$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Days Inn Rock Hill

2 stars
875 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
22 reviews
very family friendly

The Days Inn,Rock Hill was very comfortable, the rooms were cozy,giving you a home time feeling.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 17, 2007
Great place to stay.

The desk clerks were friendly, our room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. It was great... See full review

  • buttler
  • Apr 20, 2012
* Free High Speed Wireless Internet * Conveniently located at I-77 Exit 82-B * Rock Hill is the halfway point between Ohio/Pennsylvania and Florida. * Close to Paramounts Carowinds Amusement Park, Lowes Motor Speedway, Winthrop University, Cherry Park Softball Complex and Kings Baseball Stadium. * Close to shopping and restaurants. * Complimentary Daybreak Continental Breakfast * Outdoor Seasonal Pool * Free Local Calls * Ample Free Truck, Bus and RV Parking * Free Morning newspaper USA Today M-F * Premium Cable with Free HBO

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Rock Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Rock Hill

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rick17b
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 13, 2010

Not the best place I've ever stayed

Hotel Carpets were dirty, lights mounted on walls had holes in the wall so the lights could be plugged in. Plumbing was all backwards, almost burned my child when she tried showering the first day. Internet barely worked, couldn't actualy work while online. The breakfast meal was nothing more than bagels/toast and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 2, 2010

My stay in Rock Hill, SC

I was in Rock Hill, SC to watch my son play in a college baseball tournament. The hotel was good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 1, 2010

Convenient

Easy access from interstate highway, but far enough away that we didn't hear the road noise. Located near a lot of restaurants and shopping centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Mountain State Park. Interesting. Uncluttered. Respectful of history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RUNNER!
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 9, 2010

You get what you pay for...

Visited because I was in a race that was out of state. It was nice here, but I just expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Jul 21, 2009

New appearance, Old hotel

They have completely redone the exterior, and it looks brand new, but the rooms, furniture, beds, carpet, fixtures are old. The staff was very friendly, but the air conditioning controls are overridden to prevent any real cooling in a room. The setting goes down to 60 degrees, but after running off and on all night it was still very warm in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Charlotte Knights minor league baseball is only six miles north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central, IL
Jun 2, 2009

horrible

We went to Rock Hill to find an apartment so I booked this room for a week. I wish I hadn't booked it at all. I would pay 20 dollars more a night for a reasonable place. They said they had WiFi, but it only worked for a few min, we gave up and went to a coffee shop to get our work done.When we searched for a hotel we searched for dog accepting ones, orbitz showed us this one and they DO NOT take pets. The entire time we were there people smoked by our door (non smoking room) late at night there was noise, and they gave us a tiny bed for two people. overall one of the worst hotel experiences ever. I have stayed at not so nice hotels before, but they were quiet, everything worked, and the price was low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
May 31, 2009

Quick night stay

Helpful staff at desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GW
Business
Columbis, SC
May 24, 2009

May 23, 2009

I was in town to visit a friend. The location was awful. There were guests upstairs smoking and throwing their cigarette butts down on the ground to the first floor. Children were running up and down the second floor. It was very noisy. It was not a pleasant experience. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill , SC
May 23, 2009

my stay

Stayed for an overnight in Rock Hill. Basic, average accommodations and breakfast bar. The stopper for the tub wouldn't work and a tub bath was out.The control knob on the air/heat unit was worn out and would wouldn't grip to allow the ac to be turned down.So, the temp was uncomfortable during the night. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 15, 2008

Good Location

The location was easy to find -- it was adequate -- one bed sheet was soiled and the bathroom floor could have been cleaner, especially in the corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top