$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

2 stars
1601B Hwy 17 North, 1601B Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Just the 5 of us !

Good stay didnt have a complaint, good service, rooms were clean. Beds were nice and comfy. Staff... See full review

  • Super dad plus 4
  • Nov 20, 2014
Nice getaway

only stayed for one night but the staff was great, and overall it was a great place for the night See full review

  • Fathers day road trip Rom
  • Jun 18, 2014
Free high-speed Internet and breakfast at affordable Myrtle Beach hotel
The La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel manages the basics: comfortable rooms, free high-speed Internet access and free breakfast. Just a mile from the beach, the 83-room property is also within driving distance to major tourist destinations such as the Tanger Outlets, Broadway at the Beach and Carolina Opry. A private outdoor pool draws sunbathers on warm days.

Highlights
  • A mile from the beach
  • Free breakfast  
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets welcome

Rooms

Rooms at the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel lean toward the traditional, with floral printed comforters and hunter green-colored drapes complementing wood headboards and nightstands. Brass lamps add to the classic décor.  Every room has free access to high-speed Internet service, cable TV, a coffee maker and dataport phones.

Dining
With a full itinerary that might include nearby attractions like Barefoot Landing, the Tanger Outlets and the Carolina Opry, guests of the La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach hotel will not have to travel elsewhere for morning fuel. The Bright Side Breakfast -- which covers items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice -- is available on site, along with other essentials such as bagels, pastries and milk.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (19.3 mi./31 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (10.2 mi./16.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (15.4 mi./24.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (15.6 mi./25 km)
  • The Children's Museum (15.6 mi./25.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (15.6 mi./25.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (15.7 mi./25.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (15.8 mi./25.4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (15.9 mi./25.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (16.1  mi./25.8 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (16.4 mi./26.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (16.7 mi./27 km)
  • Colonial Mall (17 mi./27.3 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (17.9 mi./28.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (18.5 mi./29.7 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (19.8 mi./31.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (20.2 mi./32.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe Suite
King Suite w Whirlpool Bath Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mountains of VA
Mar 23, 2010

wonderful trip

We really had a great time at this hotel...staff was super friendly and really helpful! I am def coming back to this hotel again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellier
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 30, 2009

Not good but not bad either

The hotel was a bit too north of all the action. Also the rooms were not very nice. The had been painted recently but not very well. The hotel needs a fresh start. Our room did not have a remote for the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 6, 2009

Hotel review

Room was large and very clean. The continental breakfast was over (9AM) before we had a chance to benefit from it. There were a lot of bikers (Harley) at the hotel. They weren't noisy, but aren't the most friendly people to interact with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 9, 2009

A Good trip and stay

This hotel was good for the quick family get-away with our family and pet. The front desk staff was very accomodating when needs arose. This is a nice facility. However, they tried to renovate at some point but the paint job was terrible. The bathroom molding was not well glued. Therefore, it was pulling apart from the wall by itself. We had a non-smoking room. So I did not appreciate seeing cigarette burns near the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For family fare, the K&W Cafeteria right next door was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swansboro, NC
Sep 7, 2009

Anniversary Weekend

My wife and I have stayed at the La Quinta 4 or 5 times over the last couple of years. We like the fact that it is out of the mainstream of traffic, which means that it is a quiet place to stay. There are only two things that would make our stay perfect...better Internet connection (we connect to the Quality Inn next door) and vending and ice machines on each floor. Currently the only vending and ice machines are on the 1st and 3rd floors. If you are on the 2nd, 4th or 5th floors, you have to go the 1st or 3rd floor. Other than these two items, my wife and will go back and recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great show and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 22, 2009

Perfect Vacation

Our experience at this hotel was great. It was only a 2 day vacation during the week and the hotel was unbelievable at providing everything we needed for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 19, 2009

I would stay here again next time :)

My boyfriend and I went to Myrtle beach for our vacation and we chose to stay at La Quinta Inn. Since AAA's direction was so messed up it was really hard to find the hotel.. and it was also raining so we were in a very bad mood. But as soon as we got there, the lady at the front desk was nice and after I got into the room to dry off and tuck myself in the bed to warm up, it made me feel better. The room was decent size-pretty big, bathroom was clean, VERY comfortable bed with clean sheets and pillow top, AC worked well and the breakfast was good with the fat waffle maker lol I wanted to have that waffle maker! so overall it was very good hotel with low price. The only bad thing was my coffee maker in my room wasn't working so I called the front desk asking for another one, the guy who answered the phone was not very friendly and said that he also has a coffee machine in the lobby. So i said I want another one in my room, he just said ok we will bring you another one and never did. He wasn't nice at all. And also the wireless internet wasn't fast either. Internet was all together with Super 8 motel and Quality Inn, but none of them was fast so we just didn't use it. And there is only one elevator so you might wanna walk, it's very slow. I walked to fifth floor-didn't mind that much. But other than that it was a great stay. Close to the beach and Outback steakhouse is very next door so we just walked there. Also the lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful with directions to other places. It can be quite confusing so make sure you ask! I would stay here again when we go back to myrtle beach next time since now we know how to get there :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE is right next door, also there's a some type of cafeteria where you can eat too. It's literally a two minute walk from door to door. Barefoot Landing is pretty close too with driving. There are local clubs but they suck........... Especially Club Kriptonite! don't go it's waste of money and stinks!!!! Just go to the beach at night and take a nice walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.Locklear
Business
Robeson County, North Carolina
Aug 10, 2009

Great Location

Had a wonderful,restful,comfortable stay. Very close to great restraunts and not to far from shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NC Vacationers
Business
NC
Aug 6, 2009

Myrtle Beach Vacation

Hotel literally stank, smelled musty wet. Staff at front desk unfriendly. Had a waterbug crawling around, wife called front desk only to be laughed at. Entire hotel was extremely hot. We finally decided to check out early due to hotel conditions. This hotel is by no means a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden, SC
Aug 3, 2009

Pretty Nice Hotel For The Price

Pretty nice hotel for the price. Pretty close to the beach to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top