$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

2 stars
1601B Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Nice getaway

only stayed for one night but the staff was great, and overall it was a great place for the night See full review

  • Fathers day road trip Rom
  • Jun 18, 2014
Perfect Stay!!

I especially enjoyed my stay because the staff was very professional and warm as well as treating... See full review

  • Carter G
  • Mar 25, 2012
Free high-speed Internet and breakfast at affordable Myrtle Beach hotel
The La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel manages the basics: comfortable rooms, free high-speed Internet access and free breakfast. Just a mile from the beach, the 83-room property is also within driving distance to major tourist destinations such as the Tanger Outlets, Broadway at the Beach and Carolina Opry. A private outdoor pool draws sunbathers on warm days.

Highlights
  • A mile from the beach
  • Free breakfast  
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets welcome

Rooms

Rooms at the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel lean toward the traditional, with floral printed comforters and hunter green-colored drapes complementing wood headboards and nightstands. Brass lamps add to the classic décor.  Every room has free access to high-speed Internet service, cable TV, a coffee maker and dataport phones.

Dining
With a full itinerary that might include nearby attractions like Barefoot Landing, the Tanger Outlets and the Carolina Opry, guests of the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel will not have to travel elsewhere for morning fuel. The Bright Side Breakfast -- which covers items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice -- is available on site, along with other essentials such as bagels, pastries and milk.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (19.3 mi./31 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (10.2 mi./16.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (15.4 mi./24.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (15.6 mi./25 km)
  • The Children's Museum (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (15.6 mi./25.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (15.7 mi./25.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (15.8 mi./25.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (15.9 mi./25.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (16.1  mi./25.8 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (16.4 mi./26.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (16.7 mi./27 km)
  • Colonial Mall (17 mi./27.3 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (17.9 mi./28.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (18.5 mi./29.7 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (19.8 mi./31.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (20.2 mi./32.5 km)

Hotel Map

33.8428 -78.6603
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe Suite
King Suite w Whirlpool Bath Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 4, 2008

Great for the Price

To be one of the cheaper hotels it was well worth the money. Of course not on the beach. But if looking for a hotel to stay at for one night and don't want to spend alot this is it. You will be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mant resturants to choose from

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesapeake
Jul 3, 2008

Great Places

This is a GREAT hotel and we will stay there next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goldsboro
Jun 17, 2008

Excellent Hotel for stay..

This hotel was a great place to stay, epecially as far as location the Casino Cruise I planned to do....as far as Broadway on the Beach and whatnot -- that's a bit far off...it's near the beach and there were several restaurants nearby also. There was a bit of an altercation with an employee promising me the same room for another night, and not knowing the proper procedure to follow....however, the hotel manager was quite accomodating, apologetic and worked hard to make sure I was happy, and I definitely was. The room was quite comfortable, roomy and clean. I was very impressed....the staff were all quite friendly and helpful. I would most defintely go back for another stay, especially for the price and quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go back toward Little River and check out the hotel coupons if you've never done the Suncruz, casino cruise, it was a lotta fun!!!

Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 17, 2007

nice hotel

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 8-15-2007 to 8-17-2007 Nice Hotel, the rooms were nice and the staff was friendly. It is a little hard to find the entrance from the main highway. Overall nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Great hotel

My stay at La Quinta Inn on Hwy 17 North, Myrtle Beach was very good. The hotel was staff nice and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

pleasant stay

This hotel was very convient. Every thing we need was on the same street. Everything was so pleasant that I would love to stay ther again. The room rate was affordable.the staff was wonderful. I'll recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of food place to satisfy every one preferance, and plenty of shopping, and entertainment

Back to menu Return to top

Change search