$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

3 stars
View map of 3500 N Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
The Royal Treatment!

Prince Resort Cherry Grove Pier is an Outstanding place with Outstanding service. The staff was... See full review

  • Dthomp8223
  • Jan 12, 2015
SURPRISED!!

I WAS VERY SURPRISED WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM.IT WAS A... See full review

  • DONNIE FAY
  • Mar 28, 2014
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, where the historic Cherry Grove Pier meets the Myrtle Beach shoreline, Prince Resort is one of those unique Myrtle Beach resorts that somehow manages to inspire and soothe all in one breath.Kick off your shoes, let go and take in the fresh salt air and magnificent views. Our beachfront resort, surrounded by the best Myrtle Beach has to offer, awaits. Relax in contemporary condominium accommodations, equipped with luxury amenities and private balconies. Enjoy creative dining cuisine, served just steps from the sand at 3500 Ocean Grill. Spend the day lounging by the rooftop pool or explore the tranquil marshlands, communing with the colorful wood ducks bobbing on the tides. Experience the best in Myrtle Beach resorts

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier Rooms

Ocean Front 2BR King
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom Condo with 1 King bed, 2 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, and private balcony.
Side Oceanview 1BR King
Oceanview 1 Bedroom with 1 King bed, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, and private boulevard view balcony.
Ocean Front 2BR Doubles
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Condo with 4 Double Beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, and private balcony.
Oceanview 2BR King
Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo located in Tower 2 with 1 King bed, 2 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, and private balcony.
Oceanview 3BR
Ocean View 3 Bedroom Condo located in Tower 2 with 2 King beds, 2 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, and private balcony.
Ocean Front 3BR
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Condo with 2 King beds, 2 Double beds, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, and private balcony.
Coastal View 1BR King
Coastal View 1 Bedroom Condo with King Bed, Sleeper sofa in living room, fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, and private balcony.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking

Dining

3500 Ocean Grill
3500 Ocean Grill's menu focuses on freshness and creativity, with enticing seafood, beef, chicken, and pork specialties complemented by perfectly matched side dishes and decadent desserts. With its casual decor and breezy outdoor terrace, 3500 Ocean Grill is also one of the most relaxing restaurants in North Myrtle Beach. Before dinner, guests can unwind with an expertly mixed cocktail at the bar, which offers equally captivating ocean views through floor-to-ceiling windows. Located on-site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 4, 2011

endless fun

Spacious and quiet rooms, fully equipped kitchen, washer dryer, lazy river, ocean, pier, and more....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

bring your own fishing poles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dthomp8223
Business
Hope Mills
Jan 12, 2015

The Royal Treatment!

Prince Resort Cherry Grove Pier is an Outstanding place with Outstanding service. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure my visit was top notch. The rooms were very clean and did not have that beach-front smell to them. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to all of the local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madmadmommy
Business
Fayetteville, NC
May 7, 2014

Not for younger crowd

My 26 year old husband had to pay a $200 deposit because it was "student week" and I'm not 21 YET. Which I wasn't informed of beforehand, didn't even get the ocean front view I wanted. Horrible ocean view is complete disappointment with the balcony big enough to barely stand on. Will NOT come back. We paid good money to stay in a room for ONE night and had such a hassle. Not to mention there is absolutely NO smoking at all in the entire property. Thanks .. Not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Jimmy Dean
Business
Maxton , NC
Apr 23, 2014

Was a good Family Getawaw

The Check in was prompt and quick , the Staff was Friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DONNIE FAY
Business
LANDRUM/S.C.
Mar 28, 2014

SURPRISED!!

I WAS VERY SURPRISED WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM.IT WAS A CONDO.REFRIGERATOR,WASHER,DRYER,DISHWASHER,FULL KITCHEN,LIVING ROOM,AND BEDROOM.WE WERE ON THE 16TH FLOOR AND OUR ROOM HAD BEEN UPGRADED.THIS IS THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN CHERRY GROVE!I WOULD RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND FRIENDLY.WILL GO AGAIN FOR SURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maybaby28
Business
Montgomery Alabama
Feb 19, 2014

South Carolina Book Caravan

This hotel was friendly and very helpful. They were very quick to answer questions and give directuons. We had to make a change on our reservations and they did it with no problems at all. Called the next evening to make sure everything was still ok it was just my husband and I, but it would make a great family outing also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the pool and hot tub area. Service was good fast and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heels of NC
Business
NC
Dec 19, 2013

Terrible place to stay

Please do your research on this resort. I have filed a claim with the Better Business Bureau because of false accusations made by staff accusing us of smoking on balcony when no one in the suite smoked and for taking money out of my account. Will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tbird73
Business
Myrtle Beach , SC
Dec 16, 2013

Awesome stay

Great stay but the extra fee needed at the hotel is a fraud... I booked the hotel room and assumed that this was it. When I arrived clerk stated that I had to pay taxes???? I had already payed them, but company I booked with required extra fee which was not included in agreement!! and extra fee before purchasing room..? I found this to be false advertising. Stay was great!!! Room was clean and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mimi1d
Business
MD
Sep 9, 2013

It's okay

The hotel was far away from everything. I guess everywhere in Myrtle beach you have to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisj1964
Business
Columbus, ohio
Aug 10, 2013

Awesome experience

The resort was clean. The room was perfect. The staff went out of their way to ensure the stay was excellent. The room I got did not have the view, the manager moved us to the 17th floor where the view was breath taking. The beach was FANTASTIC. More geared toward families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

30 min drive - celebrity's sq. Amici best Italian. For best seafood that would steam with bay seasoning go to usenet Plattsburgh seafood company. Best steamed dungeness crab and shrimp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Resort the Cherry Grove Pier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrMalpass
Business
Wilmington, nc
Mar 26, 2013

Great location

Always better to stay in Cherry Grove rather than Myrtle Beach and this place was located not far from the grocery store

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top