$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

North Beach Plantation

4 stars
719 North Beach Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Romantic Getaway

This was the perfect trip! The hotel was beautiful and offered great opportunities on and off the... See full review

  • Jan new year
  • Nov 16, 2014
Loving stay

i loved the hotel. check in wasn't as organized, but the room and it's view took care of that problem. See full review

  • super tube
  • Aug 23, 2014
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash, and providing a magnificent oceanfront presence, The Towers @ North Beach Plantation provide for a rising masterpiece. One that is surrounded by a spectacular 2 1/2 acre water park that features an unprecedented array of water facilities including outdoor fountains, swimming pools, spas, lazy river, swim-up pool bar and private cabanas.

Special amenities for the towers include enclosed and centrally conditioned entry corridors, oversized high-speed elevators, individual owner storage closets in both the home and the hallway, and a wireless internet-capable communications system. All parking will be contained in a connected 600-space covered parking garage immediately adjacent to the ocean towers complex with access to the towers completely covered.

All condominiums are direct oceanfront and feature nine foot ceilings; double door entrances, solid core doors, granite kitchen and bath counter tops, custom cabinets, upgraded appliances, large walk-in closets, sound insulated walls between units, porcelain tiled entries, kitchens, and baths, and floor to ceiling glass spilling onto massive oceanfront balconies.

Guests must be 25 years or older to check in. Also, please note we do not accept Motorcycles, Trailers or RV's on our property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Beach Plantation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

North Beach Plantation Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. One bathroom with glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Two flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. All rooms are Non Smoking.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Two Bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Three flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. All rooms are non smoking.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Three bedroom Three bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Four flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Three Bedoom Unit can accomodate up to 10 adults.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Four Bedroom Three and a half bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balconies. Bedding may vary by unit. Five flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Four bedroom unit can accomodate up to 12 adults.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Five bedroom Four and a half bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Six flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Five bedroom unit can acomodate up to 14 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for North Beach Plantation

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misty L.
Business
Gibsonville NC
Dec 31, 2011

Great trip!

This hotel is wonderful. The view is spectacular. The pictures do not do these condos justice. You will not be disappointed with this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Right across from Barefoot Landing and the Alabama Theatre!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbabe
Business
Tennessee
May 2, 2012

Luxurious Resort

This resort was beautiful and very clean. There were several pools and easy access to the beach as well as a spa and restaurants. No need to leave the resort, everything is here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rheadbone
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 1, 2012

Secret of North Myrtle Beach

My family and I usually visit Myrtle Beach every year between March and July. We did not visit the last two years and decided to go for the Memorial Day weekend at the 11th hour. We usually stay at another 5 star resort on North Myrtle Beach the Grand Dunes Marina but it was booked. In fact, the only 4/5 star available was the North Beach Towers and they only had 2 rooms open. So, I read the reviews and quickly conducted some additional research on the internet and decided it was worth a visit...what could go wrong? I was blown away by the beauty, location, and convenience of the resort. My 5 year old stayed in one of the pools and/or the beach all day! The pools were never over crowded and the lazy river pool was sooo much fun for him and us too! The condos are absolutely gorgeous and everything was brand new. Awesome resort; I would recommend it to anyone with or without kids. We plan on making it our home every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to a local market and buy/prepare food for dinner. There is nothing more beautiful than dining on the balcony while looking, I mean actually looking, at the ocean no more than 200 yards from your dinner plate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momnorris
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 16, 2012

Will stay again!

We loved staying here! The room was very comfortable, much more like a home than normal condo's. There were a ton of pools, free shuttle to and from the spa, restaurant and fitness center. They changed the towels and the trash, we didn't expect that. An all together great experience that we will go back for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Young
Business
Salisbury, NC
Nov 13, 2012

Beautiful!

Staying at the North Beach Towers just made my weekend getaway with my daughter even more special. What a beautiful place! It was spacious, clean and exceeded all my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thankful Nana
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving in Paradise

Beautiful Place! Everything was just as we were promised! We will definetly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lettab1
Business
myrtle beach
Jan 21, 2013

Perfect

I would recommend this complex to everyone. The staff was professional and the townhouse that we stayed in was cleaned and up to date with each room having a plasma tv just like being at home. There was also a garage and a washer and dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Also close to attractions and night life. The mall and outlets are very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Carl P
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Feb 11, 2013

Perfect location for Romance

My husband and I planned this trip with several other couples from work. We were told about this hotel by a co-worker and we did research it online prior to booking. However, the online photos and descriptions would have never prepared us for the beauty and professionalism of the North Beach Plantation property and staff. We fell in love with jetted tub and the king size bed. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Yandle
Business
Elgin, SC
Mar 3, 2013

Awesome Vacation Spot !!!

This resort is indescribable. Very Very Nice and so much to do. Centrally located to all the great things in Myrtle/North Myrtle Beach. Would not want to stay anywhere else but here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SIDB
Business
GREENVILLE, SC
Mar 5, 2013

GREAT LATE WINTER VISIT

WIFE AND I HAD A WONDERFUF STAY. LOVED THE #609 VIEW OF THE POOL AREA, THE BEACH, THE SWASH, AND MYRTLE BEACH IN THE DISTANCE. ENJOYED FACILITIES. (edited) DEAL MADE VISIT VERY AFFORDABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

WE ALWAYS TRY TO VISIT CALABASH. ELLA'S SNOW CRAB LEG PLATTER WAS LOADED AND TASTY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top