$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

3 stars
3500 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
SURPRISED!!

I WAS VERY SURPRISED WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM.IT WAS A... See full review

  • DONNIE FAY
  • Mar 28, 2014
Awesome experience

The resort was clean. The room was perfect. The staff went out of their way to ensure the stay was... See full review

  • Chrisj1964
  • Aug 10, 2013
This island inspired property brings the tropics to south carolina. This unique property offers unparalleled views of the blue waters of the atlantic ocean from its luxury 1- 2- and 3-bedroom condominium units. Whether you choose oceanfront tower 1 or opposite side of the street tower 2 breathtaking views abound. The pools at the prince resort offer something for everyone. At tower 1 the pools are nestled between the tower and the historic cherry grove pier. The pools at tower 2 are set on the 9th floor of the hotel and have stunning panoramic views of the mid-atlantic coastline. From this vantage point you will be treated to views of one of the largest and most beautiful salt marshes on the south carolina coast. Dining at the resort is a savory culinary experience. The 3500 grill open for breakfast and dinner offers diners fine dining and southern service. The boardwalk beach cafe located on the cherry grove pier open for lunch and dinner delights more casual diners with its grill menu. Both restaurants have lounges. The 3500 grill and the boardwalk beach cafe are oceanfront. Whether viewing the ocean at sunrise or at sunset you will want a camera ready to record the amazing views. Age Policy - Guests must be at least 23 years of age to check in without a parent or a legal guardian present. Reservations unknowingly booked for those less than 23 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Hotel Map

33.8305 -78.6338
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 28.34, MI, S; New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 60.64, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier Rooms

One Bedroom
One bedroom J - 1 bedroom junior suites / Ocean view non-smoking- 522 SQ FT 1 California king bed double sleeper sofa 1 full bath full kitchen dishwashers washer and dryer 2 TVs.
Two Bedrooms
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Corner E1 - 2 bedroom / Ocean Front/ Corner unit non-smoking- 1116 SQ FT 4 extra-long doubles Queen sleeper sofa 2 full baths full kitchen dishwashers washer and dryer 3 TVs.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean view 2 Bedroom 2F -2 bedroom non-smoking 1075 SQ FT 1 king. 2 extra-long doubles. Queen sleeper sofa. 2 full baths. Full kitchen. Dishwashers. Washer and dryer. 3 TVs. Unit offers an unobstructed view of the ocean in tower 3 across from the ocean.
Two Bedrooms
Oceanview 2 Bedroom Corner 2F1 - Non-smoking. 1116 SQ FT. 1 king. 2 extra-long doubles. Queen sleeper sofa. 2 full baths. Full kitchen. Dishwashers. Washer and dryer. 3 TVs. Unit offers an unobstructed view of the ocean in tower 3 across from the ocean.
Two Bedrooms
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom F - 2 bedroom / Ocean Front non-smoking- 1075 SQ FT 1 king 2 extra-long doubles Queen sleeper sofa 2 full baths full kitchen dishwashers washer and dryer 3 TVs.
One Bedroom
Oceanfront 1 Bedroom K - 1 bedroom / Ocean Front non-smoking- 740 SQ FT 1 California king bed queen sleeper sofa 1 full bath full kitchen dishwashers washer and dryer 2 TVs.
One Bedroom
Inlet View 1 Bedroom 2I - 1 bedroom junior suites / Inlet View non-smoking- 522 SQ FT 1 California king bed double sleeper sofa 1 full bath full kitchen dishwashers washer and dryer 2 TVs.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom A - 3 bedroom / Ocean Front non-smoking- 1412 SQ FT 2 kings 2 extra-long doubles Queen sleeper sofa 3 full baths full kitchen dishwashers washer and dryer 4 TVs.
Standard
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom A1 - 3 bedroom / Ocean Front non-smoking- 1412 SQ FT 1 king 4 extra-long doubles Queen sleeper sofa 3 full baths full kitchen dishwashers washer and dryer 4 TVs.
Standard
Oceanview 3 bedroom 2A -3 bedroom non-smoking 1412 SQ FT 2 kings. 2 extra-long doubles. Queen sleeper sofa. 3 full baths. Full kitchen. Dishwashers. Washer and dryer. 4 TVs. Unit offers an unobstructed view of the ocean in tower 3 across from the ocean.
Two Bedrooms
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Corner F1 - 2 bedroom / Ocean Front/ Corner unit non-smoking- 1116 SQ FT 1 king 2 extra-long doubles Queen sleeper sofa 2 full baths full kitchen dishwashers washer and dryer 3 TVs.
Two Bedrooms
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom E - 2 bedroom / Ocean Front non-smoking- 1075 SQ FT 4 extra-long doubles Queen sleeper sofa 2 full baths full kitchen dishwashers washer and dryer 3 TVs.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

