$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg

2 stars
3671 Saint Matthews Rd., 3840 Marie Street, Orangeburg, SC 29118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Served its purpose....but stayed @ better hotels

Rooms need to be updated.....along with the decor. There were a few water stains through out the... See full review

  • Denice Fayson
  • Jan 2, 2014
GOOD VALUE

ITS WHAT YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM "QI" IT WAS A GOOD STAY. See full review

  • A. D.75
  • Apr 14, 2012
Easy on and off interstate access. The Quality Inn and Suites is conveniently located less than one mile from the Orangeburg Regional Medical Center. This Orangeburg hotel is close to popular area attractions, including South Carolina State University, Santee State Park, Edisto Memorial Gardens, Claflin University and Lake Marion. Full-service amenities include free continental breakfast, free local calls, free USA Today, seasonal outdoor pool and high-speed Internet access. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per stay per pet. Pet Limit: 3 Pets per Room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.5535 -80.8276
Nearby airports
Columbia Arpt., (CAE), 32.00, MI, NW; Orangeburg Municipal Arpt, (OGB), 8.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-26, ex. 145A

Nearby points of interest

  • Oliver C. Dawson Stadium: 478.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
1.6

22% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emmissary
Business
N Carolina
Jun 11, 2012

Get what you pay for

This motel is listed as a 2 star Motel, and it is. If that is what you are want and are expecting, you won't be disappointed. I booked a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room instead. Thus was quickly rectified without any hassle. The breakfast is what you would expect. Good location just off the freeway with several restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denice Fayson
Wilmington, Delaware
Jan 2, 2014

Served its purpose....but stayed @ better hotels

Rooms need to be updated.....along with the decor. There were a few water stains through out the room.....mainly the ceiling. Signs of mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emmissary
Business
N Carolina
Jun 11, 2012

Get what you pay for

This motel is listed as a 2 star Motel, and it is. If that is what you are want and are expecting, you won't be disappointed. I booked a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room instead. Thus was quickly rectified without any hassle. The breakfast is what you would expect. Good location just off the freeway with several restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. D.75
Albany, GA, USA
Apr 14, 2012

GOOD VALUE

ITS WHAT YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM "QI" IT WAS A GOOD STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rbud
Indianapolis, IN
May 9, 2011

my orangeburg stay

We had to go and ask for clean linen, (towels and washcloths, ) for 2 days, they forgot that we were there and cancelled our room key, they charged us twice, we had to go out and buy our own pillows. (they did not have any extra)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rbud
Indianapolis, IN
May 9, 2011

my orangeburg stay

We had to go and ask for clean linen, (towels and washcloths, ) for 2 days, they forgot that we were there and cancelled our room key, they charged us twice, we had to go out and buy our own pillows. (they did not have any extra)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Killer Blue
Atlanta, GA
Oct 19, 2009

Smokers' Paradise

When I arrived at noon I was told that there were rooms available of the type I requested but I would have to wait for a room to be cleaned that met the [...] requirement. i then went to a football game and upon my return was told that only smoking rooms were then available. i was assigned a room that so reeked of stale cigarette smoke that it nearly made my wife gag. We were stuck with this because the other hotels were booked solid because of the football game. I will never go to this "hotel" again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Killer Blue
Atlanta, GA
Oct 19, 2009

Smokers' Paradise

When I arrived at noon I was told that there were rooms available of the type I requested but I would have to wait for a room to be cleaned that met the [...] requirement. i then went to a football game and upon my return was told that only smoking rooms were then available. i was assigned a room that so reeked of stale cigarette smoke that it nearly made my wife gag. We were stuck with this because the other hotels were booked solid because of the football game. I will never go to this "hotel" again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequest Travelers
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2009

Uhmmmmmmmmmmmmm think twice before booki

We were in Orangeburg for a meeting and did not know the area so we called the Hotel to get directions and the staff person could not give us directions to the hotel. We arrive at the hotel after stopping and asking numerous people and then she does not have the correction information about my reservation. I have to give her my confirmation. In the room we had recurring bugs, minimum towells that we had to go back to the front desk to get more, no delivery service here. The floor was not vacuumed and the wall paper was coming off the walls. In addition when we folded back the comforter a used bottle of location came out with it meaning they did not shack out the comforter or clean in from the previous quest thus we needed new sheet did not trust the cleanliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Orangeburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequest Travelers
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2009

Uhmmmmmmmmmmmmm think twice before booki

We were in Orangeburg for a meeting and did not know the area so we called the Hotel to get directions and the staff person could not give us directions to the hotel. We arrive at the hotel after stopping and asking numerous people and then she does not have the correction information about my reservation. I have to give her my confirmation. In the room we had recurring bugs, minimum towells that we had to go back to the front desk to get more, no delivery service here. The floor was not vacuumed and the wall paper was coming off the walls. In addition when we folded back the comforter a used bottle of location came out with it meaning they did not shack out the comforter or clean in from the previous quest thus we needed new sheet did not trust the cleanliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top