$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg

2 stars
663 Citadel Road, 663 Citadel Road, Orangeburg, SC 29118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
11 reviews
Very comfortable place

I was pleasantly surprised to find an abundance of easily-accessible electrical outlets in the... See full review

  • IcNfan98
  • Sep 10, 2014
Excellent

This was our first stay at a Fairfield Inn. We will definitely stay again based on this experience.... See full review

  • Janet Snow Bird
  • Apr 19, 2014
Our 100% renovation is finished,from top to bottom. We now have a modern inviting lobby and breakfast area as well as a new corner market, business center & expanded fitness center. All guest rooms have been renovated as well & have new, modern amenities sure to please. Our rooms are always fresh, always clean, & our 64 newly renovated guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities & now include upgraded Paul Mitchell bath amenities. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary USA Today & our NEW HOT BREAKFAST including scrambled eggs, pork & turkey sausage patties, freshly brewed coffee, teas, fresh made waffles, fresh cut fruit, yogurt, apple cinnamon & blueberry muffins, plus more. Our accommodating Orangeburg hotel offers convenient access to nearby restaurants, shopping & entertainment. Close to OC Tech. & TRMC, 4 miles to SCSU & Claflin Univ. Complimentary USA Today, high speed wifi & use of our fitness center. Come stay with us and see all the changes we have made to make your stay GREAT!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Oliver C. Dawson Stadium: 479.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colin M
Business
Orangeburg SC
Nov 26, 2014

Fairfield, Orangeburg SC

Fast check in; clean room. Nice to find a Fairfield Inn on a smaller highway in SC on my trip connecting to hwy 95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IcNfan98
Business
Florida
Sep 10, 2014

Very comfortable place

I was pleasantly surprised to find an abundance of easily-accessible electrical outlets in the room; each lamp has outlets in the base, and the desk area has a power strip built right into it. Much easier than hunting for place to plug things in, which is what usually happens in hotel rooms. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny boys
Business
Virginia
Jun 25, 2014

Pretty good for stayed one night.

Staff was nice, clean room, okay location... It's better than other hotel in Orangeburg, but bathroom was not really convenient - no space for put personal stuffs so I put my small bag on the floor. Compare with price, this hotel is definitely better than other hotels in Orangeburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
midaty
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Apr 24, 2014

Stop after a long day

Orangeburg has become a motel mecca on Rt 26 between Columbia and Charleston. The Fairfield seems new, clean and about what you would expect from a $100 highway motel on somewhat of a peak weekend. That said, the walls seemed a little thin and I had to wait for the desk person to check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Choices limited

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Snow Bird
Business
New York
Apr 19, 2014

Excellent

This was our first stay at a Fairfield Inn. We will definitely stay again based on this experience. Everything was so crisp and clean, The mattress and pillows were great -- the best nights sleep we've had in any hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel - always relaible and reasonable food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Po sammy
Business
Macon, GA
Dec 8, 2013

nice place to stay

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint was that when we checked out they explained that their printer wasn't working and that they would have to e-mail me a receipt. I have yet to receive one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several places to eat within a short distance of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super duper
Business
Maryland
Nov 18, 2013

Reunion

I stood iat the check in desk for a long moment before anyone talked with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck Marley
Business
Plainview, tn
Jul 21, 2012

Ok

Not as nice as others. I've stayed at other Fairfield inns that were a lot nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ljordanlj
Business
Ohio
Oct 29, 2010

Comfortable ploace to stay.

Overall impressions were good. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The room was clean and confortable. We had to call the desk to get towels that were not in the room when we checked in.The breakfast was typical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many chain restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Orangeburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DSC
Business
Twinsburg, OH
Jul 17, 2010

Good, clean, convient place to stay

Good,Clean, nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top