The 3500 Grill
The 3500 Grill Located On The Lobby Level 2nd Floor Of Tower 1 At The Resort Is One Of Those Special Restaurants That Is Delightful From Entrance To Exit. There Are Extraordinary Oceanfront Views From Every Table. The Perfect Ambience And Delicious Entre
The Boardwalk Beach Cafe
Located On The Historic Cherry Grove Pier The Boardwalk Beach Cafe Is The Tropics At Its Best Brought To The South Carolina Coast. This Casual Dining Restaurant Specializes In Feel Good Dining. Enjoy The Sandwich And Specialty Drinks Menu While Relaxing O

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FisherWayne
North Carolina
Sep 22, 2012

We had a ball!

Everything was great except for the waitress in the restaurant on the first night. Thought we would never get our drinks and how long does it take to get a salad? She seated, waited on and brought meals to 2 other couples before she brought our salads. I thought you took care of patrons in the order they were received. Also her long, flowing hair should have been put up in a clip. She needs to take lessons from the breakfast server. My husband has managed a few restaurants in his time and needless to say the pm waitress would not be working for him! Everything else was WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet breakfasts were wonderful!

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishcat
NY
Jul 10, 2012

Great time for all

Beautiful location, great view, clean, quiet and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dito
Haddonfi
Apr 14, 2012

Beautiful place on the beach

We were in room 1734. I was awesome. I am thinking of buying a unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krissia
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Mar 26, 2012

it was great butttttt...

The hotel was awesome. suite was big and gorgeous. But it seem's like the hotel is hunted because I saw a ghost. Be careful with booking. the lady who booked my room booked ocean view not ocean front. And I told her ocean front only. But other than that, the hotel is in a great location. Very nice and private. Downtown myrtle beach is like 25mins away front the hotel and the hotel was very cheap compare to the hotels downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets are 25mins away from the hotel.

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SOCah
SC
Mar 25, 2012

mini vacation

great location . told the staff of the hotel to wash their pillow cases better so won't smell sweaty .also couch needs to be upgraded ,kind of saggy a little bit. Staff are helpful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
north carolina
Jul 8, 2011

great 4 of july

swim eat sunning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Virginia
Jul 8, 2011

Great Getaway

My vacation was relaxing. I really enjoyed the hotel, there were no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 4, 2011

endless fun

Spacious and quiet rooms, fully equipped kitchen, washer dryer, lazy river, ocean, pier, and more....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

bring your own fishing poles

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxy Mama
Knoxville, TN
Jul 2, 2011

Prince Resort

It was very nice, and better than we expected. The room was awesome and parking was never an issue. Just being steps away from the beach was great. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash is a great area to go and eat. The Boundary House is great but a tad pricy, and we like Dockside too. Dockside is right there by the shrimp docks, and its nice to relax by the boats.

Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Akron, OH
Jun 27, 2011

Very nice

This is sort of a hybrid between a hotel and a condo building, with some of the best elements of both. We had a 2 bedroom condo overlooking the pier from the 9th floor. It was a great view and we found ourselves there, people watching, for a good part of our 4 days there. The in-house restaurant is very underrated. Never crowded with well above average food. A great value. We got everything we wanted for our stay. My only problem, and this is no fault of the Prince Resort, is that this area attracts some larger groups. For instance, there were a couple of cheerleader teams staying in the resort and/or nearby. While I have nothing against cheerleaders (they were too young for most of you), it was kind of annoying when they would all show up at once and crowd into the pool, or the area of the beach where you are lounging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

3500 Grill...Outstanding dinners at reasonable prices and a very good breakfast buffet.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search