$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

North Beach Plantation

4 stars
View map of 719 North Beach Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Excellent Hotel

This hotel was fabulous! It is definitely the best hotel/condo that I have ever stayed in at Myrtle... See full review

  • Patrick C.
  • Apr 18, 2015
Beautiful

This was everything we could ask for, BEAUTIFUL!!! See full review

  • Ted
  • Apr 8, 2015
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash, and providing a magnificent oceanfront presence, The Towers @ North Beach Plantation provide for a rising masterpiece. One that is surrounded by a spectacular 2 1/2 acre water park that features an unprecedented array of water facilities including outdoor fountains, swimming pools, spas, lazy river, swim-up pool bar and private cabanas.

Special amenities for the towers include enclosed and centrally conditioned entry corridors, oversized high-speed elevators, individual owner storage closets in both the home and the hallway, and a wireless internet-capable communications system. All parking will be contained in a connected 600-space covered parking garage immediately adjacent to the ocean towers complex with access to the towers completely covered.

All condominiums are direct oceanfront and feature nine foot ceilings; double door entrances, solid core doors, granite kitchen and bath counter tops, custom cabinets, upgraded appliances, large walk-in closets, sound insulated walls between units, porcelain tiled entries, kitchens, and baths, and floor to ceiling glass spilling onto massive oceanfront balconies.

Guests must be 25 years or older to check in. Also, please note we do not accept Motorcycles, Trailers or RV's on our property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Beach Plantation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

North Beach Plantation Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. One bathroom with glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Two flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. All rooms are Non Smoking.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Two Bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Three flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. All rooms are non smoking.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Three bedroom Three bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Four flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Three Bedoom Unit can accomodate up to 10 adults.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Four Bedroom Three and a half bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balconies. Bedding may vary by unit. Five flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Four bedroom unit can accomodate up to 12 adults.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Five bedroom Four and a half bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Six flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Five bedroom unit can acomodate up to 14 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for North Beach Plantation

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wmkim
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 6, 2013

Avoid this place- BED BUGS

North Beach Plantation has BED BUGS. Never having been exposed, my wife, our daughter, sister in law and her children had no idea what the small insect bite marks were...thinking initially they must be some sort of mosquito bite. Sister in law kept seeing more bites appearing on her 3 year old upon returning home (wife & daughter appeared to have been spared the infection but we super-washed clothes and fumigated the house anyway) which is when they found out it was BED BUGS. When my wife called the property management, the first thing they told her: "Oh. We were thinking we'd be getting a call." (Meaning they KNEW and didn't bother to call us to say 'we discovered this problem'. Apparently after we'd left, the next family noticed it also). The management offered a one night (out of 5) refund. I asked for a full refund of the stay plus reimbursement of the costs on the doctor's visit and series of pest control treatments on our homes. After a lot of back and forth, they then agreed to a refund of all nights...but refused to budge on the other costs. At this point, it was costing us more in our time to haggle with these people. But then when I saw the credit, they didn't include the room tax we paid, so it took yet another two week exchange to get the room tax amount back also (over $500). They knew they had a problem, refused basic reimbursement, and then made it excruciatingly painful and time consuming to even get a refund on the cost of the rental...nickeling and diming us by refunding a little here and then a little there. Completely unacceptable customer service and an uncaring management staff. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU WANT TO THROW AWAY YOUR MONEY AND THEN COME HOME WITH BED BUGS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 11, 2010

Good, the bad, the ugly

This is definately a five star place but with a 2 star staff. The room was great, the pool was fantastic but as of Oct 1, the pool bar that they promote so heavily closed and we were not able to order anything while at the pool and would not allow us to bring in a cooler. Very frustrated with staff not willing to accomodate. Also they offered a towel service that did not appear poolside until 3 o'clock in the afternoon on all three days we stayed. The accomodations where great and the restaurant was good, very nice facility and beautiful views. Despite the frustrations, we did have a nice stay but wish sales office could have been more helpful. I would suggest that you ask details before you book your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Captains House Restuarant on the beach...wonderful...order the special! Also Broadway at the Beach for fun shopping and for kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drknee
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Nov 6, 2014

North Beach Plantation resort

Resort was excellent. But significant error. When we arrived hotel, there are no rooms which we want. So we stayed at cottage instead of ocaen view condominium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie Kap
Business
Roanoke va.
Mar 16, 2014

Great getaway

Very positive except for a few noisy neighbors ! Also crane blocked parking which was inconvenient Nice location and property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felicia5765
Business
North Carolina
Mar 19, 2014

This place was great.

We loved staying here. Everything was just about perfect. The only problems we had was it was confusing trying to get to the hotel you have to drive through a neighborhood and trying to figure out where to go to park was confusing also. There should be signs guiding people where to go but once there LOVED it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JannaOlivia
Business
Goose Creek, SC, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

We enjoyed our stay. There were a few things that weren't perfect for us though. We got the 1 Bedroom and of course got put near the elevators and the cafe' on the 3rd floor. That was a bummer because of the noise at night - we could hear everything outside our bedroom- even someone whistling at 3am. Next time, if we can find a good price, we'll get the two bedroom and use the room further away from the entryway. Also, our view was ok but wasn't the best. We were literally at the butt crack of both towers and on the 3rd floor like I said. I prefer a more direct and higher oceanfront view but it honestly wasn't that bad. Our room wasn't as clean as it should have been. We checked in close to 4 so the maid service that everyone pays extra for when they arrive/leave should have been better. The dinning room table had a lot of crumbs left from the previous renters. One of the extra pillows in the closet had a hair on it making us wonder if they were even washed or just put back in the closet. The trash was not emptied when we arrived and the cabinet doors in the kitchen were all open. Nothing too horrible- it all can be explained away. Overall it was a nice place. FYI - the sofa bed was horrible! We pulled it out and layed on it at night so we could have the bigger tv and be comfortable. The tv in our bedroom was tiny. The hotel was beautiful, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triangle Traveler
Business
Durham, NC
Nov 25, 2012

Excellent hotel in a great location

Stayed here for two days in November. Got a great deal on a 3-bedroom condo for $140/night. That is incredible value for a luxurious 3 bedroom condo. I expect it to be priced higher for summer , but if shared by a couple of families, still great value.Didn't have much interaction with staff, but check-in was a breeze. Great pool facilities, easy access to beach, good location, great view(for the room we stayed in...14th floor , Indigo Tower). Would definitely come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
virginiason
Business
China Grove, NC
Nov 29, 2012

Very nice!

We booked for a long weekend right after Thanksgiving, not crowded at all. Check-in was fast and informative. The suite was very clean and well maintained with everything you would need for a short or long stay, just bring food if you wish. The bed comfort was to die for. The bath was the best part of the suite. We did have a problem with keeping hot water flowing. Would have to run the water for a long time till it made it's way up from the floor below. Hot tubs were great! As far as t.v. , not much to watch with no movie channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go and buy groceries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neva2late
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Great location, ok guest services cust

Property was great, location of the property was great, the restaurant on the property was excellent; guest services were average; a couple of them didn't sound too customer friendly and didn't go above or beyond to answer questions; it just seemed like I was bothering them when I inquired about some resort need to knows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago misfits
Business
Chicago
Aug 11, 2013

almost perfect

I loved this place except for the prices at the swim up bar I bought one round of drinks there and that was it " over priced " I spent my money elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greg Normans Australian Grille

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top