$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 1601B Hwy 17 North, 1601B Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
67 reviews
Good room at a reasonable price

The room was clean and the customer service was good. It was a good location in North Myrtle Beach... See full review

  • Karren E.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Just the 5 of us !

Good stay didnt have a complaint, good service, rooms were clean. Beds were nice and comfy. Staff... See full review

  • Super dad plus 4
  • Nov 20, 2014
The La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel manages the basics: comfortable rooms, free high-speed Internet access and free breakfast. Just a mile from the beach, the 83-room property is also within driving distance to major tourist destinations such as the Tanger Outlets, Broadway at the Beach and Carolina Opry. A private outdoor pool draws sunbathers on warm days.

Dining
With a full itinerary that might include nearby attractions like Barefoot Landing, the Tanger Outlets and the Carolina Opry, guests of the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel will not have to travel elsewhere for morning fuel. The Bright Side Breakfast -- which covers items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice -- is available on site, along with other essentials such as bagels, pastries and milk.

Rooms

Rooms at the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel lean toward the traditional, with floral printed comforters and hunter green-colored drapes complementing wood headboards and nightstands. Brass lamps add to the classic décor.  Every room has free access to high-speed Internet service, cable TV, a coffee maker and dataport phones.

Highlights
  • A mile from the beach
  • Free breakfast  
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets welcome

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe Suite
King Suite w Whirlpool Bath Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
konamike777
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 16, 2012

Not Up to La Quinta Standards

This is a very old, tired hotel. It was cheap for good reason - it really wasn't worth much more. Room was old and drab and had a lot of wear. The walls and ceiling showed many patch jobs and the bathroom also showed much mold staining. The breakfast was subpar even for a freebie and many things were out or broken. Doors latches throughout were broken and ill fitting. I usually love La Quinta's but this one just needs to be torn down and rebuilt which is very unfortunate. Staff was as accomodating as possible but little could help. Sorry La Quinta on this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mannie Fresh
Business
Fort Bragg, NC
May 28, 2012

Not a good hotel

The hotel was not up today at all. The Waffle maker was not cooking the waffles in the 2 1/2 minutes allowed, it was taking about 4 minutes. The refrigerator in the room was shut off and the top of the frigerator had melted, there was water all in the water tray underneath it. I took it out the refrigerator and water went every where. The showers had low pressure, hard to make water come out the shower head and handle was hard to get hot water to come out of it. I feel that I got a bad deal on this hotel and wish I could get some of my money back. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE, IT IS TO OLD AND NEEDS FIXING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary1b
Business
north Myrtle beach s
Aug 12, 2012

Awful!

This is one place I will never go near again!when I walked in the room it had a musty mildewy smell.then I was eaten up by fleas.there was dirt on the doors and the front door to my room didn't want to close so you had to slam it to make sure it was locked.when I checked out I asked for a receipt and was told no.never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alba ines
Business
north myrtle beach
Jul 30, 2013

Will never stay there again

Old, dirty, smelly, horrible!!!!! bathroom was never cleaned, was never fixed after been used. elevator old and dirty. overall room presentation: terrible. Will never stay there for the money I paid. I would rate this hotel in a scale of 1 to 10 (been 10 the best) I will rate this hotel a -1.....carpets old and nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clemson, SC
May 23, 2011

Horrible, don't stay here

Cockroaches in breakfast area waffle machine did not work Someone's dirty underware (multiple pair) in the drawers in the room when we arrived Coffee pot with a moldy coffee filter Phone rang intermittently with no one on the line (even at 3 am) Shower head only sprayed one hard stream I will never stay at a LaQuinta again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NC Vacationers
Business
NC
Aug 6, 2009

Myrtle Beach Vacation

Hotel literally stank, smelled musty wet. Staff at front desk unfriendly. Had a waterbug crawling around, wife called front desk only to be laughed at. Entire hotel was extremely hot. We finally decided to check out early due to hotel conditions. This hotel is by no means a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Turp
Business
Watkinsville, GA
Aug 8, 2010

Hotel California: You can't check out!!!

Asked for smoking room-reservation confirmed and said smoking. When checked in informed all motel was non-smoking. Could check out but still had to pay for entire time. No internet..told system hit by lightning but could log into Quality Inn site. Never up the entire time. We saw employees smoking dope in parking lot in broad daylight. Breakfast was a joke. All foods were prepackaged. Nothing fresh. Will never stay there again. Never felt safe because no lighting in parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n.c.
Jun 24, 2011

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

It was the worse La Qunita Inn I had ever stay at. The room was dirty and we had used soap. Also the pool was not clean and anybody could walk in the hotel at anytime cause the doors didn't locks. The service was bad... The elevator had a scary noise so I ask the lady at front desk, were are the stair locate at and she told me, there none!! Wow..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get what u paid 4!!!!

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Jun 6, 2010

disappointing

bathroom was not clean, room was not clean, hallways were not clean, iron attached to the wall fell off, continental breakfast offerings were poor - no fruit, pre-packaged pastries (not fresh), one elevator in a 5 story motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabas Restaurant nearby

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alburl
Business
Albany N.Y.
Jul 17, 2014

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Mattress needed to be replaced 3 years ago. King mattress buckled in the center. Terrible back ache. Bathroom an ADA disaster. 1. Bottom of Bathtub had no slip resistant surfaces. 2. No grab bars in bathtub. Very dangerous. 3. Toilet is low and outdated. 4. Decor was dreary. This hotel should not be foisted on anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top