$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 1601B Hwy 17 North, 1601B Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden, SC
Aug 3, 2009

Pretty Nice Hotel For The Price

Pretty nice hotel for the price. Pretty close to the beach to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MB77
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 18, 2009

Great room, not so great service

Pros: Big room King sized bed with good pillows Flat screen CRT TV Larger than average refrigerator Cold A/C Decent Location Cons: Only one elevator If your room had a do not disturb sign on it while they were about to clean, they would not come back to clean it later. The cards had to be reset each day as they wouldn't work. Only the ice machine on the 3rd floor worked. Overall it wasn't bad. The room was nice but the staff not cleaning the room and the keys not working were definitely unwelcome. The location was decent, nearby many large stores, restaurants, and mini golf locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If using a GPS make sure you enter the name and not the address as you will end up at an apartment complex 20 min away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs printer
Business
camden sc
Jun 20, 2009

quiet and restfull

good nites sleep bed comfortable 5 miles from Alabama Theater

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
T Nab
Business
summerville, sc
May 22, 2009

Business

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, N. C.
May 17, 2009

Accommodations exceeded the cost

The room was very clean. Enjoyed having a recliner in the room for watching TV. It was noisy, but that was not the hotel's fault. It was biker's weekend. Sometimes bikers are not the most thoughtful about people that are not bikers maybe not wanting to hear them revving their bikes 20 or 30 times while still in the parking lot. The continental breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roadtrippin' College Student
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 14, 2009

Fair Price for Decent Room

Hotel room was fine. My friend and I were traveling through and chose this hotel based on price. We got a fairly nice room, but the location was a little sketchy, especially arriving at night. It was located behind another hotel, and other places. Good thing we had our car, because we wouldn't have felt safe walking around (especially since we weren't that familiar with the location).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swansboro, NC
Mar 14, 2009

Nice place to stay out of the mainstream

This was the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel and found the room clean and well serviced. The problem (minor one) we encountered was the internet connection. From time to time we had to connect to the wireless connection from the hotel next door. Other than that issue, we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 4, 2009

My review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

The room was clean and comfortable. Their was no problem with check in or check out. The hotel staff (front desk) were helpful and courteous, but we did not meet anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We attended a concert at The House of Blues while here. Great concert, although a little loud for our taste. There are a lot of attractions within a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington
Oct 12, 2008

Very Pet Friendly

The La Quinta in N. Myrtle Beach was clean and friendly. The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. My only complaint was there was very little green space around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tangier Outlet Mall is just a short drive south of this hotel on Hwy. 17.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Sep 15, 2008

Clean Place to stay

We received very good service. The staff was great and helped out with anything we asked of them. Would like to see a better breakfest bar then they had. Wil think about staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Also is close drive to casino ship which we liked

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top