$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

3 stars
View map of 3500 N Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.C.
Aug 4, 2010

great trip and great price

it was relaxing and the view was great. the pier restaurant right outside from the main pool, was very expensive and the food was awful. the room was wonderful and roomy for a one bedroom. the maid service was good except for leaving the trash outside the rooms. all in all we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway on the beach was not that far and barefoot landing was even closer.

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris, the irish bull
Business
belmont, nc
Nov 18, 2009

horse and pony show

they didnt honor what they offered on [...]. the pier usage was not part of the package as promissed. The breakfast bar they offered on [...] was not available.Everything but the room was highly over priced. I will not go back back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth mom-to-be
Business
Huntington, WV
Sep 4, 2009

Clean Room. Great Views.

The room was very clean and staff was extremely polite and friendly. My husband and I just went down for a "cheap" weekend and it was well worth it. No loud teens and a convenient location to everything at NMB and MB. We had a room that said it would have "marsha" views. We did have marsh views on one side but could see the ocean form the large kitchen window and from a small balcony. It was a very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are shops everywhere but the Tanger outlets were like, 8 miles away and Broadway at the Beach was just a few miles beyond that. go to the Burro Loco if you like mexican food. It is incredible.

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 31, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Our trip was for relaxation. Overall it was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Wife Student Nurse
Business
Barboursville, WV
Aug 25, 2009

Attack of the Jellyfish

We have stayed here before and you can tell that a year has passes and been a little rough on the rooms. They are still great rooms but could use some touch ups. The elevators are ungodly HOT! We enjoy staying here but the jellyfish were out in full force this week. Ouch!! We enjoy staying here but will probably opt for a beach house next season but the prices are comparable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Speak with the desk help. They can usually tell you how you can save money on the show tickets. They were excellent and saved my $60.00 by telling me that I could get a better price on tickets by calling the company direct for free kid tickets.

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wv
Aug 10, 2009

cherry grove myrtle

We had an ocean view room in tower ii. It had a superb view of the ocean and beach. We found the suite very clean, the housekeeping staff were very friendly and efficient. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab Catchers at Little River. Great seafood!

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 12, 2009

Love it! We'll be back

The rooms were nice, with updated furnishings. We stayed in Tower 2--just across from the beach. The 9th floor pool overlooking the ocean was awesome. The full kitchen was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jun 3, 2009

The Prince Resort

Our overall experience was great. The staff was nice and the rooms were incredibly clean. There was a lot of yelling one night (Saturday) after 11:00 p.m. during our stay, but after this one incident it was very quiet at night. My family enjoyed our stay, and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants and grocery stores a short drive from the hotel.

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 24, 2009

Memorial Day Weekend

Really nice resort, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don
Business
va.
Mar 3, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

first class resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top