rock Hill was very comfortable, the rooms were cozy,giving you a home time feeling.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 17, 2007
very family friendly

The Days Inn,Rock Hill was very comfortable, the rooms were cozy,giving you a home time feeling.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 17, 2007
* Free High Speed Wireless Internet * Conveniently located at I-77 Exit 82-B * Rock Hill is the halfway point between Ohio/Pennsylvania and Florida. * Close to Paramounts Carowinds Amusement Park, Lowes Motor Speedway, Winthrop University, Cherry Park Softball Complex and Kings Baseball Stadium. * Close to shopping and restaurants. * Complimentary Daybreak Continental Breakfast * Outdoor Seasonal Pool * Free Local Calls * Ample Free Truck, Bus and RV Parking * Free Morning newspaper USA Today M-F * Premium Cable with Free HBO

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Rock Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Rock Hill

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 27
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Keck
Business
North Charleston
Mar 24, 2015

Soccer Tournament

We were in town for a soccer tournament. The location was convenient but would not recommend this hotel for traveling families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa G
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
May 27, 2012

Clean cheap convenient

Clockndidn't work. Not much of a breakfast. Staff courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, SC
Aug 7, 2010

Good stay

We were attending a Elks Convention. The frig and microwave was a surprise. We normally camp but decided to stay at the motel. Cheaper and easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any type restaurant was within one mile. Ate at Outbacks the first night and had pizza delivered the second.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 1, 2010

Convenient

Easy access from interstate highway, but far enough away that we didn't hear the road noise. Located near a lot of restaurants and shopping centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Mountain State Park. Interesting. Uncluttered. Respectful of history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RUNNER!
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 9, 2010

You get what you pay for...

Visited because I was in a race that was out of state. It was nice here, but I just expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central, IL
Jun 2, 2009

horrible

We went to Rock Hill to find an apartment so I booked this room for a week. I wish I hadn't booked it at all. I would pay 20 dollars more a night for a reasonable place. They said they had WiFi, but it only worked for a few min, we gave up and went to a coffee shop to get our work done.When we searched for a hotel we searched for dog accepting ones, orbitz showed us this one and they DO NOT take pets. The entire time we were there people smoked by our door (non smoking room) late at night there was noise, and they gave us a tiny bed for two people. overall one of the worst hotel experiences ever. I have stayed at not so nice hotels before, but they were quiet, everything worked, and the price was low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill , SC
May 23, 2009

my stay

Stayed for an overnight in Rock Hill. Basic, average accommodations and breakfast bar. The stopper for the tub wouldn't work and a tub bath was out.The control knob on the air/heat unit was worn out and would wouldn't grip to allow the ac to be turned down.So, the temp was uncomfortable during the night. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Once is enough

Check in and staff were friendly. Room was average, only had 1 bed and it was a full size, Carpet had cigerette burns for a non smoking room, ceiling paint was peeling, No heat lamp in bathroom as it was removed and covered with metal plate. Had to sign for extra towels as there were only 2 bath size that were very thin and one towel was not enough for both of us to clean up. Breakfast bar was not even open one morning!! Other mornings it was not worth the experience of using it. Ice machines were empty all the time, had to get ice at store down the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top