$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Days Inn Rock Hill

2 stars
View map of 875 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
22 reviews
very family friendly

The Days Inn,Rock Hill was very comfortable, the rooms were cozy,giving you a home time feeling.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 17, 2007
Great place to stay.

The desk clerks were friendly, our room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. It was great... See full review

  • buttler
  • Apr 20, 2012
* Free High Speed Wireless Internet * Conveniently located at I-77 Exit 82-B * Rock Hill is the halfway point between Ohio/Pennsylvania and Florida. * Close to Paramounts Carowinds Amusement Park, Lowes Motor Speedway, Winthrop University, Cherry Park Softball Complex and Kings Baseball Stadium. * Close to shopping and restaurants. * Complimentary Daybreak Continental Breakfast * Outdoor Seasonal Pool * Free Local Calls * Ample Free Truck, Bus and RV Parking * Free Morning newspaper USA Today M-F * Premium Cable with Free HBO

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Rock Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Rock Hill

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thom Jenkins
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 30, 2012

Disappointing

was there for two night. first room was filthy. Had to have room changed as the phone did not work and the shower backed up. The mat in the bahttub had all scum and hair under it. Staff was not friendly and actually rude. No sense of southern hospitality at this hotel. Came down for the comp breakfast 5 minutes before it started and the lobby was locked and the rude desk clerk would not even open the lobby door for me until 6 AM when the breakfast started. Will never stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RSNPA
Business
Statev College, PA
Mar 8, 2014

Stay away!

Both ice machines were still out of order. The coffee maker in the room was defective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central, IL
Jun 2, 2009

horrible

We went to Rock Hill to find an apartment so I booked this room for a week. I wish I hadn't booked it at all. I would pay 20 dollars more a night for a reasonable place. They said they had WiFi, but it only worked for a few min, we gave up and went to a coffee shop to get our work done.When we searched for a hotel we searched for dog accepting ones, orbitz showed us this one and they DO NOT take pets. The entire time we were there people smoked by our door (non smoking room) late at night there was noise, and they gave us a tiny bed for two people. overall one of the worst hotel experiences ever. I have stayed at not so nice hotels before, but they were quiet, everything worked, and the price was low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traciotraci
Business
ohio
Aug 2, 2011

Sty away

We stayed here because we wanted to break up our travels for the children. The room was disgusting we had to wear our flip flops in the shower. We slept on top of the blankets because the beds were gross as well. The room was very dirty and when I asked for the manager to call me he never did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rick17b
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 13, 2010

Not the best place I've ever stayed

Hotel Carpets were dirty, lights mounted on walls had holes in the wall so the lights could be plugged in. Plumbing was all backwards, almost burned my child when she tried showering the first day. Internet barely worked, couldn't actualy work while online. The breakfast meal was nothing more than bagels/toast and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GW
Business
Columbis, SC
May 24, 2009

May 23, 2009

I was in town to visit a friend. The location was awful. There were guests upstairs smoking and throwing their cigarette butts down on the ground to the first floor. Children were running up and down the second floor. It was very noisy. It was not a pleasant experience. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
famtrav2
Business
christiansburg va
Apr 28, 2014

pool not working but advertised

I don't like it when it is hot outside and there is no working pool as advertised. Otherwise it suited the purpose and was average for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RUNNER!
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 9, 2010

You get what you pay for...

Visited because I was in a race that was out of state. It was nice here, but I just expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
May 31, 2009

Quick night stay

Helpful staff at desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Once is enough

Check in and staff were friendly. Room was average, only had 1 bed and it was a full size, Carpet had cigerette burns for a non smoking room, ceiling paint was peeling, No heat lamp in bathroom as it was removed and covered with metal plate. Had to sign for extra towels as there were only 2 bath size that were very thin and one towel was not enough for both of us to clean up. Breakfast bar was not even open one morning!! Other mornings it was not worth the experience of using it. Ice machines were empty all the time, had to get ice at store down the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top