$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 1601B Hwy 17 North, 1601B Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
67 reviews
Graduation present

He hotel was not too bad. Hey had some sewage issues but it was a great time otherwise. The pool is... See full review

  • Jasmine M.
  • Jul 15, 2015
Good room at a reasonable price

The room was clean and the customer service was good. It was a good location in North Myrtle Beach... See full review

  • Karren E.
  • Apr 10, 2015
The La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel manages the basics: comfortable rooms, free high-speed Internet access and free breakfast. Just a mile from the beach, the 83-room property is also within driving distance to major tourist destinations such as the Tanger Outlets, Broadway at the Beach and Carolina Opry. A private outdoor pool draws sunbathers on warm days.

Dining
With a full itinerary that might include nearby attractions like Barefoot Landing, the Tanger Outlets and the Carolina Opry, guests of the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel will not have to travel elsewhere for morning fuel. The Bright Side Breakfast -- which covers items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice -- is available on site, along with other essentials such as bagels, pastries and milk.

Rooms

Rooms at the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel lean toward the traditional, with floral printed comforters and hunter green-colored drapes complementing wood headboards and nightstands. Brass lamps add to the classic décor.  Every room has free access to high-speed Internet service, cable TV, a coffee maker and dataport phones.

Highlights
  • A mile from the beach
  • Free breakfast  
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets welcome

Nearby attractions
  • Carolina Opry (10.2 mi./16.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (15.4 mi./24.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (15.6 mi./25 km)
  • The Children's Museum (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (15.6 mi./25.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (15.7 mi./25.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (15.8 mi./25.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (15.9 mi./25.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (16.1  mi./25.8 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (16.4 mi./26.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (16.7 mi./27 km)
  • Colonial Mall (17 mi./27.3 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (17.9 mi./28.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (18.5 mi./29.7 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (19.8 mi./31.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (20.2 mi./32.5 km)
Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (19.3 mi./31 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe Suite
King Suite w Whirlpool Bath Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 67
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAVE THE SHAGGER
Business
NC
Aug 21, 2012

great stay

very close to the beach music capital of the south ducks beach club

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great location to DUCKS BEACH CLUB

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Myrtle Beach
Jun 29, 2011

LaQuinta

Beach, no, ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Southside

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate, New York
Jun 1, 2010

La Quinta Inn

attended graduation went to the beach bedding could have been in better shape - burn holes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mountains of VA
Mar 23, 2010

wonderful trip

We really had a great time at this hotel...staff was super friendly and really helpful! I am def coming back to this hotel again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roadtrippin' College Student
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 14, 2009

Fair Price for Decent Room

Hotel room was fine. My friend and I were traveling through and chose this hotel based on price. We got a fairly nice room, but the location was a little sketchy, especially arriving at night. It was located behind another hotel, and other places. Good thing we had our car, because we wouldn't have felt safe walking around (especially since we weren't that familiar with the location).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2008

Great for the Price

To be one of the cheaper hotels it was well worth the money. Of course not on the beach. But if looking for a hotel to stay at for one night and don't want to spend alot this is it. You will be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mant resturants to choose from

Back to menu Return to top