$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

North Beach Plantation

4 stars
View map of 719 North Beach Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
62 reviews
family vacation!

Had a wonderful time at this awesome resort! Fun kids activities, right on the beach, fantastic pools! See full review

  • Sandy H.
  • May 11, 2015
Excellent Hotel

This hotel was fabulous! It is definitely the best hotel/condo that I have ever stayed in at Myrtle... See full review

  • Patrick C.
  • Apr 18, 2015
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash, and providing a magnificent oceanfront presence, The Towers @ North Beach Plantation provide for a rising masterpiece. One that is surrounded by a spectacular 2 1/2 acre water park that features an unprecedented array of water facilities including outdoor fountains, swimming pools, spas, lazy river, swim-up pool bar and private cabanas.

Special amenities for the towers include enclosed and centrally conditioned entry corridors, oversized high-speed elevators, individual owner storage closets in both the home and the hallway, and a wireless internet-capable communications system. All parking will be contained in a connected 600-space covered parking garage immediately adjacent to the ocean towers complex with access to the towers completely covered.

All condominiums are direct oceanfront and feature nine foot ceilings; double door entrances, solid core doors, granite kitchen and bath counter tops, custom cabinets, upgraded appliances, large walk-in closets, sound insulated walls between units, porcelain tiled entries, kitchens, and baths, and floor to ceiling glass spilling onto massive oceanfront balconies.

Guests must be 25 years or older to check in. Also, please note we do not accept Motorcycles, Trailers or RV's on our property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Beach Plantation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

North Beach Plantation Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. One bathroom with glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Two flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. All rooms are Non Smoking.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Two Bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Three flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. All rooms are non smoking.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Three bedroom Three bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Four flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Three Bedoom Unit can accomodate up to 10 adults.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Four Bedroom Three and a half bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balconies. Bedding may vary by unit. Five flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Four bedroom unit can accomodate up to 12 adults.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Five bedroom Four and a half bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Six flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Five bedroom unit can acomodate up to 14 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for North Beach Plantation

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lamont Superdad
Business
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Dec 30, 2013

Great experience

Our family loved this hotel. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark I.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 4, 2014

Excellent!!!!

Accomdations were great. The room was very clean and furniture and appliances were current and impressive. We had a great time. Thank you. Mark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hi and Anne marie
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Mar 16, 2014

Awesome resort

We couldn't have asked for anything more for our 31st wedding anniversary. The accommodations were beautiful and the amenities were outstanding. We would highly recommend North Beach to anyone who wishes to pamper themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls Beach Weekend
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 19, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The house was amazing but the hotel staff was terrible. They need a lot more training on proper customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CC2121
Business
Charlotte,nc
Mar 24, 2014

Fantastic getaway

The room was awesome,staff was friendly !!!!!! Had a great time coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misty L.
Business
Gibsonville NC
Dec 31, 2011

Great trip!

This hotel is wonderful. The view is spectacular. The pictures do not do these condos justice. You will not be disappointed with this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Right across from Barefoot Landing and the Alabama Theatre!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbabe
Business
Tennessee
May 2, 2012

Luxurious Resort

This resort was beautiful and very clean. There were several pools and easy access to the beach as well as a spa and restaurants. No need to leave the resort, everything is here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rheadbone
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 1, 2012

Secret of North Myrtle Beach

My family and I usually visit Myrtle Beach every year between March and July. We did not visit the last two years and decided to go for the Memorial Day weekend at the 11th hour. We usually stay at another 5 star resort on North Myrtle Beach the Grand Dunes Marina but it was booked. In fact, the only 4/5 star available was the North Beach Towers and they only had 2 rooms open. So, I read the reviews and quickly conducted some additional research on the internet and decided it was worth a visit...what could go wrong? I was blown away by the beauty, location, and convenience of the resort. My 5 year old stayed in one of the pools and/or the beach all day! The pools were never over crowded and the lazy river pool was sooo much fun for him and us too! The condos are absolutely gorgeous and everything was brand new. Awesome resort; I would recommend it to anyone with or without kids. We plan on making it our home every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to a local market and buy/prepare food for dinner. There is nothing more beautiful than dining on the balcony while looking, I mean actually looking, at the ocean no more than 200 yards from your dinner plate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momnorris
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 16, 2012

Will stay again!

We loved staying here! The room was very comfortable, much more like a home than normal condo's. There were a ton of pools, free shuttle to and from the spa, restaurant and fitness center. They changed the towels and the trash, we didn't expect that. An all together great experience that we will go back for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Young
Business
Salisbury, NC
Nov 13, 2012

Beautiful!

Staying at the North Beach Towers just made my weekend getaway with my daughter even more special. What a beautiful place! It was spacious, clean and exceeded all my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top