$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

North Beach Plantation

4 stars
719 North Beach Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Romantic Getaway

This was the perfect trip! The hotel was beautiful and offered great opportunities on and off the... See full review

  • Jan new year
  • Nov 16, 2014
Loving stay

i loved the hotel. check in wasn't as organized, but the room and it's view took care of that problem. See full review

  • super tube
  • Aug 23, 2014
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash, and providing a magnificent oceanfront presence, The Towers @ North Beach Plantation provide for a rising masterpiece. One that is surrounded by a spectacular 2 1/2 acre water park that features an unprecedented array of water facilities including outdoor fountains, swimming pools, spas, lazy river, swim-up pool bar and private cabanas.

Special amenities for the towers include enclosed and centrally conditioned entry corridors, oversized high-speed elevators, individual owner storage closets in both the home and the hallway, and a wireless internet-capable communications system. All parking will be contained in a connected 600-space covered parking garage immediately adjacent to the ocean towers complex with access to the towers completely covered.

All condominiums are direct oceanfront and feature nine foot ceilings; double door entrances, solid core doors, granite kitchen and bath counter tops, custom cabinets, upgraded appliances, large walk-in closets, sound insulated walls between units, porcelain tiled entries, kitchens, and baths, and floor to ceiling glass spilling onto massive oceanfront balconies.

Guests must be 25 years or older to check in. Also, please note we do not accept Motorcycles, Trailers or RV's on our property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Beach Plantation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

North Beach Plantation Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. One bathroom with glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Two flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. All rooms are Non Smoking.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Two Bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Three flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. All rooms are non smoking.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Three bedroom Three bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Four flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Three Bedoom Unit can accomodate up to 10 adults.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Four Bedroom Three and a half bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balconies. Bedding may vary by unit. Five flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Four bedroom unit can accomodate up to 12 adults.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Five bedroom Four and a half bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Six flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Five bedroom unit can acomodate up to 14 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for North Beach Plantation

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 52
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bdbrr
Business
Michigan
Nov 29, 2014

Nice stays

We enjoyed the hotel but the "heated pools" we're not always warm. Even the spa was cold the last day of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drknee
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Nov 6, 2014

North Beach Plantation resort

Resort was excellent. But significant error. When we arrived hotel, there are no rooms which we want. So we stayed at cottage instead of ocaen view condominium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Tia
Business
Durham, NC
Jun 2, 2014

Fantastic!

I enjoyed myself so much this past weekend. North Beach is absolutely amazing. Not only did I have a blast but so did the kids. I've never been to a resort that offered so many different types of water recreation; especially for the kids. They enjoyed not being confined to one small pool. The staff were more than generous and super helpful and courteous. I will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morrispa
Business
South Bend, IN
May 19, 2014

Home away from home

This was the perfect getaway for our family of four. We arrived late, but a quick inspection of the room resulted in some not so great results. Under the sofa bed were pieces of chocolate, crumbs, and what appeared to be cigarette burns. The linen package for the sofa bed was full of long hairs. The tub where we bathed our kids had a film around it. We called guest services, and housekeeping visited our room within ten minutes! Other than those initial issues, we couldn't have been happier with our accomodations. The room was everything we needed to call Myrtle Beach our home for eight days. The location of this resort is also perfect...it seemed to be the only resort right on the ocean that could offer such a great choice in pools. Our three and one year old girls were occupied all day! Parking was never an issue. The elevators were always available no matter how busy the area was. We loved walking around the neighborhood of homes as well, and McDonald's was just a short walk away for morning breakfast! We will ABSOLUTELY return here in the future, and we have already been referring friends and family to this resort...we loved the North Beach Plantation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie Kap
Business
Roanoke va.
Mar 16, 2014

Great getaway

Very positive except for a few noisy neighbors ! Also crane blocked parking which was inconvenient Nice location and property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lamont Superdad
Business
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Dec 30, 2013

Great experience

Our family loved this hotel. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs.matthews
Business
myrtle beach
Dec 2, 2013

great stay

It was very nice.will come again.and tell others about this resort.clean.nice yard.would need bathroom or dressing rooms at pool area for those who stays at homes on this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice location.clean resort homes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wmkim
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 6, 2013

Avoid this place- BED BUGS

North Beach Plantation has BED BUGS. Never having been exposed, my wife, our daughter, sister in law and her children had no idea what the small insect bite marks were...thinking initially they must be some sort of mosquito bite. Sister in law kept seeing more bites appearing on her 3 year old upon returning home (wife & daughter appeared to have been spared the infection but we super-washed clothes and fumigated the house anyway) which is when they found out it was BED BUGS. When my wife called the property management, the first thing they told her: "Oh. We were thinking we'd be getting a call." (Meaning they KNEW and didn't bother to call us to say 'we discovered this problem'. Apparently after we'd left, the next family noticed it also). The management offered a one night (out of 5) refund. I asked for a full refund of the stay plus reimbursement of the costs on the doctor's visit and series of pest control treatments on our homes. After a lot of back and forth, they then agreed to a refund of all nights...but refused to budge on the other costs. At this point, it was costing us more in our time to haggle with these people. But then when I saw the credit, they didn't include the room tax we paid, so it took yet another two week exchange to get the room tax amount back also (over $500). They knew they had a problem, refused basic reimbursement, and then made it excruciatingly painful and time consuming to even get a refund on the cost of the rental...nickeling and diming us by refunding a little here and then a little there. Completely unacceptable customer service and an uncaring management staff. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU WANT TO THROW AWAY YOUR MONEY AND THEN COME HOME WITH BED BUGS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butlerites
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 20, 2013

Great vacation!

We had a great time. Will return to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elpd
Business
phila pa.
Aug 11, 2013

perfection!

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed. The staff was agreeable, friendly and knowledgeable. The Hawaiian show on Wednesday was fun! We loved the night swimming, pool service, but most of all the cleanliness of the pools! We met with other families and they too were amazed. I hope this level of service continues to keep this the #1 resort spa in MB in our eyes! Just one suggestion to resort; due to the large amount of amenities offered there were some we didn't know about until it was too late. Maybe at check in you could inform customers about the many things offered. via paper materials or other sources. Include prices, location within hotel. We didn't know about the towel service at the pool side till last day or who to contact about renting chairs and umbrellas. Information!!!! You have it so flaunt it! Love Plantation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get early start for dinners. After 6 the waiting times can get timely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top