$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

3 stars
1300 River Run Court, 1300 RIVER RUN COURT, Rock Hill, SC 29732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Great Stay

The hotel meet all my expectations. Great location for the events we were participating in. Hotel... See full review

  • Chafin Deputy Dog
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great last minute hotel

Very convenient to interstate 77 and a very spacious room. See full review

  • Magnoid
  • Dec 23, 2013
"It's a New Stay" at the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, winner of Trip Advisor's 2013 Certificate of Excellence and Marriott's 2013 Silver Award. Come enjoy our lobby space where you can have a freshly prepared meal, cocktail of your choice or a Starbucks beverage. Whether traveling for business or fun to Carowinds Theme Park, US National Whitewater Center, Historic Brattonsville, Cherry Park Softball Complex, Manchester Meadows Soccer Complex or Winthrop University, the staff at the Courtyard by Marriott in Rock Hill, SC is anxiously awaiting your arrival. The Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill also values our partnership with our local corporate market including: Hella Lighting, Domtar, CitiGroup, Catawba Nuclear/Duke Energy, & Wells Fargo. Conveniently located to several major interstates and the Charlotte/Douglas International Airport, the award winning Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill is the perfect place to stay while enjoying your visit to our area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chafin Deputy Dog
Business
North Carolina
Jun 23, 2014

Great Stay

The hotel meet all my expectations. Great location for the events we were participating in. Hotel allowed me to check-in early and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outbacks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelermh
Business
ohio
May 26, 2014

good hotel

Hotel is clean and very nice. Liked having a Starbucks right in the hotel. Only thing is that I wish they had some sort of breakfast for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ex Roadwarrior
Business
Bay Area, Cali
Apr 22, 2014

Solid 3 but

It's a solid 3+, very clean, very friendly staff. Hotel is well kept, probably best in Rock Hill. It's also the most expensive in area, what you pay is what you get. As a Marriott Gold customer, I would expect to have complimentary breakfast, but none is offered. A big disappointment. Small grill is not very enticing. They were quick to charge $20 in my credit card even I pre-paid but were very slow to refund. Definitely a major minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of eateries nearby. The Pizza place across the street is good. Hooter is always a nice place for wings but I don't care too much about the Out Back next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magnoid
Business
Thomaston
Dec 23, 2013

Great last minute hotel

Very convenient to interstate 77 and a very spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outbacks restaurant is right outside your door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 11.29.13
Business
Rockhill, SC
Dec 1, 2013

Nice but not Economical.

The room was very nice and clean as well as the staff. However, they do not offer a continental breakfast with their high priced room, and they hold an "incident fee" on your card just in case anything happens without even telling you. I just happened to see in it my pending transactions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daman W
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 20, 2013

Great Stopover on way to Orlando

Stayed at this Marriott 3 star property for a night. Great location. The hotel is located near I-77, so its easy to get on and off the freeway. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Only con was they did not provide complimentary breakfast. The hotel has a restaurant located on site. But the price was good so no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrice in Laurel
Business
Laurel MD
Jan 22, 2013

quick trip to SC

very nice, staff was very friendly and accomodated us on late checkout! Food was good too, I was stay again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Latoya864
Business
Greenwood,SC
Oct 27, 2012

COUPLES ROMANTIC GETAWAY

THE HOTEL AND AREA WAS THE PERFECT LOCATION, 9 MILES FROM CHAROLETTE AND VERY CONVIENENT TO SHOPPING AREAS, RESTUARANTS, AND GAS STATIONS. I WILL RETURN TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN.VERY CLEAN, QUIET, AND AFFORDABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeatherL
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 9, 2012

In town for the weekend

I was in town for a wedding in Charlotte, but to save money I wanted to stay in Rock Hill. The hotel I normally stay at in Rock Hill was booked, so I decided to try this one. Location is good; right off I-77, directly behind Outback Steakhouse and across the street from Starbucks. There are many restaurants nearby, it is close to Winthrop, and just a short drive to Charlotte. Hotel staff honestly could not have been more helpful and friendly from the moment I arrived. The Bistro in the lobby is decent, but slow service. It is open all day until 10 PM serving coffee, food, and alcoholic drinks. The hotel room is spacious, good size TV, love the King bed, and most importantly it was CLEAN. I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness, and I'm not easy to please. The only faults I could find about this hotel are: the lack of free continental breakfast (but they do have the Bistro), pillows were too soft for my liking (I'm nitpicking), and it sounded like a herd of elephants was running around in the room above me (which is really the fault of the guests and not the hotel). Overall, I was extremely pleased with this hotel and I thought it was good value. I have a new go-to hotel in Rock Hill, and it's this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sept. 2012
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Oct 2, 2012

Lives up to Expectations

This was a great hotel. I always expect quality when I stay at a Marriott property, and this courtyard does not disappoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top