$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 1601B Hwy 17 North, 1601B Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
67 reviews
Good room at a reasonable price

The room was clean and the customer service was good. It was a good location in North Myrtle Beach... See full review

  • Karren E.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Just the 5 of us !

Good stay didnt have a complaint, good service, rooms were clean. Beds were nice and comfy. Staff... See full review

  • Super dad plus 4
  • Nov 20, 2014
Free high-speed Internet and breakfast at affordable Myrtle Beach hotel
The La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel manages the basics: comfortable rooms, free high-speed Internet access and free breakfast. Just a mile from the beach, the 83-room property is also within driving distance to major tourist destinations such as the Tanger Outlets, Broadway at the Beach and Carolina Opry. A private outdoor pool draws sunbathers on warm days.

Highlights
  • A mile from the beach
  • Free breakfast  
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets welcome

Rooms

Rooms at the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel lean toward the traditional, with floral printed comforters and hunter green-colored drapes complementing wood headboards and nightstands. Brass lamps add to the classic décor.  Every room has free access to high-speed Internet service, cable TV, a coffee maker and dataport phones.

Dining
With a full itinerary that might include nearby attractions like Barefoot Landing, the Tanger Outlets and the Carolina Opry, guests of the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel will not have to travel elsewhere for morning fuel. The Bright Side Breakfast -- which covers items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice -- is available on site, along with other essentials such as bagels, pastries and milk.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (19.3 mi./31 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (10.2 mi./16.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (15.4 mi./24.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (15.6 mi./25 km)
  • The Children's Museum (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (15.6 mi./25.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (15.7 mi./25.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (15.8 mi./25.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (15.9 mi./25.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (16.1  mi./25.8 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (16.4 mi./26.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (16.7 mi./27 km)
  • Colonial Mall (17 mi./27.3 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (17.9 mi./28.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (18.5 mi./29.7 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (19.8 mi./31.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (20.2 mi./32.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe Suite
King Suite w Whirlpool Bath Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 67
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alburl
Business
Albany N.Y.
Jul 17, 2014

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Mattress needed to be replaced 3 years ago. King mattress buckled in the center. Terrible back ache. Bathroom an ADA disaster. 1. Bottom of Bathtub had no slip resistant surfaces. 2. No grab bars in bathtub. Very dangerous. 3. Toilet is low and outdated. 4. Decor was dreary. This hotel should not be foisted on anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fathers day road trip Rom
Business
fort lauderdale
Jun 18, 2014

Nice getaway

only stayed for one night but the staff was great, and overall it was a great place for the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C from VA
Business
Vienna VA
Apr 29, 2013

Average for price and location

Major problem was the bathroom. No counter space around the sink. Floor was not stable. Hot water came and went. On the positive side the staff was friendly, eg, we missed the breakfast hour but the manager offered to get us food anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSRfmMD
Business
Maryland
Oct 8, 2012

Okay

The hotel was hard to find since it was behind the Quality Inn. However, it was clean and the staff were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary1b
Business
north Myrtle beach s
Aug 12, 2012

Awful!

This is one place I will never go near again!when I walked in the room it had a musty mildewy smell.then I was eaten up by fleas.there was dirt on the doors and the front door to my room didn't want to close so you had to slam it to make sure it was locked.when I checked out I asked for a receipt and was told no.never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stro
Business
Columbia,SC
Aug 3, 2012

Pretty Good

This hotel is pretty good. its not far from the beach and close to many resturants and shopping centers. Some rooms do have a musty smell(301) but its still well worth the stay. Staff and mangement was helpful with the exception of worker. All in all good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Wandering Warrior
Business
Sumter, SC
Jun 20, 2012

Great for the rate

Staff was friendly. Breakfast was great! Room was clean as could be. Wish there was a fridge in the room, other than I really enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
konamike777
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 16, 2012

Not Up to La Quinta Standards

This is a very old, tired hotel. It was cheap for good reason - it really wasn't worth much more. Room was old and drab and had a lot of wear. The walls and ceiling showed many patch jobs and the bathroom also showed much mold staining. The breakfast was subpar even for a freebie and many things were out or broken. Doors latches throughout were broken and ill fitting. I usually love La Quinta's but this one just needs to be torn down and rebuilt which is very unfortunate. Staff was as accomodating as possible but little could help. Sorry La Quinta on this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gandltigers
Business
south carolina
Sep 12, 2011

Okay if you're not spending too much time in the room

The staff was very nice and it was great to get free wi-fi, but this hotel is in need of a makeover. Lots of scratches and dings in the paint, cracked tiles and worn linens. For the price it was okay--especially since we only needed a place to spend the night after a concert--but nothing to write home about. I wouldn't want to stay here if I had to spend a lot of time in the room. The best parts were: free wi-fi, microfridge in the room, pleasant and helpful staff. The worst parts: musty smell and needs serious makeover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Alabama Theater is a great place to catch a show for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super-duper fun
Business
Central, NC, USA
Aug 16, 2011

N Myrtle Beach mediocrity

Absolutely no goodies/bonuses at this place, but it was clean and non-smoking. House keeping staff very friendly. "free breakfast" didn't exist. Spent a brief overnight stay, and will marginally consider this property again as a last minute choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the crowds in Myrtle and stay in NMB.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top