$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

2 stars
1601B Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Perfect Stay!!

I especially enjoyed my stay because the staff was very professional and warm as well as treating... See full review

  • Carter G
  • Mar 25, 2012
weekend vacation getaway

the hotel was very clean, the personel was top rate, they allowed me a very late checkout which... See full review

  • nikita
  • Sep 10, 2011
Free high-speed Internet and breakfast at affordable Myrtle Beach hotel
The La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel manages the basics: comfortable rooms, free high-speed Internet access and free breakfast. Just a mile from the beach, the 83-room property is also within driving distance to major tourist destinations such as the Tanger Outlets, Broadway at the Beach and Carolina Opry. A private outdoor pool draws sunbathers on warm days.

Highlights
  • A mile from the beach
  • Free breakfast  
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets welcome

Rooms

Rooms at the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel lean toward the traditional, with floral printed comforters and hunter green-colored drapes complementing wood headboards and nightstands. Brass lamps add to the classic décor.  Every room has free access to high-speed Internet service, cable TV, a coffee maker and dataport phones.

Dining
With a full itinerary that might include nearby attractions like Barefoot Landing, the Tanger Outlets and the Carolina Opry, guests of the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel will not have to travel elsewhere for morning fuel. The Bright Side Breakfast -- which covers items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice -- is available on site, along with other essentials such as bagels, pastries and milk.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (19.3 mi./31 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (10.2 mi./16.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (15.4 mi./24.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (15.6 mi./25 km)
  • The Children's Museum (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (15.6 mi./25.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (15.7 mi./25.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (15.8 mi./25.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (15.9 mi./25.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (16.1  mi./25.8 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (16.4 mi./26.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (16.7 mi./27 km)
  • Colonial Mall (17 mi./27.3 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (17.9 mi./28.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (18.5 mi./29.7 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (19.8 mi./31.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (20.2 mi./32.5 km)

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe Suite
King Suite w Whirlpool Bath Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8428 -78.6603
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chesapeake
Jul 3, 2008

Great Places

This is a GREAT hotel and we will stay there next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Charleston, SC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Time!!!!

Everyone was very nice!!!! Greta Place to stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

RIO'S Steak House

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lexington,NC
May 24, 2011

Bike Week Getaway

This Hotel Was Very Nice and Clean. The People There was Fantastic and Helpful with every thing we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Poo Bar and Swiging Bridge was Great.

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Jacksonville
Sep 15, 2008

Clean Place to stay

We received very good service. The staff was great and helped out with anything we asked of them. Would like to see a better breakfest bar then they had. Wil think about staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Also is close drive to casino ship which we liked

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
mountains of VA
Mar 23, 2010

wonderful trip

We really had a great time at this hotel...staff was super friendly and really helpful! I am def coming back to this hotel again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jan 4, 2009

My review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

The room was clean and comfortable. Their was no problem with check in or check out. The hotel staff (front desk) were helpful and courteous, but we did not meet anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We attended a concert at The House of Blues while here. Great concert, although a little loud for our taste. There are a lot of attractions within a short drive from the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
Carter G
Business
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Perfect Stay!!

I especially enjoyed my stay because the staff was very professional and warm as well as treating their guests with the utmost respect. They were very cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 19, 2009

I would stay here again next time :)

My boyfriend and I went to Myrtle beach for our vacation and we chose to stay at La Quinta Inn. Since AAA's direction was so messed up it was really hard to find the hotel.. and it was also raining so we were in a very bad mood. But as soon as we got there, the lady at the front desk was nice and after I got into the room to dry off and tuck myself in the bed to warm up, it made me feel better. The room was decent size-pretty big, bathroom was clean, VERY comfortable bed with clean sheets and pillow top, AC worked well and the breakfast was good with the fat waffle maker lol I wanted to have that waffle maker! so overall it was very good hotel with low price. The only bad thing was my coffee maker in my room wasn't working so I called the front desk asking for another one, the guy who answered the phone was not very friendly and said that he also has a coffee machine in the lobby. So i said I want another one in my room, he just said ok we will bring you another one and never did. He wasn't nice at all. And also the wireless internet wasn't fast either. Internet was all together with Super 8 motel and Quality Inn, but none of them was fast so we just didn't use it. And there is only one elevator so you might wanna walk, it's very slow. I walked to fifth floor-didn't mind that much. But other than that it was a great stay. Close to the beach and Outback steakhouse is very next door so we just walked there. Also the lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful with directions to other places. It can be quite confusing so make sure you ask! I would stay here again when we go back to myrtle beach next time since now we know how to get there :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE is right next door, also there's a some type of cafeteria where you can eat too. It's literally a two minute walk from door to door. Barefoot Landing is pretty close too with driving. There are local clubs but they suck........... Especially Club Kriptonite! don't go it's waste of money and stinks!!!! Just go to the beach at night and take a nice walk!

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
nikita
Roanoke, VA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

weekend vacation getaway

the hotel was very clean, the personel was top rate, they allowed me a very late checkout which worked out great, the breakfast was great for a continental breakfast, I really enjoyed the night spent there it was wonderful. i would recommend this hotel because of the kind staff alone, they also allowed pets. they could improve the sign that leads to their location, kind of hard to find off the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Great hotel

My stay at La Quinta Inn on Hwy 17 North, Myrtle Beach was very good. The hotel was staff nice and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top