$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 1601B Hwy 17 North, 1601B Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

great location, quite

I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The only thing I was dissatisfied with is that we had to make four requests to get towels. My husband finally had to go and get them himself at the front desk. The rooms are nice and clean.. Housekeeping was slack on bringing towels to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback, Applebee's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2008

Great for the Price

To be one of the cheaper hotels it was well worth the money. Of course not on the beach. But if looking for a hotel to stay at for one night and don't want to spend alot this is it. You will be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mant resturants to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake
Jul 3, 2008

Great Places

This is a GREAT hotel and we will stay there next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goldsboro
Jun 17, 2008

Excellent Hotel for stay..

This hotel was a great place to stay, epecially as far as location the Casino Cruise I planned to do....as far as Broadway on the Beach and whatnot -- that's a bit far off...it's near the beach and there were several restaurants nearby also. There was a bit of an altercation with an employee promising me the same room for another night, and not knowing the proper procedure to follow....however, the hotel manager was quite accomodating, apologetic and worked hard to make sure I was happy, and I definitely was. The room was quite comfortable, roomy and clean. I was very impressed....the staff were all quite friendly and helpful. I would most defintely go back for another stay, especially for the price and quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go back toward Little River and check out the hotel coupons if you've never done the Suncruz, casino cruise, it was a lotta fun!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 17, 2007

nice hotel

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, MYRTLE BEACH, SC 8-15-2007 to 8-17-2007 Nice Hotel, the rooms were nice and the staff was friendly. It is a little hard to find the entrance from the main highway. Overall nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Great hotel

My stay at La Quinta Inn on Hwy 17 North, Myrtle Beach was very good. The hotel was staff nice and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

pleasant stay

This hotel was very convient. Every thing we need was on the same street. Everything was so pleasant that I would love to stay ther again. The room rate was affordable.the staff was wonderful. I'll recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of food place to satisfy every one preferance, and plenty of shopping, and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top