$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

North Beach Plantation

4 stars
719 North Beach Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Loving stay

i loved the hotel. check in wasn't as organized, but the room and it's view took care of that problem. See full review

  • super tube
  • Aug 23, 2014
Fantastic!

I enjoyed myself so much this past weekend. North Beach is absolutely amazing. Not only did I have... See full review

  • Mom Tia
  • Jun 2, 2014
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash, and providing a magnificent oceanfront presence, The Towers @ North Beach Plantation provide for a rising masterpiece. One that is surrounded by a spectacular 2 1/2 acre water park that features an unprecedented array of water facilities including outdoor fountains, swimming pools, spas, lazy river, swim-up pool bar and private cabanas.

Special amenities for the towers include enclosed and centrally conditioned entry corridors, oversized high-speed elevators, individual owner storage closets in both the home and the hallway, and a wireless internet-capable communications system. All parking will be contained in a connected 600-space covered parking garage immediately adjacent to the ocean towers complex with access to the towers completely covered.

All condominiums are direct oceanfront and feature nine foot ceilings; double door entrances, solid core doors, granite kitchen and bath counter tops, custom cabinets, upgraded appliances, large walk-in closets, sound insulated walls between units, porcelain tiled entries, kitchens, and baths, and floor to ceiling glass spilling onto massive oceanfront balconies.

Guests must be 25 years or older to check in. Also, please note we do not accept Motorcycles, Trailers or RV's on our property.

Hotel Map

33.7864 -78.7445
Area served
North Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach Myrtle Afb, (MYR), 16.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Beach Plantation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

North Beach Plantation Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. One bathroom with glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Two flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. All rooms are Non Smoking.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Two Bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Three flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. All rooms are non smoking.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Three bedroom Three bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Four flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Three Bedoom Unit can accomodate up to 10 adults.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Four Bedroom Three and a half bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balconies. Bedding may vary by unit. Five flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Four bedroom unit can accomodate up to 12 adults.
RESORT - CONDO
Oceanfront Five bedroom Four and a half bath condo with spacious fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. Glass enclosed showers and Jacuzzi tub in Master Bathroom. Large private balcony. Bedding may vary by unit. Six flat screen TV's and wireless internet access. Five bedroom unit can acomodate up to 14 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for North Beach Plantation

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark I.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 4, 2014

Excellent!!!!

Accomdations were great. The room was very clean and furniture and appliances were current and impressive. We had a great time. Thank you. Mark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lamont Superdad
Business
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Dec 30, 2013

Great experience

Our family loved this hotel. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MG14
Business
Southeast Michigan
Dec 23, 2013

Wonderful.

Clean, comfortable, an excellent value. It was everything that we hoped it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs.matthews
Business
myrtle beach
Dec 2, 2013

great stay

It was very nice.will come again.and tell others about this resort.clean.nice yard.would need bathroom or dressing rooms at pool area for those who stays at homes on this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice location.clean resort homes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wmkim
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 6, 2013

Avoid this place- BED BUGS

North Beach Plantation has BED BUGS. Never having been exposed, my wife, our daughter, sister in law and her children had no idea what the small insect bite marks were...thinking initially they must be some sort of mosquito bite. Sister in law kept seeing more bites appearing on her 3 year old upon returning home (wife & daughter appeared to have been spared the infection but we super-washed clothes and fumigated the house anyway) which is when they found out it was BED BUGS. When my wife called the property management, the first thing they told her: "Oh. We were thinking we'd be getting a call." (Meaning they KNEW and didn't bother to call us to say 'we discovered this problem'. Apparently after we'd left, the next family noticed it also). The management offered a one night (out of 5) refund. I asked for a full refund of the stay plus reimbursement of the costs on the doctor's visit and series of pest control treatments on our homes. After a lot of back and forth, they then agreed to a refund of all nights...but refused to budge on the other costs. At this point, it was costing us more in our time to haggle with these people. But then when I saw the credit, they didn't include the room tax we paid, so it took yet another two week exchange to get the room tax amount back also (over $500). They knew they had a problem, refused basic reimbursement, and then made it excruciatingly painful and time consuming to even get a refund on the cost of the rental...nickeling and diming us by refunding a little here and then a little there. Completely unacceptable customer service and an uncaring management staff. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU WANT TO THROW AWAY YOUR MONEY AND THEN COME HOME WITH BED BUGS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butlerites
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 20, 2013

Great vacation!

We had a great time. Will return to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elpd
Business
phila pa.
Aug 11, 2013

perfection!

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed. The staff was agreeable, friendly and knowledgeable. The Hawaiian show on Wednesday was fun! We loved the night swimming, pool service, but most of all the cleanliness of the pools! We met with other families and they too were amazed. I hope this level of service continues to keep this the #1 resort spa in MB in our eyes! Just one suggestion to resort; due to the large amount of amenities offered there were some we didn't know about until it was too late. Maybe at check in you could inform customers about the many things offered. via paper materials or other sources. Include prices, location within hotel. We didn't know about the towel service at the pool side till last day or who to contact about renting chairs and umbrellas. Information!!!! You have it so flaunt it! Love Plantation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get early start for dinners. After 6 the waiting times can get timely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago misfits
Business
Chicago
Aug 11, 2013

almost perfect

I loved this place except for the prices at the swim up bar I bought one round of drinks there and that was it " over priced " I spent my money elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greg Normans Australian Grille

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KSMIR
Business
Macomb, MI
Jul 7, 2013

Family 4th of July Vacation

Two bedroom townhouse was one of the best rooms/homes our family has ever stayed in. Clean, privacy, a garage for the car, great living room area, nice kitchen. Bathrooms were spacious and clean. Showers were like at home. Balcony was nice in the morning and at night. Note, the townhouse is a five minute walk or 30 second car ride from the pools and the beach. But this is ok. Our family thought that was ok (privacy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Barefoot Landing is right across I-17 from the complex. Good shopping and restaurants.. Barefoot Landing golf courses are real close (Played Fazio). Note, need collared shirt and no jean shorts.. Kids are free to golf after noon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Beach Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pittsburgh connection
Business
pittsburgh
Jul 7, 2013

great place top notch

great hotel wrecked car in garage looking at employee cleaning pool filter with head phones on great place little pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top