$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC

2 stars
731 Citadel Road, Orangeburg, SC 29118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Great stay!!

Very clean, comfortable. Our only complaint was after a long drive we wanted to swim with the kids,... See full review

  • Dolly Doodles
  • Jan 17, 2012
Great hotel...but disappointed.

We were searching for hotels online with indoor pools for our trip. After a 14 hour car ride, we... See full review

  • Dolly Doodles
  • Dec 28, 2011
Country Inn & Suites Orangeburg features 81 guest rooms and suites with free High Speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerator and coffeemakers in every room. Meeting space for up to 100 attendees. Fitness room and business center with copier, printer, computer and Internet access. Free coffee, tea and cookies all day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Oliver C. Dawson Stadium: 478.9 mi

Dining

Ruby Tuesday
724 Citadel Road (across the street from hotel).
Cracker Barrel
699 Citadel Road (located next door to hotel). (803) 536-4773
Fatz Cafe
3575 St. Matthews Road (within 2 miles of hotel) (803) 534-8000
Chestnut Grill
1455 Chestnut Street (within 7 miles of hotel) (803) 531-1747
Original House of Pizza
1375 Sims Street (within 7 miles of hotel) (803) 534-7800
Antley's BBQ
1370 Sim Street (within 7 miles of hotel) (803) 531-0444
Casa Linda
2347 Chestnut Street (within 7 miles of hotel)
IHOP
2567 North Road (within 7 miles of hotel)
Breakfast Room
First floor of hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ososweet
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 27, 2012

A Nice place to Plug-In

I visit this hotel on a regular. I am greeted by a very friendly staff every time. The lobby and dinning room are set in a very clean and pleasant atmosphere and my room is always clean. What i absolutely love about this Country Inn & Suites is that they allow me to plugin my electric car, the VOLT. The only area i see that needs special attention is the pool area. Over time i have seen some changes but there is still some updating that can be done. Overall, you Will Enjoy your stay as I do on every occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There serval nice eateries in walking distance. My favorite is next door Cracker Barrel; Good food, good people, great deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolly Doodles
Business
Bracebridge, ON, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Great stay!!

Very clean, comfortable. Our only complaint was after a long drive we wanted to swim with the kids, and the indoor pool was temparily closed. no swim for us, no explaination from the staff or discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolly Doodles
Business
Bracebridge, ON, Canada
Dec 28, 2011

Great hotel...but disappointed.

We were searching for hotels online with indoor pools for our trip. After a 14 hour car ride, we thought we would all love to have a hotel with an indoor pool, especially with a 3 and 6 year old that LOVE to swim. We booked the perfect hotel. When we arrived at the Country Inn and Suites after a very long day, we were soooo excited to go for a swim. This was the MAIN reason for booking this hotel. When we checked into the hotel, we were so extremely disappointed to see a sign on the front desk saying that the pool was closed. When we spoke with the front desk attendant he said hopefully it would be open in the morning. It wasn't and there was no mention as to when. We were very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel restaurant was right beside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warriors
Business
SC
Nov 13, 2011

Best hotel in Orangeburg, SC

This hotel was great. It is nice, clean and new. Some other hotels there didn't feel safe or smelled horrible or had terrible staff. This hotel had none of those problems and was a great hotel to find in Orangeburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg, SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shorty
Business
Baltimore,Md.
Aug 17, 2009

'My family reunion getaway 2009"

The hotel was convenient to the highway but the rooms were very small. The bathrooms were very big but the amenities in the bathroom were small compared to the side of the bathroom. Also the pets that were staying in the hotel were right where everyone else was. There was pet urine on the floor by the pool. Also there was no lounge area for the adults. this has to have been one of the worst hotel stays I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top