$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 1601B Hwy 17 North, 1601B Hwy 17 North, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamestown, NC
Apr 26, 2011

Disappointing

Friendly staff trying their best to deal with the outdated building they work with. Thin walls (ceilings/floors) - repeatedly woken up from the thuds of others' feet and laughter. Air conditioner struggled to keep room as cold as I prefer...housekeeping not up too speed (bathrooms dirty). WiFi service was OUT and service call was made but nothing fixed while I was there. Basically you get what you pay for. I'm on a budget so I needed a room for around $50-75. Unfortunately, it allows access to a lot of others (college kids) wanting a cheap place to party. If you have little tolerance for average cleanliness & noise, then you might want to look elsewhere. Staff was responsive to noise complaint but they couldn't keep up with all the people who were intent on getting their money's worth to party through the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville nc
Mar 27, 2011

decent hotel, good price

Spent just one night so we could get 2 days of river boat casino at Little River. Best price for the area. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Location was great. Was great for our needs. This was our second time using this hotel and would not hesitate to use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karajane
Business
Clevelend, OH
Aug 18, 2010

la quinta north myrtle beach

good service but every time we came back to our room it always smelled like somethin. most of the time smoke and we were a non smoking room so it wasn't appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Turp
Business
Watkinsville, GA
Aug 8, 2010

Hotel California: You can't check out!!!

Asked for smoking room-reservation confirmed and said smoking. When checked in informed all motel was non-smoking. Could check out but still had to pay for entire time. No internet..told system hit by lightning but could log into Quality Inn site. Never up the entire time. We saw employees smoking dope in parking lot in broad daylight. Breakfast was a joke. All foods were prepackaged. Nothing fresh. Will never stay there again. Never felt safe because no lighting in parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tx
Aug 7, 2010

Myrtle Beach

Hotel is in need of updating. Doors broken, hallway carpet very poor condition, A/C in main hotel not working, A/C in rooms old,loud,not able to set temp. Short of help - room not cleaned until late afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach one mile away was very nice. Stay on North Myrtle Beach - the main Myrtle Beach area is over populated and expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, South Carolina
Jul 12, 2010

Needs Improvement

All in all, the hotel was ok. Never stayed in one w/out a fridge and microwave in the room. The towels were very rough, it was hard to flush the toilet, and the t.v. was a bit scary when you turned it off. You also could not turn off the ac when the room got to cold. The staff was very friendly and ck in was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few miles down the hwy is an area called Barefoot Landing w/ wonderful shops, dining, and entertainment. The beach is very close as well, only 1 mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lady from Cincy
Business
Cincinnati,Ohio
Jun 15, 2010

won't be back

I have been traveling for 30 years and have always hidden my cash...Our room was going to be cleaned so we went to the pool (right outside our window)Before doing so...I hid our money... We were gone an hour and you guessed it our money was gone. Yes.... I'll do things differently next time. We called the police, they took a report and questioned the 3 obvious maids. (who of course denied everything)My only positive comment on this headache was after avoiding us till the next day...the owner replaced our stolen cash...Thank you [...]...Sincerely, Lady from Cincinnati

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I had some incredible scallops on the beach at an outside cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Jun 6, 2010

disappointing

bathroom was not clean, room was not clean, hallways were not clean, iron attached to the wall fell off, continental breakfast offerings were poor - no fruit, pre-packaged pastries (not fresh), one elevator in a 5 story motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabas Restaurant nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate, New York
Jun 1, 2010

La Quinta Inn

attended graduation went to the beach bedding could have been in better shape - burn holes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
May 31, 2010

Not bad...

It was a good location and a better than average price for the area, however the hotel is showing wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top