$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

North Beach Plantation

4 stars
719 North Beach Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Romantic Getaway

This was the perfect trip! The hotel was beautiful and offered great opportunities on and off the... See full review

  • Jan new year
  • Nov 16, 2014
Loving stay

i loved the hotel. check in wasn't as organized, but the room and it's view took care of that problem. See full review

  • super tube
  • Aug 23, 2014
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash, and providing a magnificent oceanfront presence, The Towers @ North Beach Plantation provide for a rising masterpiece. One that is surrounded by a spectacular 2 1/2 acre water park that features an unprecedented array of water facilities including outdoor fountains, swimming pools, spas, lazy river, swim-up pool bar and private cabanas.

Special amenities for the towers include enclosed and centrally conditioned entry corridors, oversized high-speed elevators, individual owner storage closets in both the home and the hallway, and a wireless internet-capable communications system. All parking will be contained in a connected 600-space covered parking garage immediately adjacent to the ocean towers complex with access to the towers completely covered.

All condominiums are direct oceanfront and feature nine foot ceilings; double door entrances, solid core doors, granite kitchen and bath counter tops, custom cabinets, upgraded appliances, large walk-in closets, sound insulated walls between units, porcelain tiled entries, kitchens, and baths, and floor to ceiling glass spilling onto massive oceanfront balconies.

Guests must be 25 years or older to check in. Also, please note we do not accept Motorcycles, Trailers or RV's on our property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Beach Plantation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

North Beach Plantation Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. One bathroom with glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Two flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. All rooms are Non Smoking.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Two Bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Three flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. All rooms are non smoking.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Three bedroom Three bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Four flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Three Bedoom Unit can accomodate up to 10 adults.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Four Bedroom Three and a half bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balconies. Bedding may vary by unit. Five flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Four bedroom unit can accomodate up to 12 adults.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Five bedroom Four and a half bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Six flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Five bedroom unit can acomodate up to 14 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for North Beach Plantation

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 52
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan new year
Business
Greensboro, NC
Nov 16, 2014

Great Romantic Getaway

This was the perfect trip! The hotel was beautiful and offered great opportunities on and off the property. It was a quick distance from everything! I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan JC
Business
Leesburg, Virginia
Oct 14, 2014

Stayed at NBP for honeymoon

My wife and I stayed at North Beach Plantation for our honeymoon two weeks ago. The first week we booked through book it and selected a two-bedroom on the 3rd floor. We were in the Jasmine tower and I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes looking directly out of their balcony to the pools and water. We had so much fun that we decided to stay one extra night. I went online and booked a 1br/1ba through this site. We were placed in the Indigo tower the last night (ocean view - different vantage point, but very nice) on the 8th floor. The room was much dirtier than the previous one we stayed in. The carpets looked dirty, but the room still had nice features (granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, nice decor, and comfortable furniture. As my wife pulled back the sheets for us to go to bed, a bug crawled across the top comforter. We immediately called housekeeping to investigate the issue as we thought they were bed bugs. Once they came in the room, we found two more along the floor. Although hotel management called to assure us that they were not bed bugs, we weren't convinced. The night manager initially mentioned that they would refund the price of our stay, but the next morning the day manager called and said they would "do something for us". A front desk associate called us later that day and mentioned that they would not be refunding our stay, but would give us a $75 gift certificate to use on our stay if we ever came back to the resort. I was not happy about this and called this merchant to see about getting my money back. They informed us that they would have to receive authorization from NBP before they would refund the money. NBP mentioned to me earlier in the day that it might be harder to issue a refund because we went through a third-party (this site instead of booking directly through the site#. The reason we booked the first time through book it and then through this site was to save money. Although we had a very pleasant experience the first week of our honeymoon, the last night was somewhat unpleasant. The initial mention of a full refund was removed and replaced with the $75 gift certificate to the room. Although we will stay at NBP again, I will always request Room 314 as it is amazing! I forgot to mention how the maintenance staff initially mentioned that there were bed bugs and then called to change their story that they were in fact small roaches. We were moved to another room, which was nice, but were asked to leave all of our clothes behind so they could be washed and dried at a high temperature in order to prevent the spread of bugs. The hotel staff was very professional #other than how management handled the inconvenience to us as honeymooners). We will definitely be back. I think it was nice they offered the $75 gift certificate and refunded the resort fee/hotel fee of $21, but the room still cost us $145. I believe this was a freak accident and think this is a high-quality resort. You won't be disappointed with booking this vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse (Broadway at the Beach)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super tube
Business
nc
Aug 23, 2014

Loving stay

i loved the hotel. check in wasn't as organized, but the room and it's view took care of that problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food is everywhere. would recommend eating outside of the hotel, due to prices and other entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CC2121
Business
Charlotte,nc
Mar 24, 2014

Fantastic getaway

The room was awesome,staff was friendly !!!!!! Had a great time coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felicia5765
Business
North Carolina
Mar 19, 2014

This place was great.

We loved staying here. Everything was just about perfect. The only problems we had was it was confusing trying to get to the hotel you have to drive through a neighborhood and trying to figure out where to go to park was confusing also. There should be signs guiding people where to go but once there LOVED it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hi and Anne marie
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Mar 16, 2014

Awesome resort

We couldn't have asked for anything more for our 31st wedding anniversary. The accommodations were beautiful and the amenities were outstanding. We would highly recommend North Beach to anyone who wishes to pamper themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MG14
Business
Southeast Michigan
Dec 23, 2013

Wonderful.

Clean, comfortable, an excellent value. It was everything that we hoped it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pmattsmitty
Business
Boston, MA
May 6, 2013

Gorgeous hotel

Was overly surprised when I got to my room. It was very well decorated and the pools were great. Not sure if they cleaned the sheets before we got there though, kind of disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SIDB
Business
GREENVILLE, SC
Mar 5, 2013

GREAT LATE WINTER VISIT

WIFE AND I HAD A WONDERFUF STAY. LOVED THE #609 VIEW OF THE POOL AREA, THE BEACH, THE SWASH, AND MYRTLE BEACH IN THE DISTANCE. ENJOYED FACILITIES. (edited) DEAL MADE VISIT VERY AFFORDABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

WE ALWAYS TRY TO VISIT CALABASH. ELLA'S SNOW CRAB LEG PLATTER WAS LOADED AND TASTY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Carl P
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Feb 11, 2013

Perfect location for Romance

My husband and I planned this trip with several other couples from work. We were told about this hotel by a co-worker and we did research it online prior to booking. However, the online photos and descriptions would have never prepared us for the beauty and professionalism of the North Beach Plantation property and staff. We fell in love with jetted tub and the king size bed. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top